Chevron Left
Retour à Copyright Law

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Copyright Law par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
152 évaluations
33 avis

À propos du cours

Copyright law is unique in the greater intellectual property regime, as it protects original expression that is fixed in a tangible medium and is the product of authorship. This course is designed for creative professionals — such as screenwriters, musicians, documentary filmmakers or artists — who want to understand the scope and limits of which works can enjoy U.S. copyright protection. The course will introduce students to the workings of copyright law through an examination of the system’s basic principles, rules, and institutions. Topics will include; the justifications for copyright law, copyrightable subject matter, authorship, the nature and scope of copyright’s exclusive rights, fair use, and remedies for infringement. We will also explore real-world examples of legal battles surrounding copyright law, from the recent litigation over Robin Thicke’s hit song “Blurred Lines” to more peculiar cases such as the infamous “monkey selfie” case. By understanding what copyright does and does not protect, producers of creative expression will be able to protect and maximize the commercial value of their works....

Meilleurs avis

VS

Jul 29, 2020

Extremely informative! The instructor was great! Don't miss this out if you're into intellectual property law, especially studying the intricacies of copyright.

KD

Jun 13, 2019

An excellent course, to understand the ever increasing scope and ambit of intellectual property rights and its discourse in Society!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 33 Avis pour Copyright Law

par CHRISTOPHER E H

Jul 20, 2019

This is a great course! It opened my mind and gave me clear understanding on the complexities of Copyright Law. Very informative, the lecturer gave his crisp discussions on the matter. it is easily understandable and simple. Thank you Sir!

par Ger H

Apr 14, 2020

really well put together and a great refresher on US copyright law. It was a joy to follow the readings, the videos (very clear and succinct Professor) and the study helped occupy time during this pandemic period.

par Nathalia A M H

Apr 23, 2020

The explanations of the themes in the course are easy to understand and the activities gave the opportunity to put on practices everything that we learn in the course.

par Kaushik D

Jun 13, 2019

An excellent course, to understand the ever increasing scope and ambit of intellectual property rights and its discourse in Society!

par Ajeeth A

Jan 20, 2020

Great course, great examination of student's knowledge. Highly recommend to others seeking an introduction to copyright law!

par Joel A C

Feb 17, 2020

Really great! I learned a lot. Though the time to peer review remains an issue. It is a good course.

par Waliat B J

Apr 10, 2020

It’s an excellent course that has a lot of knowledge to impact on students

par Feng X

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course. Fantastic Delivery. I highly recommend this course.

par JOSE E C P

Dec 07, 2019

Excellent material, well-explained, I highly recommend it

par Emma V

Oct 19, 2019

Un cours très intéressant et instructif !

par Tammy D M

Aug 07, 2019

I learned a great deal!

par Akshay S S

Oct 15, 2019

thank you

par Mukhtar K

Oct 07, 2019

Perfect

par MURTAZA M

Sep 17, 2019

Great

par Samuel L

Sep 07, 2019

Good comprehensive overview of US copyright laws. I think after completing this course, the project at the end made me think critically and select rights on a case-by-case nature. However, I felt like the course could use a better summary in terms of practical methods, it still felt ambiguous and open ended. (Copyright law is still quite flexible, but the instructor appears to be holding back with an air of complexity that isn't clearly demonstrated in the slides and doesn't assure the learner of next steps.)

par Gabriele G

Jun 14, 2019

I would have liked more application cases

par Apurv S

May 12, 2020

I found this course to be extremely well-structured and quite helpful in learning the basics of Copyright Law. Right in the beginning, I was informed that I cannot rely on this course as a substitute for what is taught as part of copyright as a subject in law school and think the course does exactly what it set out to do, which is basically to impart knowledge of the FUNDAMENTALS of the subject for laymen and legal professionals alike. Keeping that in mind, this course will clear up any misunderstandings you may have about the subject, regardless of whether you have a legal background or not.

par Michael J

May 24, 2020

This is a really excellent course. A great overview of copyright law, with lots packed into the 4 lectures. Lots of good material including links to online articles and you can learn at your own pace. If you are looking for a good bird's eye view of US copyright law, just should definitely take this course.

par Deborah L B

Jul 28, 2020

Shyam Balganesh is an excellent lecturer. This course, as well as the introductory course on IP law, are enlightening -- especially for those of us "old schoolers" who took a copyright class before the Internet existed.

par Edgar S

Sep 21, 2020

Un muy buen curso que te da las bases y nociones fundamentales sobre "Copyright" Excelente para aquellos interesados en el tema o que se encuentren en areas laborales afines al mismo.

par Vedant S

Jul 29, 2020

Extremely informative! The instructor was great! Don't miss this out if you're into intellectual property law, especially studying the intricacies of copyright.

par Peter D

Jun 21, 2020

Lots of insights. Professor laid out the materials clearly and effectively.

par Stephen L

Apr 26, 2020

Extremely informative, interesting and very well taught!

par Diksha G

May 25, 2020

Excellent course. Very well explained.

par Saurebh

Aug 17, 2020

Very well explained by the faculties.