Chevron Left
Retour à Copyright Law in the Music Business

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Copyright Law in the Music Business par Berklee College of Music

4.8
étoiles
370 évaluations
91 avis

À propos du cours

In this course taught by E. Michael Harrington, students will learn the basis for copyright including what is and is not covered by copyright law. This course will help clarify what rights artists have as creators as well as what the public is free to take from their work. Students will also learn what to do if someone copies their work and what to do if they are accused of copying someone else. Finally, the course will discuss how technology has changed copyright for the better (and worse) and how copyright laws may change in the coming years....

Meilleurs avis

VL

Apr 13, 2020

Thank you the opportunity. I want to thank the Coursera team and Michael for making it easier to get an in-depth understanding of the Copyright Law in Music Business. This will be very helpful.

MG

Jun 09, 2020

Clear instruction. Loved the examples and case studies. Very interesting to learn the history of music copyright and how different artists and songs were affected by it!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 90 Avis pour Copyright Law in the Music Business

par Lavínia B

Aug 29, 2020

I really enjoyed the theme of the course, everything was very well explained and I just loved the case studies! It's totally worth it!

par Mohammad K H

Jun 10, 2020

I love the course. I learned many things from it. It has different issues and interesting case study that helps better understanding.

par LUCAS P F

Aug 24, 2019

An amazing dive in the Copyright System and how it resolved problems in the music industry during the years. Thanks for that Berklee!

par Alli C

Oct 22, 2019

Very much appreciated the opportunity to analyze real copyright cases and experience copyright material at a whole new depth.

par Laura I

Mar 26, 2020

Great content that helped me understand basic copyright law and I feel much more confident about my copyright knowledge.

par Sanobar K

Apr 26, 2020

I loved the course E.Michael Harrington is awesome. He explains very well. Especially, I like that he has practice.

par Nomita R

Jul 23, 2020

The way in which this course is taught is really easy to understand and fun. I would surely recommend doing it!

par Prabhpreet S

May 26, 2020

It is an interesting an fun course for a short span of time to gain intermediate knowledge on Copyright laws.

par Ahluwalia j

Sep 06, 2020

it was interesting at same time annoying at some point with the copyright in case of blurred lines lawsuit.

par Sarah B

Aug 23, 2020

Awesome teacher, very brief but informative and very eloquent way! loved it! finished the class in a day 😂

par Swetlana

May 09, 2020

It is realy useful and gives a lot of important information with good cases to analyse. Thank you a lot!

par Jonovan C

Feb 18, 2020

I learned a lot about copyright and reviewed some very interesting cases with their interesting results.

par Josue P

Jan 18, 2020

This course blew my mind! Definitely a game-changer. Totally recommended to anyone who creates music.

par Sai A M

Aug 20, 2020

It is very helpful as i am now studying the copyright law in this year and it will help in my future

par Projit D

Aug 13, 2020

Prof. Harrington is amazing! Always a privilege to learn from a highly experienced person like him.

par Shivam S

May 18, 2020

One of the best Courses i have done. Got the knowledge of various laws relating to Music industry.

par Victória S S

Aug 10, 2020

I loved participating in this experience. Easy-to-understand classes and thought-provoking tests.

par Mickael G

Dec 30, 2018

Great course. Really liked and enjoyed it. I learned a lot about copyright.

I highly recommend it.

par marcela v

Sep 10, 2020

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT I THINK IT WOULD BE COOL TO MAKE MORE COURSES LIKE THIS FOR LAWYERS

par B U R

Aug 03, 2020

The knowledge provided from the classes of Professor Michael E. Harrington was brilliant.

par Kristle B

May 05, 2020

Very informative and interesting Topic with a very well informed and educated Teacher

par Robert F

Aug 20, 2020

Loved this course, Michael is a great teacher and has a great way with explaining ;)

par Jose A

Jul 18, 2020

The cases are definitely the best and most important assignments of the course.

par ARUN K N

Jun 24, 2020

Copyright law in music, really very easy to understand, Thankyou professer

par Rahul R

Apr 16, 2020

Really well put along with some amazing technical review of actual cases.