Chevron Left
Retour à Convolutional Neural Networks

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Convolutional Neural Networks par deeplearning.ai

4.9
étoiles
37,078 évaluations
4,822 avis

À propos du cours

This course will teach you how to build convolutional neural networks and apply it to image data. Thanks to deep learning, computer vision is working far better than just two years ago, and this is enabling numerous exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images. You will: - Understand how to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks. - Know how to apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks. - Know to use neural style transfer to generate art. - Be able to apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. This is the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

RK
1 sept. 2019

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

RS
11 déc. 2019

Great Course Overall\n\nOne thing is that some videos are not edited properly so Andrew repeats the same thing, again and again, other than that great and simple explanation of such complicated tasks.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 4,773 Avis pour Convolutional Neural Networks

par Jeffrey S

10 avr. 2018

I had a tough time on the programming exercises - mostly due to poor Python/Numpy/Tensorflow experience. I did find the material really interesting. The teaching style is great - much better than other courses on AI I've started. Andrew is terrific and pleasant to learn from. While totally different from the megastar CS50 (EdX) approach, he manages to make a complicated subject understandable. I have my list of subjects I need to go back and review, but I really feel like I've gotten a good perspective on the Deep Learning field from these courses.

par Jairo J P H

1 févr. 2020

El curso es muy bueno, particularmente estoy muy agradecido con COURSERA, por darme la oportunidad de hacer los cinco cursos de la Especialización en Deep Learning con ayuda economica y permitirme tener acceso a este tipo de capacitacion y certificacion. Muchas Gracias…!

The course is very good, particularly I am very grateful to COURSERA, for giving me the opportunity to do the five courses of the Deep Learning Specialization with financial aid and allowing me to have access to this type of training and certification. Thank you very much!

par Jennifer J

19 juil. 2020

Fascinating course with brilliant insights into how deep convolutional nets work, however it would of been far better had the instructor used coded examples of math like those from the papers with code website which makes it easier to understand and translate the math into code. However, the exercises are fascinating, fun and outright brilliant nonetheless! It's worth completing this to gain an insightful and eventually coded math understanding of concepts such as neural style transfer and facial recognition. This can never get boring!

par Martin K

15 janv. 2019

Andrews unique way of presenting complex theoretical concepts in a compelling and easy to understand manner was essential for my learning success. Attending this course was fun. Even though the programming assignments were pretty tough in this course (for me the toughest of all the courses in the deep learning specialization), I managed to complete this course in (my) record time. This might be mostly due to the understanding of the underlying mathematical concepts which were outstandingly well presented.

Totally recommend this course!

par David A G

16 mars 2018

The course was excellent. I really enjoy Andrew Ng's courses: complex stuff made easy and lots of practical applications.

The only thing that I would try to improve is the time the staff dedicates to check the forum to solve student's questions. I personally got stuck at one of the quizzes and it was hard to find any clue that might help to understand the right answer. Also, some really interesting general questions on the forum were not replied by anyone. I'm sure some expert help on the forum would bring great value to the course.

par Marcel M

30 juin 2018

For an engineering discipline, there is nothing better than employing the latest state-of-the-art techniques in solving real-life problems. That's the inherent value of this course the fact that you learn how Deep Learning is having an impact on so, so.. many, diverse areas such as Self-Driving Cars, Object Detection, Localization, Classification, Verification, Recognition and much, more. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to be an adept Deep Learning Practitioner. Kudos! Team DeepLearning AI. Keep up the good work!

par J K

25 févr. 2018

The best course (yet). A good balance between theory and practice, although the complete lack of TensorFlow and Keras fundamentals can be a bit frustrating. Additionally, the use of numpy operations (add, multiply and such) gave the impression that you'd correctly done a function assignment (the check values were OK), however, the grader failed to accept it as being correct (which was justified), however, an indication that it was incorrect (or some comments in the accompanying text) would've saved me 30 minutes of searching.

par Ahmed E S A H

13 nov. 2017

This course is very good. But i hope, after the course's weeks end, to add one more section to explain the recent publications and the most important challenges in the course field. In my opinion, this section will help the researcher to find a path to start research in course topic and try to find a new contributions that can help them specially if there are new master's or PhD students, they can figure out quickly where to start there research topics.

Thank you for your great effort and i hope i can learn more via Coursera.

par Asif M

3 déc. 2017

Its a very complicated topic and Andrew Ng and his team have made it very easy for us to learn the core concepts and easily do the programming exercises. Needless to say, we need to spend some additional time outside the course if you want to get a deeper understanding of the topic as well as learn more about the nuances of pre-processing and loading data/models abstracted away by the utilities as well as the detailed instructions in the exercises.

PS: The discussion forum is super helpful, especially when you need some help.

par Virginia

24 févr. 2019

The course is a perfect balance between theoretical explanations, application in programming and tips that can be helpful if you intend to work with CNN. I had not seen CNN before, and I didn't feel lost at any moment. Every doubt I had was perfectly answered in the forum. You don't need much of an experience with TensorFlow or Keras to do the labs, which are accompanied by thorough explanations of what is required; on the other hand, there are "extra" tasks for people who want to go more into depth in each lab.

par Vincent F

7 févr. 2018

Overall a very good course for the instruction. Found only two omissions with the programming assignment notebooks. One was where a function expected a tensor but the parameter we were encouraged to provide was an array. Had to use a convert to tensor call. The other was a mismatch between the expected output block and the grader. This has been noted already but has not yet been fixed. But quite minor all in all.

Really liked the links to the academic papers that are the source of the models used. Thanks again.

par Maximiliano B

2 janv. 2020

In this module of the specialization, you will be familiar with several types of convolutional neural networks and how do they work in details. Compared to the previous modules, this one requires more time due to the complexity of the subject as well as the programming assignments that are more difficult. After this course you feel comfortable to read all the papers covered as references throughout the course . Moreover, Professor Andrew NG explains the content clearly and it is a pleasure to watch his videos.

par Jose M L

6 déc. 2017

Needs a few corrections on the last week's assignment. Other than that great course. I recommend people to go deeper (no pun intended) in learning Tensorflow and Keras by self studying via other resources (books, videos, tutorials) since the programming material is too extensive to teach in a course like this which seems intended to master the basic concepts and the most important results in convnets. Thank to Andrew and the TAs for an excellent course. See you all in the Sequence Models and last course!

par Kai-Peter M

28 oct. 2019

Great course!!! The best online course I have ever taken! I enjoyed almost every day I participated in that course, really an educational treasure! It is so comprehensive and detailed at the same time. Due to the good presentation of the topics it was really understandable. The only thing I would wish for future participants: please make it easier to get the complete Jupyter notebook environments from the Coursera platform once completed. I spent a lot of time here - even after consuming the related blogs.

par Matthew B

1 janv. 2018

Great course. Brilliant overview of CNN with recent implementations. I understand the limitations of covering only so much material in 4 weeks. Wish the course could have gone deeper on training YOLO. I had to do this myself from the darknet website with some other tutorials. Something to consider, implementations of Unet and Mask RCNN may be even more useful for precise object masking/detection rather than bounding box in the future. May be worth mentioning these techniques as they develop further.

par Shehryar M K K

29 avr. 2018

This is the 4th course in the series of deep learning that I finished. It was very enjoyable. The topic is deep and the instructor referred to papers and their implementation as exercises. Inception networks and ResNet exercises were my favorite and I learned a lot from them. The other assignments were good but weren't enjoyable as the two mentioned above. I would suggest the instructor incorporates some reading materials in the course which can be tested in the quizzes. Thank you for making this course.

par Aniruddha S H

31 mars 2019

Excellent course. This covers almost everything you need to know about computer vision. starting with how Kernels detect edges, how convolutions work all the way to Object detection, face recognition, style transfer. This also includes references to some important deep learning papers which you must read. Programming assignments really help to understand the concept. but, some assignments are not clear and dimensions are confusing. Successful submission is a relief :P. Overall an Exceptional experience.

par Waleed A

1 déc. 2017

As someone who is studying AI and Neural Networks for the first time, I can say that this course was a very enjoyable experience for me. The structure of the information content makes the learning experience all the more valuable, and makes the learner yearn for more. Compared to the previous 3 courses, this course gives a little more mobility in terms of thought process and problem solving by introducing Keras, and allowing the learner to play around with models. All in all, it was well worth the time!

par Brian L

1 nov. 2018

Great stuff! I have some background in image and signal processing and the mathematical properties of convolutions; so I it made sense to me that they would be useful in deep learning for image processing. However, that point was amplified for me when Andrew Ng showed how a convolutional layer compared to a fully connected layer: The idea that a convolutional layer was achieved through parameter sharing and masking (forcing parameters to 0) and was in a sense a form of regularization was eye-opening.

par Youdinghuan C

13 janv. 2018

This is an amazing course. The instructor Andrew thoroughly walked through the motivation, concepts, and implementation of Convolutional Neural Network. The programming exercises are very informative, easy to follow, and helpful in terms of reviewing concepts covered lectures. Quizzes are of moderate difficulty and are also a resource for content review. Case studies chosen in lectures are very interesting and relevant. I highly recommend this course, especially for those who are new to the field.

par Michael L

29 avr. 2020

Hardest course until now. Overall very interesting, however I think i lack some basic understanding of tensorflow concept. I would like to have more examples and explanations of it. Its just that its often unclear: this only defines the tensor, and here we evaluate it, and if I run it again, does it compute from the begging or it remembers the value, and so on. This maybe refers more to the previous course. And besides that, would be great to have some text summaries of the material. :) Thank you

par Luis E R

3 avr. 2019

Andrew's teaching is exceptional, he finds the right way to convey the necessary information for complex concepts, he does not skip them but strikes the right balance of not going too deep, however he does warn you in a way, that you need to study them on your own.

I think the course, will give you very strong foundations if you take time to understand what you are really doing and what the algorithms are doing.

After this I think you will require a lot of practice with several examples on you own,

par Rujuta V

23 août 2020

This course provides a detailed explanation of what are ConvNets. Further it also discusses real-life applications of Convolutional Neural Networks . The programming exercises which includes Face Recognition, Object Detection and Transfer Neural Networks are extremely well-designed and helps to code the above problems using tensorflow framework. I found this course extremely valuable and fun to learn and helped me a lot in improving my skills. Thanks @AndrewNg for this wonderful lecture series.

par Hari K M

18 janv. 2018

Really good course but relatively tougher than the previous ones. Learnt a lot with best part being able to learn state of the art algorithms and implementations. Did felt kind of oblivious at times while doing the programming assignments but the discussion forums came in handy during those times. There are some issues with the grading of last programming assignment which I think will be resolved soon. I definitely recommend this course to everyone who wants to specialize in neural networks.

par Dhritiman S

9 déc. 2017

The material in the course was very good. Andrew Ng is a fantastic instructor and is able to convey concepts in the most intuitive way.

This course would be perfect, but for the problems with the last two assignments (Face Recognition and Style Transfer). There were errors in instructions and grader solution wouldn't match solution expected in the notebook. The only way to figure out how to pass the assignments was to dig into forum posts where information was provided in a haphazard way.