Chevron Left
Retour à Convolutional Neural Networks

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Convolutional Neural Networks par deeplearning.ai

4.9
étoiles
33,681 évaluations
4,282 avis

À propos du cours

This course will teach you how to build convolutional neural networks and apply it to image data. Thanks to deep learning, computer vision is working far better than just two years ago, and this is enabling numerous exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images. You will: - Understand how to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks. - Know how to apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks. - Know to use neural style transfer to generate art. - Be able to apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. This is the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

RS

Dec 12, 2019

Great Course Overall\n\nOne thing is that some videos are not edited properly so Andrew repeats the same thing, again and again, other than that great and simple explanation of such complicated tasks.

RK

Sep 02, 2019

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 4,245 Avis pour Convolutional Neural Networks

par Paul M

Apr 23, 2020

Your courses are really great. I love the simplicity of the explanations followed by very advanced notebooks. Thnak you very much for your work. I appreciate a lot ! Maybe one observation. Personnaly I find the notebooks too guided and easy. Maybe you could write less in the notebooks and more links like you do with Hints. Thanks again

par Yedhu K V P

Jun 29, 2018

This course helped me to learn in detail about convolutional neural networks. I have heard of CNN, but this is the first time I am trying it out myself. It's interesting and fun to learn. I'm planning to do more projects using the ideas learned from this course. I highly recommend this course to any aspiring machine learning student.

par Muhammad M K

Feb 23, 2018

An amazing course! Not only does the course covers seminal work in the area of deep learning related to image processing but it shares valuable insights into problem solving and provides hands on experience. If there is a single course that I have to recommend to anyone related to deep learning for image processing, this would be it.

par Rajthilak M

Apr 23, 2018

The lectures were excellent and helped me understand the key elements of convolutional neural networks. I enjoyed coding the assignments and building foundation knowledge for building real-world AI applications. Thanks to the very strong foundation ,I am able to read and interpret many of the real world AI experts' blog and views.

par Deleted A

Nov 27, 2017

This is really a superb course. Andrew Ng has the ability to clearly explicate the complexities of convolutional networks. The coverage of topics such as residual networks, face recognition, Yolo, and neural style transfer are both intriguing and informative. I found the programming assignments challenging, but deeply instructive.

par Minsheng L

Apr 11, 2020

a really nice class. I learned different techiques like CNN, YOLO, and used them to do face recognition, style transfering.... This calss is comprehensive. I need repeating many time before I can really master all of them. Thanks for the instructors, and all the people who have contributed to this calss. I've really learned a lot.

par Irina M

Apr 02, 2019

Thank you for the course and I really like it. Learn a lot and I made few teaching sessions of DeepLearning algorithm for Women Who Code, where I am mentor in leadership group. I clarified many things for myself during the course, I very grateful for the amazing knowledge and experience! I will recommend this course to colleagues.

par Tun C

Aug 15, 2018

I appreciate the way professor Ng made the Convolutional Neural Networks concepts and architectures easy to understand. This course gave a very good overview and professor Ng presented the intuition behind the concepts as usual. The programming assignments are also a good mix of under-the-hood and high-level application of CNN.

par Gabriel A M P

Jun 13, 2020

A good course, i feel like it only grasps the surface of the subject, but very good, feels way too easy should remove the rails because it feels way too streamlined and gives you very little room to wiggle, but the video content was very good and gives you the tools to understand the papers and the investigation on the subjects.

par Felippe T A

May 21, 2020

A great course!! The content was very deep and it was presented to us some important CNN. For me, for this course be better, it needs a final project, but I can understand due to the large amount of content. But, in general it is a great course, maybe the best available on the internet. Thanks Coursera, thanks DeepLearning.ai.

par Wei W

Jan 10, 2018

This is a great intro to deep learning/AI course. Professor Ng has a way to explain things in a way that is super easy to understand. Basic knowledge (college level, but no need to be math/cs major) on linear algebra is required. If you are in science/engineer major, and took any kind of linear algebra class, you will be OK.

par keerthi k

Feb 21, 2020

Thank you so much Coursera. I have been doing this specialization properly, but suddenly I had an accident which took almost 10 days to become normal. During those time several assignments were overdue, but Coursera extended their assignments deadline twice and helped me complete this course. So once again I thank Coursera.

par Abhishek K S

Feb 04, 2019

The CNN is always found as one of the trickier concepts to follow and it was actually very hard for me to figure out what these Conv layers are doing. But this course is so robust and easy to follow that I was even able to read the research papers on advanced CNN architectures with relative ease. Thanks to Andrew and team.

par ANSHUMAN S

Jun 04, 2019

It has been a great journey through learning CNNs it was quite interesting rather than all other courses and I got to know really very new ideas which i can implement in my own models.

Once again I want to thanks Andrew Ng and all other teachers of Course

and a special thanks to Coursera for giving me this ample opportunity

par Nick H

May 22, 2019

Awesome course if you want to understand the basics of CNNs along with recent applications of these algorithmns.

As usual, both Andrew's material and his presentation style kept me both engaged and interested to a point that I got ahead of the weekly schedule...which is probably a good metric in terms of course success

par Keetha N V

Oct 20, 2019

Great course by Andrew Ng sir. It gives us a great insight into many case of studies of state of the art ConvNet. Gives us a lot of intuition about object detection systems in autonomous driving and landmark detection , one shot learning for face recognition and a fun way of applying ConvNets for neural style transfer!

par Wang F

Jan 14, 2018

Despite the confusing bug and server running problem in the last assignment of happy house ,

the course is still great . Compare to the other three ones, it's the hardest course for me by now .

You may feel stuck in some practice questions and program .Worth spending time to review the

stuffs of the course again。

par 杨建文

Jan 10, 2018

The last 2 courses were delayed, but the positive side for me is that, in the beginning I proceed too fast and didn't learn that well, the delay made me take more time on such a valuable course, carefully reading and memorizing the instructions of assignments. I'm really grateful for Prof. Ng's excellent instructions.

par Sai K M G

Jun 23, 2020

This Course was exceptional and upto mark. I learnt a lot of stuff easily and was able to implement into the real world example. This was really helpful for building up my resume. I thank Andrew Ng and Coursera team for giving financial aid to take up this course. The amount of knowledge gained is so valuable to me.

par Eric C

Jun 23, 2019

Awesome. This course was much more dense than the other ones, there is so many areas to review. Since this course is about my favorite subject, I will need to pause and rework on each individual points and associated papers (yolo, nst, similarity learning) which will probably take me weeks... Prof Andrew is the best

par Arvind N

Nov 03, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. Beautifully designed...Thank you!

I had written a detailed review of the first 3 deeplearing.ai courses at : https://medium.com/towards-data-science/thoughts-after-taking-the-deeplearning-ai-courses-8568f132153

I will review this CNN course as well, in the form of a blog post.

par Benjamín V A

Jul 09, 2020

Great course, provided many clear explanations I has been searching before. The one thing they could improve is that some of the practical exercises seem more focused in the framework than the algorithms. (I spent more time googling how to pass parameters to specific functions than actually using the algorithms)

par Wade J

Mar 25, 2018

Good amount of challenge for after work learning. Nice exposure to different applications of AI. Fun.

Andrew Ng is awesome at explaining the concepts. Almost anybody would be able to understand them after he presents them. I also appreciate how genuine he is. You can trust that there is merit to what he tells you.

par Glenn P

Dec 10, 2017

Another excellent course. Convolutional Neural Networks is no longer a mystery. I like the fact that Andrew doesn't teach this as an academic class but has a very practical approach that can be applied right way. He lets you know the strengths and weakness of each of the NN and gives his personal opinion as well.

par Yijie

May 16, 2018

It is a great course that covers most part of Convolutional Neural Networks. I have learned a lot from it. Thanks Andrew! Only one suggestion: we have learned dropout and the batch norm in previous courses. Because they are such important tricks, it would be better if you could cover how they can be used in CNN.