Chevron Left
Retour à Converting Challenges into Opportunities

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Converting Challenges into Opportunities par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
855 évaluations
262 avis

À propos du cours

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

Meilleurs avis

CB

Oct 03, 2020

Thanks to both the Faculty for such a wonderful and exploratory concepts through out the course. Really helped refresh some of the topics learnt long back and new ones put into practice straight up.

ST

May 31, 2020

This is an excellent course to understand yourself. The course instructor has done a fantastic job on deciding the course content. I would recommend to anyone who is keen to join this course.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 261 Avis pour Converting Challenges into Opportunities

par Mahmoud R

Oct 13, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to participate in such course as my first step after long time of wondering how can i start to grow my career , it opened the door for me to different ways to learn and understand that its never too late to start learning even in the darkest period of your life actually it gave me hope to pursue my goal by CONVERTING CHALLENGES INTO OPPRTUNITIES.

may be i don't have money enough to do my master but I WILL that's why i start the free courses that may help me later step by step to reach my goal .

my main goal to get masters in planning and innovation development .

Thanks COURSERA for giving me the chance and my great appreciation to everyone shared his knowledge with people who need that .

I will share back once i reach my goal .

Mahmoud Ragaee

Doha , QATAR

October,13th 2020

par Qurat A

Jul 19, 2020

It was great learning experience for my career and personal life. This course is well integrated combination of Research methodologies and creative thinking skills. It provides a new perspective to look at your problems and go for out of the box thinking pattern for problem solving . It generates a new wave of optimism ,energy and zeal in me specifically at this moment of time when over all environment is really low due to pandemic. Thanks to the instructor and Coursera team for their efforts .

par Soha E

Jul 13, 2020

Reading heavy. Most of the links work well.

I chose this MOOC for this month as we are all facing major challenges due to the global pandemic. This course has helped me breakdown issues and focus on solving them methodically.

I highly recommend this course for fresh graduates and older.

par 65 O R s

Aug 17, 2020

Everything is best in this course. I have learnt everything that we have to solve problems in our day to day life and also in an organization.

But most of the content in this course is on written matter. Videos are very less. So Written matter must be converted to videos.

par Chairman M

Jul 14, 2020

Perfect course which is in good timing and its really great guide for business setup ,life analysis and much needed program to assist generally with problem solving and conducting of research as well .Its such a great guide for learning and exploring critical thinking .

par Aishwarya A K

Aug 02, 2020

This course has helped me strengthen as well as point out my SWOT and work on it. Learned how to make use of my creativity and bring out the use of it. As the name suggests it is indeed an effective way of converting challenges into opportunities.

par Morgan H

Oct 21, 2020

Gave multiple methods of problem solving in the professional and personal parts of life that I was able to apply to real-life situations. Fantastic for personal innovation and achievement, along with goal setting and creative thinking.

par Douglas L S

Jul 21, 2020

Drew provided insights and wisdom on leading organizations in these challenging times. He provided a wealth of tools and concepts that provide organizations with a framework for success. I highly recommend taking this course.

par Hilary F

Oct 16, 2020

I think the course structure, materials, contents and exercises were fantastic and appropriate for the course depth and level. But I got one question... How do I get my certificate for this course? Thanks, Hilary

par Abdullah A N C

Oct 26, 2020

this is an amazing course run by so expert teacher.From this course you learn and realize your weak point and know how easily you can overcome this problem in your personal life as well as in your work place...

par Chandra K B

Oct 03, 2020

Thanks to both the Faculty for such a wonderful and exploratory concepts through out the course. Really helped refresh some of the topics learnt long back and new ones put into practice straight up.

par Irene R

Oct 12, 2020

This was a very informative course. Topics will be useful in everyday activities and will be helpful with completing projects and for advancement in a career and for life in general.

par Fernanda C

Jul 27, 2020

Examples of situations of corporate environment motivates to use the techniques and methods learned in the course.

Material provided (articles, videos and activities) very interesting.

par floramary

Jun 26, 2020

The course was very helpful. Got many ideas in problem solving skills. Videos and reading materials were vety helpfull

The 4th module enabled me to put in words whtat i have learnt.

par Pramit B

May 14, 2020

Great course. Plethora of tools and techniques were taught and plenty of real-life applications and examples were also provided. I feel empowered. Thanks for such a wonderful course

par Amjad H

Apr 22, 2020

I have learned a lot of new techniques that now I can apply to solve my daily life and office problems. I am sure the knowledge this course has provided has practical implications.

par Aamena A

Jul 11, 2020

I found the links very helpful in this course. I learned a lot about critical thinking, innovation and problem solving techniques. Most importantly, I learned how to lead my team!

par Paul M R J

May 22, 2020

Thanks you UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA SAN DIEGO and Coursera for this very informative course. Lessons and exercises are very practical and very useful for professionals like me.

par Angie M C

Jun 19, 2020

Great Course, I really like it, I'm kind of analytical person, and love to have new tools that help to improve to move ourselfs into creativity and quality ideas and plans.

par Paolo B

May 05, 2020

This course was very helpful, giving a wide range perspective on the workplace environment and providing some useful tools to be used on the field everyday. I recommend it.

par Pradeep k t

Apr 09, 2020

This is a great skill converting challenges into opportunities. This course is very helpful for and i can solve any problem if occur in my life or business.

Thank you

par Mharela A T

May 31, 2020

Great course! Teaches a lot about both critical and creative problem solving which can definitely help you with your career and even with your personal challenges :)

par KOUSTOOV M

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course to understand how can we convert challenges into opportunity through creative thinking, developing alternatives and systematic decision making

par Hamada A M

May 24, 2020

This course is truly unique, it has greatly affected the change of my life and the knowledge of what I want to be, I will always return to it again and again

par Iván A T G

Jun 14, 2020

This course is inspirational. It is not heavy because it is based more on learning and not on mental exhaustion. I loved the content, videos and lectures!