Chevron Left
Retour à Converting Challenges into Opportunities

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Converting Challenges into Opportunities par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
855 évaluations
262 avis

À propos du cours

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

Meilleurs avis

CB

Oct 03, 2020

Thanks to both the Faculty for such a wonderful and exploratory concepts through out the course. Really helped refresh some of the topics learnt long back and new ones put into practice straight up.

ST

May 31, 2020

This is an excellent course to understand yourself. The course instructor has done a fantastic job on deciding the course content. I would recommend to anyone who is keen to join this course.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 261 Avis pour Converting Challenges into Opportunities

par VIRGINIA D L

Jul 13, 2020

The course was very interesting especially the TED talks videos and the supplemental articles for reading. It was very helpful for me.

par N'GUESSAN H J E

Apr 18, 2020

It's a very enriching course; I've learned a lot, new ways of thinking and approaches to solve problem.

par navneet

May 23, 2020

This course is amazing and I learned a new ways to help me proceed further during challenges.

par critical m

Apr 24, 2020

Course is good but one thing i would like to suggest provide video instead of reading.

par kondepudi v d

Apr 26, 2020

Many skills that can be learnt in this course to empower ourselves in life .good

par Md A H

May 17, 2020

I found this course very interesting and it helps me to increase my knowledge

par Pride K

Aug 30, 2020

Good course that improved my critical thinking and problem solving skills

par REJUMON R

Apr 27, 2020

Session was good,Informative , selected another course.. thanks

par Andrea M

Jun 18, 2020

A lot of links to articles and video, but too few videos

par Brian N

May 06, 2020

One video was Private ,

two readings were not accessible.

par Cheyenne

Apr 26, 2020

very useful thinking and research techniques explained.

par jawad B

May 08, 2020

brilliant and very well constructed.. very informative

par Santhosh R

Aug 26, 2020

I learnt to be extraordinary in ordinary situations.

par Anubhav T

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course thank you so much❤

par Aamir H K

Apr 15, 2020

Nice course with balanced content

par Kathelene S

May 27, 2020

Highly Recommend this course.

par Ramkrishno P P

Apr 14, 2020

I really do like it.

par Aishwarya A

May 05, 2020

It's a good cousre

par Archana C

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing course

par Monima C

May 20, 2020

Good course

par Lucia D C

Jul 17, 2019

Many thanks

par GOKUL k

Jun 28, 2020

Super

par Koustav M

Jun 04, 2020

Good

par Bilyana B

Sep 18, 2020

The topic and some of the content is good, but in general, the course didn't meet my expectations. Also, there were some urls or videos that were either leading to wrong content (like a betting App) or were opening a video that wasn't accessible because it was claiming to be a private content. I guess with a little improvements on the things stated above, it would be a good course

par Jonathan Y

Oct 27, 2020

The course mainly provides links to articles and other courses. I was hoping for more engaging videos or interactive learning software which was provided in the previous course I took being "Creative thinking Techniques". It was an insightful course overall but compared to the previous course I took, I can only give this a three-star.