Chevron Left
Retour à Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond par University of Houston

4.8
étoiles
549 évaluations
194 avis

À propos du cours

Throughout history, pandemics have devastated populations and changed the trajectory of mankind. The global effects of the current COVID-19 pandemic have disproportionately affected certain regions and population groups. This course provides an overview of the far-reaching impact of COVID-19 and presents contact tracing as a tool to mitigate the spread of the disease. Contact tracers are critically needed to help state and local health departments, particularly in large and diverse states such as Texas. This course was developed during the early phases of the COVID-19 pandemic, and thus, some of the data regarding disease prevalence, mortality, and vaccines have changed over time. The content, which addresses issues specific to population health and contact tracing during a pandemic, remains relevant. Acknowledgments: The Epidemiology and Pregnancy and COVID-19 module authors would like to thank Andrew Roblyer, CHSE, Bettina Beech, MD, MPH, and LeChauncy Woodard, MD, MPH, for their assistance in creating illustrations and providing editorial feedback. The Community Resources team would like to thank Gabriela Mohr, Doctoral Student, University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work, for her help in developing references. The authors of the Ethical, Legal, and Regulatory Considerations module authors would like to thank their research assistant Cody Miller. The authors of the Vaccine and Spread module would like to thank Andrew Robyler and C. Griffin Litwin, BA, a UH NSM post-baccalaureate student (BA in Politics), for his instructional design expertise. Thank you to Matthew Castillo and Iggy Harrison for their help in creating the video modules....

Meilleurs avis

JH
13 juil. 2020

Very informative for people that are/are not in the Health Care Profession. Course work was challenging but necessary to give a complete picture of what is expected and what NEEDS to be done.

KB
30 juil. 2020

Very nice overview and educational tool for contact tracing. While some of the data needs to be updated as a lot has changed in the past couple of months, it was very informative.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 194 Avis pour Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond

par Megan F

29 juil. 2020

Very much appreciated how the course was structured starting with historic timelines of other pandemics and the emergence of Public Health. Then to definitions of terms and expectations for the training. Loved reading all the links after slides done. I'm not the best at computer use but could figure it out eventually. scrolling down or sound volume. Did make me feel like a college student again. Invigorating. Now hopefully I can DO SOMETHING. Even if its just in my neighborhood or place of work, since I still have work so far. With uncertainty I wanted to learn new skills in case I needed to look for a new job. Thank you U of H Medical School for making this possible.

par Aedrian A

13 mai 2021

This course is a comprehensive material of must-knows not just for contact tracers but also for public health practitioners involved in the response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Even though the material is quite dated (pre-vaccine rollout) and is specific to the United States (in particular, Texas) setting, this offering is still worth taking by virtually anyone experiencing the pandemic in their own contexts.

par Nicolas B

13 sept. 2020

Excellent, fully up to date, should be required knowledge for all. Perhaps the coverage of ongoing policies could be broaden to cover other Countries/Regions than US, though those are still valid as referencess. The breadth of the course contents made it very enriching experience. I completed the whole course in a day. Thank you to all who made this relevant course in a very busy, changing times.

par Nancy B F

28 sept. 2020

I thought that the course was very good, though I can't speak to the pertinence or relevance to those who might need to be hiring Contact Tracers (I have wondered about that.)

Some of the presenters were difficult to follow (speaking too fast or too slow, or not the greatest diction) but other than that I thought it was great. I did appreciate the enthusiasm of the last presenter.

par Reagan T

25 juil. 2020

As a Family Physician I have become Covid 19 experienced quickly, I have had to Start telephone and video follow up visits with Covid positive patients as well as family members. I have picked up many points on how to approach these pts and the social and psychological issues that are associated with the Pandemic. This course is well worth the time.

par Angela B

19 août 2020

Good information presented. Legal topics were long and intense. Those topics may require more time to cover and for note-taking purposes of relevant laws or guidelines when you can not print or go back for review. Two videos on community education and navigation and also on community resources were in particular, well presented. Thank you.

par Hazel W

19 juil. 2020

AS a retired health care professional, basics the basic infectious studies were good refreshers, but program in its entirety was excellent and quite comprehensive. Interesting websites. I think I was most impressed with Salt Lake County's homeless solutions. I don't think you missed anything. I am glad I enrolled and completed your course.

par Syeda M

29 nov. 2020

I belong to Pakistan, an Asian country. My country suffers from many social crisis and among them it was difficult for us to cope with the current Covid situation. The course helped me a lot as it is related to my field. I am doing a Bachelors in Biochemistry and this course is just a blessing for me to learn that much free of cost.

par Khalliah M

6 nov. 2020

Super Easy Course, Very Informative, I highly recommend anyone who really want to learn and understand about Covid19 or Contact Tracing, please sign up and take the course, it's free and you gain knowledge on what's going on with this pandemic and virus that is spreading and how to keep you and your love one's safe from it.

par Alphonse S

19 nov. 2020

Good but very exciting and Extracting one.

I had difficulty in understanding questions in tests in the beginning language usage) but soon got over it.

It has expanded my knowledge bas and competencies to serve ulnerable people much more deply and meaningfully.

Thanks may God bless you to empower many more. Amen

par Holly K

2 mars 2021

I learned a lot about contact tracing, ethical legal and regulatory considerations for contact tracing. The course covered the history of pandemics and epidemiology. It also covered types of Covid testing and various resources in our community to help a client that might have been exposed to Covid.

par Niki Z

14 nov. 2020

Thank you very much for the opportunity to attend free of charge this module.It was very informative with plainly languange.I liked very much the emphasis, in key messages like "compassion, respect, dignity, solidarity". Congradualations for the hollistic structure of the course.Thank you very much!

par Rejoice D

17 avr. 2021

This course is very much important, not only during this pandemic period, but also in public health in general. As a community development worker, i'm excited to be fully informed and fully equipped so that I will be able to help and save my community through contact tracing. Thanks to Coursera!

par Carolyn B

23 févr. 2021

After completing the contact tracing course through Johns Hopkins I felt the need for more information. This course provided the extra details. Additionally the personal accounts of the impact the pandemic has had on vulnerable populations is vitally necessary for insight and attuned empathy.

par HILARY H

20 janv. 2021

The course was very interactive and useful in helping and providing a good information that can educate the public and society about danger of pandemic Covid-19. Thank you to the instructors of University Houston for conducting this great course. Thank you.

Hilary Hiew 21 Jan 2021.

par Margaret D

11 juil. 2020

Very informative course to explain what COVID-19 and how it is similar and different than other pandemics. I learned so much and the number of resources presented is outstanding as a way to help mitigate the virus and to help those who think they have or have it. Thank you.,

par Stephanie B

26 août 2020

Very easy to follow and concise information. The graphics are professional and easy to read. The video narration is good quality audio and covers topics in a relatable manner of speech. Now to see if this course can actually get me hired on as a contact tracer.

par Thelma W

26 juil. 2020

This course provided me with so much factual information related to COVID-19. I'm now equipped to be of service to so many people and communities. The instructors were great! I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you

par Darla L

30 juil. 2020

This course was full of information that was somehow comforting. I'm not sure if I will use it in an employment situation but I definitely can use the tools to have more compassionate conversations with people in my community.

par DARRELL M

18 août 2020

The information presented was presented thorough and not overbearing. I anticipated the next module. The information was informative. I would recommend this course to individuals that would like to become a contact tracer.

par Cassidy S

30 août 2020

A straight-forward and comprehensive course about the COIVD-19 pandemic. Thank you, University of Houston, for compiling a great course. Highly suggest even for those not interested in pursuing contact tracing.

par VICTOR M B P

21 sept. 2020

Course is completely useful. Easy to follow, I think thata even for non health care people.It is practical, and a lot can be learnt about Contact tracing, that it is key to put a brake to Covid 19.

par Hakeem B

30 août 2020

The course will not just bring out the best in knowing about pandemics in retrospect but also blow your mind and also your brain on the effect of contact tracing and how its helping the world at large.

par Amirthasingam M

13 nov. 2020

The modules have nicely organized to study the insights of contact tracing and the key and essential knowledge has given us would help to work in the community effectively and efficiently.

Thank you.

par Jesse H

14 juil. 2020

Very informative for people that are/are not in the Health Care Profession. Course work was challenging but necessary to give a complete picture of what is expected and what NEEDS to be done.