Chevron Left
Retour à Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond par University of Houston

4.8
étoiles
553 évaluations
195 avis

À propos du cours

Throughout history, pandemics have devastated populations and changed the trajectory of mankind. The global effects of the current COVID-19 pandemic have disproportionately affected certain regions and population groups. This course provides an overview of the far-reaching impact of COVID-19 and presents contact tracing as a tool to mitigate the spread of the disease. Contact tracers are critically needed to help state and local health departments, particularly in large and diverse states such as Texas. This course was developed during the early phases of the COVID-19 pandemic, and thus, some of the data regarding disease prevalence, mortality, and vaccines have changed over time. The content, which addresses issues specific to population health and contact tracing during a pandemic, remains relevant. Acknowledgments: The Epidemiology and Pregnancy and COVID-19 module authors would like to thank Andrew Roblyer, CHSE, Bettina Beech, MD, MPH, and LeChauncy Woodard, MD, MPH, for their assistance in creating illustrations and providing editorial feedback. The Community Resources team would like to thank Gabriela Mohr, Doctoral Student, University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work, for her help in developing references. The authors of the Ethical, Legal, and Regulatory Considerations module authors would like to thank their research assistant Cody Miller. The authors of the Vaccine and Spread module would like to thank Andrew Robyler and C. Griffin Litwin, BA, a UH NSM post-baccalaureate student (BA in Politics), for his instructional design expertise. Thank you to Matthew Castillo and Iggy Harrison for their help in creating the video modules....

Meilleurs avis

JH

13 juil. 2020

Very informative for people that are/are not in the Health Care Profession. Course work was challenging but necessary to give a complete picture of what is expected and what NEEDS to be done.

KB

30 juil. 2020

Very nice overview and educational tool for contact tracing. While some of the data needs to be updated as a lot has changed in the past couple of months, it was very informative.

Filtrer par :

176 - 195 sur 195 Avis pour Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond

par Harold C

27 juil. 2020

Quite hard, had to review a few times before quiz retakes.

par Sithembiso P M

10 nov. 2020

Nice course a lot to learn about covid 19.

par Mwamba, B N

9 nov. 2020

Very informative even for a health worker

par Sue E S

4 août 2020

Very informative, course went smoothly.

par Yuda P A S

30 déc. 2020

This course is verry good

par Ronald H

14 juil. 2020

Useful information!

par Mirella D

23 juil. 2020

Very informative.

par Claudia C

20 juil. 2020

Very Informative!

par Shernett G

15 déc. 2020

very informative

par Mohammad M O R

3 nov. 2020

wonderful

par Trishia A S M

29 juil. 2020

Questions were not challenging and could be answered easily by process of elimination. Many times the answer was quite obvious which leads to concerns about validity of the course.

par Rose M S

12 oct. 2020

It educate a lot on how to use help and find help in time of the pandemic. It is a good resource for many that want to learn more.

par Ishita R

30 oct. 2020

Week 1 ... majority of the content couldnt be heard at all due to extremely poor audio quality

par Victoria

12 nov. 2020

Not meeting my expectations - not full coverage on current pandemics and not updated info

par Sarah P

14 févr. 2021

I am taking this course in February of 2020 and while some of the content is informative and relevant, I feel that a number of the resources used in this class, were somewhat outdated as many of them were from March, April and May of 2020, which in pandemic time, feels like a lifetime ago. I also do not live in Texas, and even though this class was presented by the University of Houston, I did not realize that so much of the content would be specific to that state. I did thoroughly enjoy the section pertaining to marginalized communities. This was information and relevant information.

par Mitchell W

19 juil. 2020

A good amount of the material from the first week was fairly informative. However, the knowledge checks wee consistently poorly designed. Much of material in week two was superficial to the point of uselessness. This course was almost absent of training for calls and interactions with contacts. There was only one slide in the entire course that showed an example of the data sheets that might be used. This slide was almost impossible to see and was glossed over. Overall, this is a course of poor quality.

par Elizabeth S

12 mars 2022

There should be a way to audit classes and take tests without buying a certificate. I took all of the classed but it6 shows that I am only 87%, which is incorrect. Also links are no longer working and the NY Times wants you to buy a subscription before you can the article.

par Georgina K

7 sept. 2020

the certificate has no university logo !!!

par Michael J P F

26 oct. 2020

Honestly, I was incredibly disappointed. I expected the University of Houston to be able to put together a much more substantial training program. I am a Nurse Practitioner (MSN) and was asked to take this course to learn how to perform contact tracing. THERE IS NOTHING IN THIS COURSE THAT DESCRIBES OR EXPLAINS HOW TO ACTUALLY PERFORM CONTACT TRACING! Instead you learn about how much COVID has hurt minority access to healthcare (nonsense) and COVID in lactating mothers. This is not helpful for anyone looking to understand how to perform contact tracing! What a horrible disappointment. And having "extra reading" assignments form the New York Times and VOX? I knew "higher education" had a liberal slant, but the shameless pandering is just downright embarrassing. I attended graduate school down the street at UT-HSC Houston. UH should be ashamed of themselves for putting together this dribble. I guess they are right when they say "You get what you pay for". Thank GOD this course was free, because it was absolutely WORTHLESS! Dr. Bettina M. Beech, Dr.PH., M.P.H. and LeChauncy D. Woodard, M.D., M.P.H. should be utterly ashamed of themselves for calling themselves "doctor", "professor", "academic" or any other title of renown for putting this time-wasting nonsense on as a "course". I will be emailing this review to Drs. Beech and Woodard to their rebuke. If you care to rebut, my e-mail is UTERNP@gmail.com.

-M. Potosky, APRN, MSN, FNP-BC

par Asim K D

17 juin 2021

WHY AM I NOOT GETTING MY CERTIFICATE AFTER COMPLETION OF MY COURSE ...