Chevron Left
Retour à Construction Scheduling

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Construction Scheduling par Université Columbia

4.8
étoiles
977 évaluations
176 avis

À propos du cours

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

Meilleurs avis

FL

Dec 27, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT

Dec 24, 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 172 Avis pour Construction Scheduling

par Pranav K

Oct 04, 2019

Good Content

par Valeria G d S

Jan 31, 2019

great course

par Liu Y

Oct 29, 2017

thanks a lot

par Luis M P A

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent!

par Luis E C D

Aug 31, 2017

Wonderful

par Emma W

Aug 18, 2017

very good

par Deepak M

Jun 22, 2017

excellent

par Andres Z

Jun 15, 2017

Good

par Joven C

May 25, 2017

gOOD

par Filippos F

Nov 30, 2019

A+

par robin r

Mar 27, 2020

Great course, very instructive.

However the videos showing the BIM are not high resolution enough to see what appeared on the software making it a bit hard to follow. For that part it would be better to try the steps dictated by the teacher on a trial version. The BIM part of this course should be more hands on.

The lean part of this course should be more detailed. I would have like to know more about the way to use lean in a boardroom using post it.

The risk management was very interesting. There should be an emphasis in this certification about the fact that a baseline is uncomplete without a risk analysis because the project will always have some delays. I would have like to more hands on how to do a Monte Carlo risk analysis using a simple tool for example Excel.

Thank you all!

par shanmuga r

Dec 30, 2019

The Excercise problems were good.The instructor has put lot of efforts to develop and organize the course content.The technology applications were very informative.it could have been still more beneficial if we were given assignments to solve in that particular softwares in online platform.An option is needed to download the ppts.

par Jude B

Jul 31, 2017

Top of the line course. There's one really boring guy though. Not going to single him out, but it definitely isn't Ibrahim Odeh. One recommendation would be to include the lecture slides for download as down under the Construction Project Management specialization subject.

par Daniel E S

Oct 10, 2019

I thought that the course was a bit too simplistic. I would have liked more detailed examples and assignments. Also, it would have been nice to have most of the later slides to print out or copy. Some of the diagrams were a bit tedious to draw.

par Oleh O

Apr 28, 2019

Hello! Very interesting course.

Because of practically absence of hands-off materials learning will take a little more time. It will be nice if add practical part to topic about apps for scheduling, even it`ll be free app

par cks.pll@gmail.com

Nov 27, 2016

The course is very helful in understanding the various concept of scheduling. The course material gives to the poibt views and examples to understand tbe concept and very nicely delivered.

par MUHAMMAD U S

Jul 17, 2019

Great course to understand the termanology of Scheduling and getting a basic sense. It is also a great course if you want to review your scheduling knowledge to understand how it works.

par Muhammad J S

Dec 27, 2016

I am really fascinated by this course and its a first step towards Project Planning and specially Lean Scheduling Its a brilliant and advance method in Construction field.

par Orlando J P P

Oct 28, 2018

Overall a good course. An improvement could be a capstone component to this specific course to showcase the material learned across the full duration.

par Jatin M

Nov 23, 2016

Very briefly covered and clearly explained, but in my opinion it needs to add more on Risk assessment and management, and baseline scheduling.

par Patsy L

Oct 17, 2018

Love the first part of the course as there were lots of exercises. The second part of the course is more theoretical.

par Tamir G

Jan 20, 2020

From the entire coarse I learned systematic basic knowledge about "what I should know about scheduling''.

par Juan P C

Oct 17, 2017

Great introductory course for non civil engineers or architects that want to get involved in the industry

par Donavan E

Oct 10, 2019

I feel that the softewares used in this industry was not presented properly. the visual aids were poor

par joshua w

May 14, 2017

Very informative and helps to look at other not traditional scheduling methods.