Chevron Left
Retour à Configuration Management and the Cloud

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Configuration Management and the Cloud par Google

4.8
étoiles
1,815 évaluations
308 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Meilleurs avis

MS
25 janv. 2021

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

LH
10 oct. 2020

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 314 Avis pour Configuration Management and the Cloud

par Gede P P

19 mars 2021

Nice

par Indria A

16 mars 2021

COOL

par Putri N D P

15 mars 2021

good

par Sanding R

11 mars 2021

nice

par Hairul L

11 mars 2021

nice

par Indah D S

5 mars 2021

cool

par Ahmad H N

3 mars 2021

Good

par Habib B K

23 févr. 2021

Nice

par KASI V

18 nov. 2020

Nice

par Matias

28 oct. 2020

Good

par Rahul K

13 mai 2020

Good

par Sameerkumar K

13 mars 2020

Good

par Giulio M

13 sept. 2021

TOP

par Roberto

13 mars 2021

ty

par Wing T W

12 juin 2020

Pretty straightforward. Good coverage of information regarding puppet, virtual machines, instance creation, and basic systems configuration and setup. The course talks about autoscaling, but does not actually go into it.

There is a good deal of time provided for each section's testing. Though for folks who have at least 1 year under their belt in a corporate environment, the time provided is more than sufficient.

I was able to consistently get through each of the Qwiktest at the end of each Weekly module very quickly.

Setting up your own laptop with Docker or VirtualBox/VMware Fusion to create a test environment and Google Cloud SDK is very helpful, as you will be able perform test on your own local machine.

par Adam B

25 nov. 2020

Content was appropriate, lab examples were relevant, and the instructor communicated clearly. This was my least favorite course of the Google IT Automation Python certificate, but only because much of the content does not match my interests. I am more interested in the Python coding side and I found using tools like Puppet to configure systems very tedious and uninteresting, though admittedly necessary. I did enjoy the sections on deploying systems in the Cloud and the explanation of the pros, cons, and key considerations to be useful.

par Ben J

27 août 2020

Actually this is a good course with some fascinating labs. I got a bit bored and annoyed with it because the content of this course isn't that relevant to me - I just did it because I am doing the Google IT automation with python certificate. If you are interested in the cloud and so forth I'm sure you will love it but I am only giving it four stars because I was kind of forced to do it in a way.

par Florian C

17 avr. 2021

The course is sometimes a bit difficult to follow if you are not familiar with web services and how they are built. But aside from that, the course teaches many valuable skills for a future that will be characterized by ever more usage of cloud services and shows the student how to apply them in practice.

par Mayur B

16 mars 2020

More theory that practice but covers important topics. Very helpful to get started with cloud providers and demonstrating of deploying multiple vm's in the cloud with GCP.

Instructor is well versed in subject matter and is concise as well easy to understand.

par András D

16 août 2021

I​ believe saying Puppet is the industry standard in 2021 is funny.

My last information from at least a year ago was that Redhat was dropping Puppet support for Ansible...

T​he rest of the trainig course was great

par Md. N A K H

11 févr. 2021

Very first paced and lots of theories but very little lab experiences.

Maybe Its my personal thing that I learn better when it is shown in practice.

Therefore the lab exams was super useful and almost fill the gap.

par Vidyaprasad

15 juin 2020

The course material is apt and the practice sessions actually have the essence of real-time use cases. However, more practice tests are required to get a better and broader feel.

par Matthew T

9 sept. 2020

I loved learning how to fire up multiple instances in GC and configure them! ... powerful and a harbinger of leveraging future possibilities

par Anurag P

30 avr. 2020

This course was by far most interesting. Real managing of resources on the cloud with some practical labs. Loved it!

par Oliver R

21 juin 2020

Good for initial overview, loved the theoretical backgrounds!

GCP: First contact. Resistance is futile!