Chevron Left
Retour à Configuration Management and the Cloud

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Configuration Management and the Cloud par Google

4.8
étoiles
2,204 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Meilleurs avis

MS

25 janv. 2021

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

LH

10 oct. 2020

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 379 Avis pour Configuration Management and the Cloud

par Owais S

22 sept. 2020

The course was very informative covering the areas of cloud computing, automation at scale, configuring puppet, and many other topics. The instructor explained the topics in a very detailed manner. In short, this module of the IT Automation with Python was quite fun. :)

par Agustín H A

19 févr. 2021

Fue un curso sumamente interesante y útil para completar el conjunto de herramientas profesionales requeridas en el ámbito de IT. Definitivamente serán aplicadas en el corto plazo en casos reales para agregar valor a las soluciones profesionales que se puedan ofrecer.

par Antony J

7 août 2020

Another fantastic offering in the series. Really happy to now have a crash course in creating VM instances on GCP. Still one more course to go in the professional certificate, but I'm now motivated to take a deeper look at GCP training. Thanks, Google!

par Aswin R

29 sept. 2020

The concepts learned here is very beneficial... It's for sure I would forget these in a few days if I don't review these lectures again... bcoz for me currently... I don't require cloud services... can't afford... but it will help me in my career

par Aputsiak N J

8 mars 2021

This course is simply amazing. Presentation, study materials, and hands-on exercises are the best I've come across. There are levels upon levels of advanced strategies, tools, and techniques on how to bring automation to a whole new level.

par Ibrahim B

27 févr. 2020

This is an interesting course. I totally love the content and the instructor is interesting too. I expect more courses from google and I have grown to love the company over time. I thank Google and the instructor for the opportunity.

par Vu L T

19 sept. 2020

Great course, great overview of not just Puppet, configuration management but also the world of the SREs which is important as this helps you understand where it fits in. All up, a great and informative course. Thanks Google team!

par oon a

4 avr. 2020

this course contents so great! give knowledge about automation in infrastructure, lots of information about scalability and cloud, also many quizzes and labs that review our new toolbox in IT Specialist work.

par Elias M

18 juil. 2020

Was a good course even though the topic had no direct impact on my work. But never say never if someone is talking about puppet in the future i know what going on ;) good job and thanks for the teaching.

par Matthew S

26 janv. 2021

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

par Komlan F F A

19 nov. 2022

I really like this course because it give answer about the need of using puppet and give me a guidancee about why to use terraform. I now know what to focus on to improve my daily tasks at work

par La'kaleigh H

11 oct. 2020

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

par himanshu r

21 juin 2020

Amazing course which takes you from each corners of cloud and service deployment. Insights on scaling and also quick lab exercise to demonstrate the same. Truly amazing experience.

par Lokesh M

11 août 2020

Good introduction about Cloud and general overview of cloud. There is not much deep dive into Puppet as I expected. More examples into using Puppet would have made it even better.

par Rinesh B

26 sept. 2022

Exceptional course for learning modern infrastructures and its tools and techniques. Highly recommend it for developers who are willing to advance in cloud and config management

par Noelia P

27 juil. 2021

I study business and maybe I will never configurate IT stuff on my own, but it is useful to know all the concepts and now I can have opinions on the meetings with IT specialists!

par Mario A h C

11 déc. 2022

This course is really good in my opinion. They present practical information related to puppet, and cloud computing, when less expected. I recommend it. thanks to the creators.

par Lasal J

7 déc. 2020

I was a beginner in cloud technologies when I took the course and now I feel much more confident and I believe I got the necessary skills to build on my skill from here. Kudos!

par Abdullah I

1 sept. 2020

Thanks for giving me the opportunity of learning this valuable course. The instructor knows what he was doing as all google instructors. Thanks a lot, May God bless you guyz.

par Prince R

30 août 2022

Learned so much. Most exciting part for me was the labs because they made me feel like I was solving some real world problem that engineers encounter. Amazing experience

par Suraj S

23 mars 2021

It was completely new for me, but yes, with time and practice things became easy. This is a superb course. The labs, are its beauty. They let me practise well on cloud.

par Mark Q

13 oct. 2020

Configuration Management and the Cloud are not easy to understand and learning them has been, like all the courses I've taken on coursera before, a great experience.

par Federico C

24 mai 2020

Excelente curso. Dinámico, bien preparado y con mucha información útil.

Excellent course! Well prepeared, not boring and with a lot of useful information for IT.

par Royce H

26 mars 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It would be great if you could reference additional courses in this area that google might provide as part of the course review.

par Michal M

14 nov. 2021

Final assessment was in my opinion, too easy, but overall I really enjoyed this course. It got me excited to learn more about cloud computing. Thank you.