Chevron Left
Retour à Configuration Management and the Cloud

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Configuration Management and the Cloud par Google

4.8
étoiles
2,039 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Meilleurs avis

MS

25 janv. 2021

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

LH

10 oct. 2020

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 350 Avis pour Configuration Management and the Cloud

par Vidyaprasad

15 juin 2020

The course material is apt and the practice sessions actually have the essence of real-time use cases. However, more practice tests are required to get a better and broader feel.

par Matthew T

9 sept. 2020

I loved learning how to fire up multiple instances in GC and configure them! ... powerful and a harbinger of leveraging future possibilities

par Anurag P

30 avr. 2020

This course was by far most interesting. Real managing of resources on the cloud with some practical labs. Loved it!

par Oliver R

21 juin 2020

Good for initial overview, loved the theoretical backgrounds!

GCP: First contact. Resistance is futile!

par Fernando B

27 août 2020

A very good course. I learned a lot , I hope to complete all this MOOC with the 6th course. Thanks.

par Todd M

22 juin 2020

Easy to follow along with (5/5 stars), but I wish the were more comprehensive.

par Weiwen W H

23 juil. 2021

Kind of my first touch of Cloud, have learned something in this class.

par JOON M C

1 juin 2021

It's very useful but I need more practical practices like Qwiklabs.

par Linda C

1 juin 2020

Great material, clearly presented. Labs provide good practice too.

par Avijit D

1 juin 2022

I found it very very tough. But the assignments are relative easy.

par Leah E H

18 juil. 2022

Constant problems with the qwiklabs. Enjoyed the content though!

par Tony M

4 août 2021

Very useful in cloud login, tools, skill... but not puppet...

par Stéphan D

29 sept. 2020

Great course but it only speaks of US Cloud providers

par nathan i

7 févr. 2020

I nice intro to cloud configuration and management.

par Jacques S

17 sept. 2021

A great deal of really complex topics, thank you

par Cristian P

11 mai 2021

Really enjoyed - great content and covers a lot.

par SAPTARSHI D

28 juil. 2020

Thanks Google and Courser, for such a course.

par Yiwei D

12 juin 2020

A bit too easy for experienced professionals

par Keithweath

28 juin 2021

Interesting but loved every minute of it..

par Sourabh a

15 déc. 2020

good course who knows about bash & putty

par SANDEEP K

1 juin 2020

Learnt many new and interresting things

par John N

22 avr. 2020

Good course, very practical

par Sorabh B

28 août 2021

all good learning

par Oscar M

24 juil. 2021

Awesome course

par Imam S A W

15 mars 2021

Amazing Course