Chevron Left
Retour à Video Basics with OpenCV and Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Video Basics with OpenCV and Python par Coursera Project Network

4.1
étoiles
166 évaluations
34 avis

À propos du cours

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to connect to your computer's camera, open it, record yourself or something, save it, open the video file you have saved, draw on live video, interact on live video and at the end do Face Detection. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should have a fundamental knowledge of Python. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....
Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 34 Avis pour Video Basics with OpenCV and Python

par Suprateem B

May 12, 2020

Voice of the Instructor is not clear enough. Got confused while doing the hands-on lab. Although doing the same code I got errors ,can't even access my camera, then whats the need of The cloud computer? I don't Know.

par asphinjohn

Jul 14, 2020

rhyme interface is not good

par Bishwaraj B

Jun 07, 2020

Let's just say, Coursera is probably yet to 'figure this one out'.

Here's what I would improve if I had to/could:

1.Provide some background of the course/functions/parameters -- if it's too much to explain in short time, may be make a 1 page pdf or something, and suggest people to review the basic of what's going on before starting coding

2. This particular course requires access to webcam-which, naturally, is not available in virtual desktop environment. Here's what's funny, there's no option to download the working notebook and run it on our computers.

3. For me the whole 'point' of doing project is to 'get something done/make something'. And yet. here I am, 'done' with the project, and exercise, 'earned the certificate', yet, the codes I wrote, only do half of the initial objectives -- How should we test/correct the final task/assignment ?

** My 2 cent request to Coursera as a long time learner** -- Please think about investing so much time and resources to provide 'virtual workstation' that learners can only access in limited hours. Please focus more on course/project flow -- i.e. -- figure out ways to test and perhaps peer review/grade the final project, allowing some (may be 10-20%) of the total project work to be done independently.

I'm sure Coursera will get better at this over time, but please listen to what students are saying.

par ANUGA S R

Jul 14, 2020

It is the best tutorial to start with opencv

par CHETAN. R

May 04, 2020

Very nice to learn with handson

par Partheepan

Apr 08, 2020

Face detection is very useful.

par Gangone R

Jul 02, 2020

very useful course

par CHIRAG J

May 07, 2020

HIghly recommended

par Abubakar H

Jun 24, 2020

Very Fantastic

par Doss D

Jun 14, 2020

Very useful

par Yurii S

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent!

par SASI V T

Jul 10, 2020

EXCELLENT

par Anitha V

Jul 10, 2020

EXCELLENT

par MUHAMMED H C T

Jun 08, 2020

thanks

par Sukshith S

Aug 07, 2020

Good

par Mubasshir S

Jul 05, 2020

good

par p s

Jun 27, 2020

Good

par tale p

Jun 23, 2020

good

par Abhyuday S

Apr 18, 2020

Good

par M M A

Jul 25, 2020

Ok

par Vivek B

May 17, 2020

Teacher could have taken time to explain the usage of various APIs and the plan. We went straight in one direction. The code was also not available to download.

par Yash M P

Sep 05, 2020

More theory should be given.

par M V

May 16, 2020

Great course

par Aloviddin I

Jun 30, 2020

good

par Mohd S B

Apr 17, 2020

Good