Chevron Left
Retour à Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python par Coursera Project Network

3.9
étoiles
326 évaluations
64 avis

À propos du cours

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to do Computer Vision Object Detection from Images and Videos. At the end of the project, you'll have learned how to detect faces, eyes and a combination of them both from images, how to detect people walking and cars moving from videos and finally how to detect a car's plate. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should have a fundamental knowledge of Python and OpenCV. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Meilleurs avis

NS

May 11, 2020

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

PA

May 14, 2020

The link for ungraded external tool leads to another project named "Video Basics with OpenCV and Python" on Rhyme, please fix it soon. Everything else is good.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 65 Avis pour Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

par Iacopo C

Jun 03, 2020

The tasks addressed in this guided project are all the same. No explanation is provided about why the process or the functions used.

It feels like a 30 minute youtube tutorial that could be cut to 5 (since the 6 tasks are the same) where the "instructor" reads what he writes. Even the final quiz is made of 6 questions that don't really test anything useful.

A lot more could have been done in 1 hour. I do not recommend to enroll and I really hope the other guided projects are different. I expected a lot more from Coursera.

par Subham S

Apr 12, 2020

One of the worst courses on this platform, it was mentioned that the course contains face detection, object detection,etc. but there were videos for only the face detection. I do not recommend this course at all.

par Aditya A S

Jun 24, 2020

I finished it in less than 10 minutes as all the topics were sort of repetition of the first topic.

I kind of disliked the secrecy of the xml files, they were just used and never ever talked about. If we can't create such files, I get it but still, I would have appreciated some brief discussion on them from the instructor. Overall, the content was weak and the project was poorly made.

Thank you, if you read this review, I suggest you should visit this, you definitely find something impressive worth learning over here.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdNOTa62J6j1109NQfxHqdg/playlists

par Ritik K

Jun 18, 2020

the guided project is very basic level and doesn't include the theory part or the explanation to my expectation... still a good project and go in for learning cascade function in cv2

par Naitik N S

May 11, 2020

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

par Phan H A

May 14, 2020

The link for ungraded external tool leads to another project named "Video Basics with OpenCV and Python" on Rhyme, please fix it soon. Everything else is good.

par Kunal B

Jun 05, 2020

The course was quite good , and I learn a lot of things which are required for my project

par Pratyush P

Jun 10, 2020

The Hands on Project is Always best to learn as you implement while you are doing .

par SUBHAM G

Jun 08, 2020

I learn many thing on this course .please give me the previous project link .

par CHIRAGBHAI S M

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent course

I would like to forward on some more courses

Thanks coursera

par Lakshita M

Jun 15, 2020

The project was very helpful and fun also. Had a great learning experience!

par richa k

Jun 04, 2020

Amazing tutorial with each topic explained properly

par Tailor I

Jun 12, 2020

it was great experience of getting new knowledge

par Pramod H K

Aug 02, 2020

Instructor guided use of some OpenCV

par Dr R K P

May 25, 2020

Nice Beginning on jupyter Note book

par Saber h

Jun 19, 2020

one of the great video for open cv

par Dr. P W

May 28, 2020

This is good course for beginners

par Rishabh R

May 11, 2020

Excellent project guidance

par Gangone R

Jun 17, 2020

very useful course

par Gaikwad N

Jul 05, 2020

excellent guiding

par Praveen K R

Aug 12, 2020

Very good course

par manikala m

Jun 12, 2020

good imformation

par Doss D

Jun 19, 2020

Thank you

par ZOHEB Z W

Apr 22, 2020

amazing

par AISHWARYA V

Jun 06, 2020

Awsome