Chevron Left
Retour à Neurosciences computationnelles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Neurosciences computationnelles par Université de Washington

4.6
étoiles
785 évaluations
183 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Meilleurs avis

AG
10 juin 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

CM
14 juin 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 181 Avis pour Neurosciences computationnelles

par Tom R

23 avr. 2017

Really great course to supplement reading of Dayan and Abbott's Theoretical Neuroscience text. Programming assignments were really helpful in getting practical understanding of concepts. Only wish there were more graded programming assignments!

par Marcos A

18 déc. 2016

Excellent Course, with very clear and detailed explanations, and a lot of additional materials indicated through links and papers. I particularly enjoyed the Guest Lectures as well, showing the applicability of what was learned in real life.

par Yuyan Z

30 oct. 2019

A very good introduction to computational neuroscience! The course demands a relatively high level of mathematics (such as linear algebra, optimization problems, etc.), but all of them are quite clearly explained in the lectures.

par Estelle B

7 févr. 2020

Very interesting topic. I particularly liked the tests with programming exercices. It helped to apply the concepts I learned quite well. The tests overall are good quality and do not only expect student to copy/paste knowledge.

par sbansal6

6 déc. 2018

Very clear explanations by professors. I really liked the design of the class and the lectures are very easy to understand if you are just starting in Neuroscience (they don't throw around complicated jargon)

par Nikolaos P

29 juil. 2019

Perfect course. The only feedback I would give is, if possible, to include slides in the weekly material for review instead of just text. Thank you for this amazing tour through Computational Neuroscience!

par André M S

18 juin 2020

Fantastic introduction to the field. Very engaging lessons, good pace where new concepts are introduced regularly enough. Makes me want to go back, there's a lot of things I'd like to get a refresh on.

par Jaime R

8 avr. 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

par Adam G

11 juin 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

par Jacob B

25 mai 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

par taiping.z

16 nov. 2016

It is an excellent overview course of computational neuroscience and a wonderful introduction for beginners who want to join in computational neuroscience research.

par Melissa S

8 janv. 2020

Very challenging course with fascinating new content that refers to a lot of research in the area! Good start for someone considering computational neuroscience.

par Manya A

3 avr. 2017

Excellent course, very clearly and well explained, suitable for beginners. Also, Rajesh's sense of humor makes the course very enjoyable :) Highly recommended!

par Julio C d C M

31 juil. 2019

A very nice introduction to Computational Neuroscience world. The main course advantage is the matching between theory and practice (programming).

par H R S S

18 mai 2020

Excellent course! The field of comp neuro was brough to life by the instructors! The exercises really helped in understanding the content.

par ANGELOS A

14 déc. 2018

Very interesting course,

exciting subject!!!

Very chalenging in math, tutors have deep knowledge of the topics.

Congratulations!!!

par Syed S A Z

31 déc. 2016

An amazing course for people with a computer science background wishing to explore the world of human brain from CS perspective.

par Julia G

23 avr. 2020

Fun! I think if this course is practiced with dilligent coding, it is a great tool for learning computational neuroscience

par Jack S

7 août 2020

Excellent course, great lecturers, quizzes were challenging but fair. My only complaint is that I wish there was more.

par Keith R

2 juil. 2019

Excellent Course! Very in-depth and informative! Exceptional faculty and extensive supplementary material as well!

par Find

6 oct. 2020

quite an interesting and meaningful course for me. It gives me an insight into neuro and artificial intelligence.

par Paridhi K

30 nov. 2018

Quite nice if you follow the recommended textbook - Peter Dayan - with it. The lectures touch important point.

par mahdi K

9 juin 2020

A really interesting, useful, and well-planned course. enjoyed it. I think I should review it one more time.

par Jose M A E

15 oct. 2017

great content and teachers, delighted with addicional content for maths and the good vibe of everybody

par masih f

4 avr. 2017

this course is perfect for who wants to get familiar with computational neuroscience general concepts.