Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Complex Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Complex Analysis par Université Wesleyenne

4.8
613 notes
193 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Meilleurs avis

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 187 Examens pour Introduction to Complex Analysis

par Rens K

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

par Luis M A V

May 05, 2017

It´s a well structured course that gives a good glance of Complexe Analysis. The instructrice give a detaleled information aboute the themes of the course. Very good.

par liuzhaoci

Feb 20, 2018

入门看一看还是很好的

par Kwag, N

May 14, 2019

Good and very helpful for letting me do my best. I knew lots of the complex analysis.

par Cyril C

Jun 15, 2019

Great course and great overall introduction to complex analysis.

par Napoleon C

Jun 09, 2019

I loved this course! I wish there is following one with more advanced (research) topics!

par Antonio L I

Jun 26, 2019

Excellent teacher!

par Shift E

Jul 12, 2019

It wasn't too fast or slow, and the questions were nice and challenging!

par Peter K

Jul 14, 2019

I learned a lot of new things in this course, and it's fun

par guofei

Jul 23, 2019

Very helpful!

par Nobody A

Aug 03, 2019

This course was very enjoyable and I feel like I learned a lot about complex analysis. I just wish it were longer!

par Purvaash P U

Aug 10, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course :)

par Alessio E

Aug 12, 2019

Nice course. Teacher explains very well.

par Raymond M

Aug 21, 2019

Enjoyable. There seemed to be a few math rendering errors in some of the assignments. The homework assignments involving peer review were good.

You've got to appreciate how the originally recorded class needed more, but then the author added more! The lesson 7, Calculus of Residues was an appropriate addition, I didn't mind it being last, but it did not go into Branch Cuts.

par Arturo A S

Sep 02, 2019

It is been a helpfull course for me.

par Jianlong H

Jan 05, 2019

It's wonderful!!

par Eleftheriadis V

Mar 29, 2019

Really good course. Well explained and interesting.

par Ditiro M

Apr 01, 2019

Even though I haven't completed the course, I managed to do up to week 3. It is nice and the lecture videos are easy to follow and understand. Hopefully i'll retake it and complete it this time around.

par Samuel P K

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent instructor and good range of material. There are some theorems that aren't proved though and I was hoping that an analysis course would have proofs for all theorems students are required to use.

par Blake C

Sep 09, 2018

Some of the latter lessons should have been put up front so as to better present the intuitions of what you're proofing, but overall found it to be a good course.

par Alexander L

Oct 13, 2018

This was a pretty interesting course with a lot of useful information. It was taught at an intermediate level which was good for me because I don't do a lot of pure math. This was mainly used as a refresher of complex analysis for an EE masters. Did the job!

par Robert L

Sep 20, 2016

Very good course. I learned a lot of new things

par Mark R

Aug 31, 2016

V

par Brice B

Nov 28, 2017

This is a very good course. Professor Bonfert-Taylor only uses slides so it is a traditional maths course (for awesome non-traditional maths courses on Coursera Cf Jim Fowler calculus 1 and 2). However, the content is very homogeneous in terms of level of difficulty, the progression is perfect and she explains everything there is on each one of the slides. It's a pity she doesn't try to appeal to our geometrical intuition (I know it's less easy to do than in real analysis, but still, it would have been helpful in some places).

par Troy W

Feb 10, 2018

Works for me.