Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Complex Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Complex Analysis par Université Wesleyenne

4.8
étoiles
764 évaluations
242 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Meilleurs avis

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 238 Avis pour Introduction to Complex Analysis

par Daniel C Z

Aug 01, 2020

It is a really good course, for those who want to get closer to understanding complex analysis with a certain mathematical rigor and with interesting applications.

par JORGE E M L V

Mar 15, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO LO RECOMIENDO MUCHÍSIMO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO ACERCA DEL ANÁLISIS COMPLEJO ES MUY BUENO PARA AQUELLOS ESTUDIANTES DE CIENCIAS Y MATEMÁTICA

par Rajesh J

Apr 09, 2017

Helpful introduction to complex analysis. Sketches the intuition behind fundamental theorems without becoming too difficult for amateur mathematicians to follow.

par Neringa B

Jul 23, 2016

The course is very well presented. Great experience for those individuals who believe in purity and virtue of the ideas enchained by the mathematical consensus.

par David A I

Mar 30, 2018

Outstanding class -- very accessible introduction for a non-math major, but covered all the topics I felt I missed in my undergraduate complex analysis class.

par Shiyuan G

Jul 08, 2020

This course is a great introduction for anyone who interested in complex analysis, clear explanation of the concept, not a lot of proves. Highly recommend.

par Jo A S

Jun 30, 2020

Very good tempo, and a lot of exercises to solidate learning. 10/10 would recommend if you want to learn the basics of complex analasys on your own!

par Stephen H

Mar 18, 2019

A comprehensive and tuitive course on complex analysis. The professor explains every detail very well and goes through the proofs step by step.

par Zexiang L

Jul 15, 2020

Very good introductory course on complex analysis! No rigorous proofs, but the intuitions behind the main results are well explained.

par Simone C

Feb 07, 2018

Nice introduction to Complex Analysis, I really enjoyed the introduction to the Riemann Zeta Function and to The Riemann Hypothesis.

par Vishesh B

Sep 21, 2016

I hated Complex Analysis when I first encountered it. This course made me fall in love with Complex Analysis. Kudos to Prof. Taylor

par Saulo G C C

Jan 29, 2020

It is a great course! I subscribed because I wanted to practice my knowledge of Complex Analysis and the course was very helpful.

par Ruben A L V

Sep 24, 2017

It's a fantastic course, the lessons was very interesting, Thank you very much Dr. Petra,i've learned a lot in this eight weeks.

par Pieter v d D

Dec 30, 2017

Very nice introduction to complex analysis. Explains a lot about interesting theorems without digging too deep into the proofs.

par Paritosh G

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent course with interesting content, great self explanatory notes and a nice teacher who explains it all meticulously!

par Alessandro R

Oct 28, 2019

The instructor was phenomenal, and everything was exposed in a clear way. The different topics were always introduced well.

par Chen N

Dec 02, 2018

Amazing! Professor Petra Bonfert-Taylor is a real master of simplifying complex conceptions. Very clear and inspiring :)

par Jason C

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent to learn about complex analysis without burden of too much proofs; an introduction to Riemann Zeta function.

par Devansh H

Jun 10, 2020

I really liked the course. It was extremely informative, all thanks to the brilliant professor to taught the course

par Nobody A

Aug 03, 2019

This course was very enjoyable and I feel like I learned a lot about complex analysis. I just wish it were longer!

par viren k

Jan 14, 2019

this course very good for starting the study of complex number and most important it is designed in very good way

par Mary G

May 18, 2020

Petra is a wonderful lecturer - her explanations are clear and very understandable.

I really enjoyed this course!

par Sunil R K

May 07, 2020

It was a great experience learning over Coursera, it has enriched my level of knowledge. I will keep learning.

par anupam

Aug 28, 2016

An excellent Course. Thanks Professor and thanks to her entire Team.

Thanks Coursera for making this possible.

par Kshitij N

Feb 29, 2020

Thank you ma'am! You have made my understanding of Complex Calculus vastly different from what it used to be.