Chevron Left
Retour à Competitive Programmer's Core Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Competitive Programmer's Core Skills par Université d'État de Saint-Pétersbourg

4.6
étoiles
295 évaluations
54 avis

À propos du cours

During the course, you’ll learn everything needed to participate in real competitions — that’s the main goal. Along the way you’ll also gain useful skills for which competitive programmers are so highly valued by employers: ability to write efficient, reliable, and compact code, manage your time well when it’s limited, apply basic algorithmic ideas to real problems, etc. We start from the very beginning by teaching you what competitions there are, what are their rules, what specifics problems have, how to read problem statements, how to organize your work, and what you should and shouldn’t do. So it’s fine if you’ve never taken part in programming competitions before. We’ll focus on skills essential to competitive programming: inventing solutions and proving their correctness, estimating their running time, testing and debugging programs, how to benefit from structuring code. We’ll also cover basic algorithmic ideas: brute force search, dynamic programming, greedy algorithms, segment trees. On competitions, there are a lot of specific pitfalls, perilous to beginners — but that’s not to worry, as we’ll go through the most common of them: integer overflow and issues with fractional numbers, troubles of particular programming languages, how to get unstuck in general. And, you’ll hone all these skills by solving practice problems, which are just like problems on real competitions. You could use any of the following programming languages: C, C++, C#, Haskell, Java, JavaScript, Python 2, Python 3, Ruby, Rust, Scala. We assume that you already know how to write simplest programs in one of these....

Meilleurs avis

YY
15 juin 2019

A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming . A perfect course for a beginner to begin with . Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

AG
21 oct. 2019

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for partiticipating in competitions. The discussion forum is very useful and the instructors give prompt replies.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 54 Avis pour Competitive Programmer's Core Skills

par Jayadev H

11 févr. 2019

It's really hard to understand the teachers...

There is not much can do if one gets stuck at the assignments.

The material is kinda of slow and boring..

par Dhruv N S

19 oct. 2019

One of the best course on coding and competitive programming !! 👏👏

Please add lecture slides of each week to download

par Maksim

8 déc. 2018

English level of the course authors is very poor. Also explanation of tasks and approaches is very week. I reviewed many tasks explanation after it on youtube.

par Manish W

8 nov. 2019

the course that helps you to build the confidence to the most desired skill that is competitive programming

par Yogender S

16 juin 2019

A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming . A perfect course for a beginner to begin with . Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

par Rohan p

25 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed the assignments, specially Dynamic_programming's assignments. test cases are really good. Another best part was that instructor do respond you your doubts in discussion forum , whether you need some help in a particular test case or you need some hint or general intuition etc. I do recommend this course for beginners.

par Mohd A

10 nov. 2019

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for participating in competitions. A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming. A perfect course for a beginner to begin with. Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

par Amol G

22 oct. 2019

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for partiticipating in competitions. The discussion forum is very useful and the instructors give prompt replies.

par Subhadeep D

6 févr. 2020

An Excellent Kickstart to your Competitive Coding Skills.

par clayton w

9 avr. 2020

Extremely difficult to understand everyone except for Alexander. I read the transcript instead of watching the videos.

par Mikhail T

8 sept. 2018

Лекции зачитаны как будто по бумажке на ужасном английском и совершенно бесполезны, на мой взгляд. Задания нормальные, но несколько оторваны от лекций. Плюс отсутствие обратной связи от системы оценивания (кроме тест Nxxx не прошел) не позволяет учиться на своих ошибках. В итоге с тем же успехом можно порешать задачки на соответствующие темы на других сайтах, к тому же бесплатно.

par Neelabhra B

12 juin 2020

I don't think the course was worth completing. I strongly recommend the beginner not to pursue this course. The teaching and topic explanation was pretty high conceptual.

par Yakshit B

3 juil. 2020

Unable to understand

par Zakka F

21 juin 2020

Although at the beginning I find it a bit difficult to follow the lecture, because of the limitations of English of both the lecturers and me, after 1st or 2nd week it's quite easy to follow it. The course was fun and challenging, it's hard enough you need to spend several hours a week to finish the programming task, but not too hard to make you giving up.

par Jiganesh P

27 juin 2020

Very Well Structured Course, Learned a Lot of Concepts and This Course is Highly Recommended By me.

par Nipun A

29 nov. 2019

Amazing course, I wish they had more videos around the topic

par Mohaimen S

5 mai 2020

This course show me a lot of thinking technique.

par Rahul K

2 déc. 2019

Master beginning to competitive Programming

par Someron B

20 juin 2019

The best course for comparative Programming

par John O

11 juil. 2020

Great course with awesome problem sets!

par Victor M

23 sept. 2019

Excellent and very useful course!

par Ashutosh K S

15 mars 2020

awesome course to master in cp

par Akshat U

12 juin 2020

Great course for a beginner.

par Ankit s

6 oct. 2019

I just loved the course

par Alexey B

22 mai 2020

Nicely Done!