Chevron Left
Retour à How to Win a Data Science Competition: Learn from Top Kagglers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Win a Data Science Competition: Learn from Top Kagglers par Université HSE

4.7
étoiles
1,113 évaluations
274 avis

À propos du cours

If you want to break into competitive data science, then this course is for you! Participating in predictive modelling competitions can help you gain practical experience, improve and harness your data modelling skills in various domains such as credit, insurance, marketing, natural language processing, sales’ forecasting and computer vision to name a few. At the same time you get to do it in a competitive context against thousands of participants where each one tries to build the most predictive algorithm. Pushing each other to the limit can result in better performance and smaller prediction errors. Being able to achieve high ranks consistently can help you accelerate your career in data science. In this course, you will learn to analyse and solve competitively such predictive modelling tasks. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand how to solve predictive modelling competitions efficiently and learn which of the skills obtained can be applicable to real-world tasks. - Learn how to preprocess the data and generate new features from various sources such as text and images. - Be taught advanced feature engineering techniques like generating mean-encodings, using aggregated statistical measures or finding nearest neighbors as a means to improve your predictions. - Be able to form reliable cross validation methodologies that help you benchmark your solutions and avoid overfitting or underfitting when tested with unobserved (test) data. - Gain experience of analysing and interpreting the data. You will become aware of inconsistencies, high noise levels, errors and other data-related issues such as leakages and you will learn how to overcome them. - Acquire knowledge of different algorithms and learn how to efficiently tune their hyperparameters and achieve top performance. - Master the art of combining different machine learning models and learn how to ensemble. - Get exposed to past (winning) solutions and codes and learn how to read them. Disclaimer : This is not a machine learning online course in the general sense. This course will teach you how to get high-rank solutions against thousands of competitors with focus on practical usage of machine learning methods rather than the theoretical underpinnings behind them. Prerequisites: - Python: work with DataFrames in pandas, plot figures in matplotlib, import and train models from scikit-learn, XGBoost, LightGBM. - Machine Learning: basic understanding of linear models, K-NN, random forest, gradient boosting and neural networks. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Meilleurs avis

MS
28 mars 2018

Top Kagglers gently introduce one to Data Science Competitions. One will have a great chance to learn various tips and tricks and apply them in practice throughout the course. Highly recommended!

MM
9 nov. 2017

This course is fantastic. It's chock full of practical information that is presented clearly and concisely. I would like to thank the team for sharing their knowledge so generously.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 273 Avis pour How to Win a Data Science Competition: Learn from Top Kagglers

par Mukesh R

15 juil. 2019

A very well made course and it has lots of useful information related to field of data science. Thank you for making it available to us.

par Nikolay C

25 mars 2019

Excellent course! Previously I had a small experience in Kaggle competitions, but this course really charged me with new superskills! :)

par David H G

16 oct. 2020

is quite hard at some points since the jupyter notebooks demand quite advanced skills but is very detailed in the techniques to apply

par Regi M

14 août 2018

This course stands out as the instructors provide details of all concepts they discuss. It is also supported by numerical exercises.

par Diego E P M

10 avr. 2020

Awesome course on practical Data Science. If you are a Data Scientist this is a course you will not regret taking, 100% practical.

par Grant S

18 juin 2021

Very dense content in predictive modelling. Will take a lot of time to learn all the content if you are not already an expert.

par ahmed a

27 août 2018

Very interesting course that gives you a cutting edge in public competitions. Many ideas that rarely seen in class rooms.

par Adolfo M

25 oct. 2020

Very powerful content. The course is full of meaningful and detailed information. Challenging as it sounds. Great work!

par Yhoiner O M R

5 juil. 2020

Es un curso con un montón de información

util que requiere de conocimientos de base y mediana comprensión de inglés

par Vishal B

25 janv. 2019

Really great course, with so great insights! I really enjoyed the talks on feature engineering and ensemble methods!

par Oleg O

8 déc. 2018

Very handy course, except I wasn't motivated enough to do home assignments. However, I gained a lot of new concepts

par Evgeny K

18 oct. 2018

Learned many interesting moments in competitive ML! The course is systematic and structured very good, recommend!

par Murat O

21 mai 2019

It is a well prepared course which includes lots of tips and trick and theoretical background to be successful.

par S V

11 juin 2019

Strongly recommended. The course did not seem appealing at first, but it was challenging and I learned a lot.

par Jose M N d O J

21 oct. 2020

A great course, learned a lot and I'm not a beginner at data science! I hope there's more courses like that!

par Pablo V I

1 juin 2018

Challenging and fun. Perfect course in order to learn advanced machine learning techniques for competitions.

par Diego D

13 sept. 2020

Excellent Course.

It was tough, but it is amazing all the information shared by the instructors. THANKS!

par Sylvain D

6 oct. 2019

One of my favorite courses, you learn a lot of extremely practical things !! Not so easy, need hard work.

par Aditya C

9 oct. 2020

Really Great. Got to learn so many amazing things. EDA, stacking, boosting, time series and many more!

par Angel M

24 avr. 2020

It is the most demanding course I have ever had and in which I have learned the most. Excellent course

par Karthikeyan S

22 févr. 2018

Brilliant course. Thanks a ton for all the instructors. They are a real inspiration.

Regards - Karthik

par Nadarasar B

10 août 2019

Excellent course! Brilliant to gain a strong understanding of applying machine learning principles.

par Frédéric G

11 juin 2019

Great ! I learned a lot with this course and a lot of things will be useful for my daily business

par Jens R

21 janv. 2021

It's a really great course, giving a broad overview of usefull approaches, methods and tools.

par Shanaya M

12 oct. 2018

Very informative course. Aspiring data scientists could benefit greatly through this course.