Chevron Left
Retour à Managing Employee Compensation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing Employee Compensation par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
1,240 évaluations
294 avis

À propos du cours

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Meilleurs avis

KM
22 avr. 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
7 mai 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 293 Avis pour Managing Employee Compensation

par Sandra A

9 juin 2020

I've learned a lot about Employee Compensation, thank you very much for making it so practical and professional.

par Sharon R B

21 sept. 2020

This course was very informative I really enjoy it. I have gain a lot of knowledge on all 4 weeks of the course.

par Venkata S C V

10 nov. 2016

knowledge sharing and gave a nice chance to learn something new about us economy and trade practices. thank you

par woody l

18 févr. 2019

Excellent course! the info shared by instructor will be very useful to HR managers and to everyone in general.

par Vallabhaneni S

1 mai 2020

It is too hard to understand. I understand about FLSA and benefits for employee and compensation methods etc

par Lorena N

11 sept. 2018

It was very helpful, I really enjoy the process. I wish Mike Davis had participated more along the course.

par Chin P L

14 oct. 2020

Great knowledge shared by Mike D. and Asc. Prof Alan. I had gain lots of value added information. Thanks!

par Hina A

21 juil. 2020

Very Knowledgeable and gained much, already completed the fourth module and going to enroll for next one.

par Virginia L C

19 sept. 2017

I

a

m

v

e

r

y

t

h

a

n

k

f

u

l

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

s

e

i

n

t

e

l

l

I

g

e

n

t

a

n

d

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

a

b

l

e

i

n

s

t

r

u

c

t

o

r

s

f

o

r

h

s

a

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

i

r

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

!

!

!

!

par Anisha D

26 févr. 2019

This course really helped me understand Compensation & Benefit concepts better. Highly recommend it!

par Tracey-Ann D

31 mai 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and I learnt a lot. I understand the compensation component well.

par ANWESHA S

26 avr. 2020

I have gained knowledge about how to manage employee compensation. In future it will help a lot.

par Charmis T

15 sept. 2020

The course is very engaging, has given me new ideas and strategies. very timely and realistic.

par salah e

17 oct. 2020

I enjoyed the format as well as content.

Thank you for every moment at this great course! :)

par olabanji o

19 mai 2020

Fantastic Course. Very easy to understand for a new entrant into compensation & benefits.

par Srividya I

5 août 2016

Very detailed explanation and perfect practical examples. Enjoying learning this course.

par MAURICIO C T

22 janv. 2019

Great course and very important cover of the subject. MaAnaging Employee Compensation.

par Maria C T C

9 janv. 2018

The Trainers are fantastic. They made it interesting and I learned a lot. Thank you

par Ali H A

1 oct. 2019

The course was so rich with knowledge as added me value in compensation and benefits

par Sourabh A

29 avr. 2020

The course was awesome. Thanks a lot Alan, Univeristy of Minnesota and Coursera...

par Daniel B

12 août 2019

Very well structured and feels like the professor is talking to you - Well Done!

par Ayanna L

13 nov. 2020

Well-written overview on the policies and implementation of employee benefits.

par Ibna S A

12 avr. 2020

I leaned a lot from this course. Hopefully, it'll help me in my future career.

par ALEEYA S

8 juin 2017

Very informational and can help you when working on programs for corporations

par ISHAN S

21 juil. 2020

Provides great details for employee compensation methods and implementation.