Chevron Left
Retour à Managing Employee Compensation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing Employee Compensation par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
1,244 évaluations
296 avis

À propos du cours

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Meilleurs avis

KM
22 avr. 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
7 mai 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 293 Avis pour Managing Employee Compensation

par Igor H I

1 déc. 2016

Very helpfull for those HR partners not linked to C&B and very usefull for HR Generalist which need this including to be promoted or transfered into an organization.

par AMANDA J

13 oct. 2020

I would be much grateful to all who rendered their utmost support to make this course a success. The lessons were very informative and clear. Best online HR course!

par Tran T D

14 juil. 2018

Great course for all whom want to develop your management about employee compensation. I like non-monetary reward part which help you can create culture of working

par Cassandra G

25 juin 2017

This didn't seem like the most exciting course to me, but I'm so glad I invested the time to take it, as the material was very applicable to real-life situations.

par Nisha Y

17 avr. 2020

It was a very helpful course and very good speakers were there who has covered all the points with good examples and made it easy for everyone to understand.

par Hussain Z

27 juil. 2020

Very well structured course on compensation and benefit management. Interesting lectures and relatable scenarios. learning experience was more practical.

par Chinwe O

15 déc. 2019

I got a good understanding of employee compensation, the pay mix and how to use this as a tool to attract, retain and motivate a company's ideal staff.

par VELUGU S

4 mai 2020

this course gives us practical knowledge and it is really helpful. assignments are quite interesting to do, and review process is quite interesting

par Prompiriya P

24 juil. 2020

Amazingly informative and useful for future research. Both professors have a compelling way of presentation that draw me in throughout the course.

par Loc D

23 avr. 2020

Great course! Thank you Alan and Mike for your great lecture. I enjoy taking your course and advancing my knowledge in Compensation and Benefits.

par Bao H

16 oct. 2020

This is definitely a great overview of the multiple functions within HR. I have a better understanding of what it takes to be a people manager.

par Amrita N

14 janv. 2019

Compensation and Benefits

I learned all the details part in this course , by this i enhance my domain and its beneficial for my career growth

par Wrennecia T

26 oct. 2018

Very educational and informative course which works in collaboration with the others. Great professor as well who made it easy to understand.

par Betty O

28 juin 2018

The course provided good insight into things and reasons why considerations should be made in developing compensation structures and packages.

par RUBEM D C

29 janv. 2019

Great, excellent course has added much knowledge. I thought I needed to explain a bit about the big platforms that exist today for the area.

par Monica O

3 juil. 2020

For me it would have been a very hard course exept that the professor was so clear that i could learn a lot without getting crazy. Thanks!

par Shripad J

7 oct. 2019

Awesome course. Simplified concepts and contents. All topics are very well covered and really gives you idea about total rewards framework

par Varneet M

30 mai 2017

Great overview of total rewards compensation and related topics. I feel more confident discussing total rewards program with employees.

par Mario L V

1 févr. 2019

This is an outstanding course for anyone wanting to understand employee compensation from a Human Resources perspective. Great course!

par Edina P

23 nov. 2017

I learnt very practical ideas about how the compensation can improve engagement, motivate people that they want to attract. Thank you!

par Donna M C

31 oct. 2017

The course provides a comprehensive overview on the fundamental aspects of employee compensation. I found it to be very informative.

par Ana O

17 mai 2019

Excellent! This class gives you a good overview of Compensation for someone who wants to initiate his journey in this area.

par Menaka V

14 juil. 2020

a) Like the course very much

b) updated and more practical

c) interesting assessment methodology with real situation questions

par Kareen L

25 avr. 2020

The course is very helpful for all HR Professional as a refresher and at the same time to acquire, and develop new skills.

par Abisoye A

30 mai 2020

The course is very detailed and i am so happy to be for this opportunity. Alan and Mike are thorough and great lecturers.