Chevron Left
Retour à Managing Employee Compensation

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Managing Employee Compensation par Université du Minnesota

4.7
626 notes
133 avis

À propos du cours

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Meilleurs avis

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AR

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 132 Examens pour Managing Employee Compensation

par Tran T D

Jul 14, 2018

Great course for all whom want to develop your management about employee compensation. I like non-monetary reward part which help you can create culture of working

par Jo A V

Jul 13, 2018

Great class, I enjoyed the rules and regulations. Also company incentives.

par Abdelrahman M E

Jul 12, 2018

excellent

par Lauren B

Apr 26, 2017

Good course

par Dorothy L M

May 09, 2016

This course will give you a good view of how the different components of the pay mix affect employee compensation. The instructors in this course did a great job in reiterating the different aspects so that learning the material is easy and intuitive. While there are references to the other courses in the Specialization, this course can be taken as a stand-alone without missing anything.

par Christian H G

Sep 15, 2017

excellent course

par Ehtasham R

Jun 05, 2017

very good learnt alot about compensation & benefit.

par EMMANUEL S H

Nov 15, 2017

Great Course content and beautiful taught.

par Manish

May 14, 2017

Was a great learning experience !

par Yasir A B

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent course! The learning design is very simple and engaging. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to build a solid foundation in compensation and benefits.

par Ademilua O N

Dec 21, 2016

Great

par Donna M C

Oct 31, 2017

The course provides a comprehensive overview on the fundamental aspects of employee compensation. I found it to be very informative.

par Antoine L F

Jun 30, 2016

This course gave me the overview on compensation and benefits I was looking for. The professor explanations are clear and well detailed. I recommend this class for anyone interested on the topic.

par Ricardo C

May 23, 2016

Great course. Thanks a lot for your time.

par K. P

Jan 21, 2018

This course was incredibly useful in a practical sense. I was able to apply what I learned directly to my new position as Business Manager of a small company. The course also helped me understand my spouse's compensation package and to optimize its benefits. I highly recommend this course to other managers interested in the topic.

par Abdul Q A

Jul 30, 2017

A very educative course.

par Bello A

Jan 17, 2018

very educative

par Crystal L

Jun 18, 2017

This was a great class, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

par Betty O

Jun 28, 2018

The course provided good insight into things and reasons why considerations should be made in developing compensation structures and packages.

par Kiran S

Sep 14, 2016

Very comprehensive course.

par ALEEYA S

Jun 08, 2017

Very informational and can help you when working on programs for corporations

par Christine D K

Oct 09, 2017

Love the course. Learned a lot.

par Yousef K M S

Sep 26, 2017

It's wonderful

par Natalia F V

Jul 14, 2017

Good material.

par Aneeq S

Apr 26, 2018

very helpful.