Chevron Left
Retour à Managing Employee Compensation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing Employee Compensation par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
702 évaluations
155 avis

À propos du cours

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Meilleurs avis

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AR

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 156 Avis pour Managing Employee Compensation

par alina n

Apr 12, 2018

information itself was good, but, sorry, the guy that was delivering the information....gosh, could not listen because of him, i started to read instead of listen.

par Sarah G

Nov 30, 2016

The most useful parts were salary benchmarking and explanation of stock options. I think there could be more details on how these small parts expand into

par Вишневская И А

Sep 10, 2017

Good course for newcomers in the profession. But some topics are actually only for US specialists, but you need to learn them to finish the course.

par José L R M

Aug 27, 2016

I loved this module. Thus, I want to thank the teacher and the Minnesota University for offering me the chance to keep learning on this matter!

par Sharan S

Dec 20, 2019

Course was to the point and videos' length were almost the right size. Learned a lot of new things. Thank you to the professors.

par Atena N

Aug 19, 2018

Generally very informative- however mostly tailored for US laws and practices. Thus perhaps not as practical for Europe

par JERMAINE D

Jun 08, 2017

I really enjoyed how Mike Davis approached and delivered his material. I'm ready for the capstone

par Maria J

Jan 10, 2018

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

par Lisi L

Jul 03, 2019

I loved Mike Davis classes! I'm sorry but the rest was a bit boring.

par Дмитрий Л

Sep 24, 2017

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

par Leonardo A L

Feb 07, 2020

Week three was very hard for me because I'm not american.

par Felicia G

Sep 20, 2017

This course was challenging but very insightful.

par Avereliya A C

Jan 17, 2017

Good course content with great examples

par Kadisha R H

Sep 11, 2017

Very interesting & enlightening course

par Asad M

Mar 18, 2020

good knowledge related course

par holly

Jan 18, 2019

well organized

par Isaline

Mar 29, 2018

Great course!

par Md. K

Jan 14, 2019

great course

par Danilo V

Aug 21, 2018

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

par renu m

Apr 24, 2018

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

par Victoria M

Jul 23, 2018

Although this course did have some helpful information, it was very focussed on American compensation and benefits. I would recommend to those looking to work in the American market, but not as much so for those working internationally.

par John E H

Jun 29, 2017

Presentation style was not as engaging, and was so repetitive from class to class, video to video. Got tedious by the end. Good information, thorough, and only sometimes too basic. More repetition tha

par Nikita P

Sep 24, 2017

The information in the course is pretty obvious and is quite clear without any knowledge about HR. Expected deeper dive into the topic.

par anurag s

Feb 01, 2018

Not as good as other courses in the series. Highly repetitive content in week 4.

It must be realized that the course is being taken by students across the globe hence doing an assignment based on a job in USA is very difficult. Besides entire week 3 is dedicate only for rules in USA which is not at all useful for students outside of USA

par Siva A

Apr 17, 2017

not so much live examples full of theories.this has been thought in class it self.