Chevron Left
Retour à Managing Employee Compensation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing Employee Compensation par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
1,314 évaluations
319 avis

À propos du cours

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Meilleurs avis

KM
22 avr. 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
7 mai 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 316 Avis pour Managing Employee Compensation

par Shreya B V

27 août 2020

Very insightful and deep. However, focus was mainly and a lot towards US Laws and unfortunately, it reduced interest a little bit because of the depth in which it went to wrt one particular country. I understand that its impossible to cover all countries but then does not hold too much value to attend classes that are not aligned to you.

par Marika P

11 déc. 2020

Part of the course was very useful and gave some ideas that could be used anywhere in the world. But part of the course was concentrating on laws and regulations specifically for U.S. so being a student from Europe I saw this as a waste of time. Overall the course is worth it if you ignore the fact of some useless modules.

par Emma C

25 avr. 2020

I enjoyed the course and it was very informative. I thought the first instructor was good and knowledgable, although the delivery was not as engaging. I found the content of week 4 to be too repetitive and really not sufficient for a whole week to be dedicated to it.

par Shaimaa A E A

14 avr. 2020

This course will give you the basic concepts of managing employee compensations and US labor Law. it's very beneficial for beginners in Comp & Ben and HR professionals who need to gain basic knowledge to build on.

par Nan L

1 mai 2018

Everything was great except a few things might be improved according to my personal experience:

1.Elements in the pay mix model could be explained briefly in advance.

2.Too much text on the slides in week four.

par himanshu c

30 août 2016

a very good and comprehensive course. The videos are very informative and the presentations are also very good.

Some details can be added into ESOP development and how to budget for employee compensation.

par Jacob W H

30 oct. 2016

The content was very extensive but due to the fact that I'm still in secondary school some of the content was over my head and targeted towards people that have been in the field for a few years.

par Valeria F

31 juil. 2019

Very interesting course, it covers a lot of topics. It permits to have a good fundamental in Compensation & benefit.

There is a part of USA compliance that is beneficial for Americans only.

par Tobias W

9 déc. 2020

Very informative but at times a little difficult to follow. Some quiz questions asked of content that was not clearly stressed in videos or at times not found in the review of the videos.

par Mara K

15 janv. 2021

the course was great.

However, the chapters of monetary compensation were focused solely on USA, hence making it a bit boring for us living in europe and having different legislations.

par 泓原 藍

5 oct. 2019

Most of things taught in this course are useful, while most of the contents taught in Week3 is about American labor marketing environment, not suit for other countries!

par Muhammad M H

18 juin 2020

Learned so many basic yet effective things like long-short term incentives, base pay, compensation, fair payment policy, financial or nonfinancial benefits, bonus etc.

par alina n

12 avr. 2018

information itself was good, but, sorry, the guy that was delivering the information....gosh, could not listen because of him, i started to read instead of listen.

par Mauvalee R

12 déc. 2020

Very good course. The first set of videos were very low and I had a challenge following but it got better in the end. I totally enjoyed doing this course.

par Sarah G

29 nov. 2016

The most useful parts were salary benchmarking and explanation of stock options. I think there could be more details on how these small parts expand into

par Вишневская И А

10 sept. 2017

Good course for newcomers in the profession. But some topics are actually only for US specialists, but you need to learn them to finish the course.

par José L R M

27 août 2016

I loved this module. Thus, I want to thank the teacher and the Minnesota University for offering me the chance to keep learning on this matter!

par RAKAU B

23 avr. 2020

Insightful & Informative, this was my first online course and it delivered thoroughly enjoyed this self-paced style of learning. Great Class!

par Sharan S

20 déc. 2019

Course was to the point and videos' length were almost the right size. Learned a lot of new things. Thank you to the professors.

par Aman A

30 avr. 2020

The compliance part should be customised a bit, or maybe not be graded as different countries has different compliance rules.

par Giang T

31 août 2020

Very good and useful course, especially for those who is working in US, since the course mentions mostly the Law in US.

par Atena N

19 août 2018

Generally very informative- however mostly tailored for US laws and practices. Thus perhaps not as practical for Europe

par Rudra P D

19 mai 2020

The content of the course is good but the language of model 1 to 3 teachers was difficult to understand sometimes.

par Margarita C

16 juin 2020

Detailed, but easy to understand. For topics that need more research, references are provided. Thanks!

par Anaya J

22 juil. 2020

Amazing course! Neatly designed, can gather good knowledge and good assignments & quizes to improve.