Chevron Left
Retour à Gérer l'entreprise du futur

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gérer l'entreprise du futur par Université de Londres

4.8
étoiles
2,005 évaluations
691 avis

À propos du cours

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Meilleurs avis

KK

May 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

SM

Jun 27, 2020

The course content is well articulated and in a sequential manner.\n\nThe examples given describe real-world scenarios.\n\nThe professor's style of teaching and delivering the lecture is very good.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 691 Avis pour Gérer l'entreprise du futur

par Julia L

May 20, 2020

Pleasant exploration of business models and management platforms in transition. Some charming quotidiens on incidences from circumstantial experimentation. Hard to know how to complete course and final may expect a bit too much "by the book" regurgitation for my experienced creative nature. Fun and interesting; nice civilized break from the hell of our world right now with the covid thing. Overall ...a kind of tour de force for management education, in my opinion.

par Mariah L

May 14, 2020

This is a wonderful, thought provoking course with an excellent instructor. Julian Berkinshaw is intelligent, his videos are concise and the overall lesson he provides offers incredible insight into the evolution of the corporate world and useful information for, literally, managing the company of the future. I would recommend this class to anyone in the working world, whether they're interested in business or not. The knowledge it provides is useful for everyone!

par Nick N

Jun 03, 2020

Professor Julian certainly knows his stuff and goes through the material in a logical structured way, pulling the lessons and themes together effortlessly. There are also some great contributions from both other professors and good case studies from those in organisations who have effected great changes. You have to mark other peer assignments and good way of learning to give constructive feedback and to gauge your perspectives and performance, against others.

par Marko V

Nov 15, 2019

The course was excellent and very comprehensive, yet thorough and clear. I would very much like to listen to the continuation of this course as well and get into the subject a little deeper. Julian is a great lecturer who understands perfectly and respects what he teaches. The course consists of well-balanced units and is easy to follow. If possible, it would be good to have a little more independent creative work that would be evaluated and mentored.

par R S

Jun 25, 2020

The course had given an overall outlook of managing the company of the future. being an aspiring entrepreneur, would definitely us,e adopt the learning that i have gained through this course. with so many relevant examples this course has been insightful and thoughtful about the various principles and practices of management. The way Prof.Julian explained, narrated the course content was really awesome. Kudos to Prof.

par Aung M T

May 20, 2020

Thank you much sir! Your explanation about the lectures and also your provided learning resources are literally useful to me a lot. More, this course is a highly recommended one who are will to learn management, the ways how leadership styles work, great lessons from different companies. Hoping those things can be beneficial for my upcoming career. Thank you in advance, Sir!

Best regards,

Aung Myat Thu

par Giorgos K

Jun 22, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module. This course provided me with better insights of the corporate world and what can i do as a manager to make the operations of the company more effective and efficient by making few swift changes.

par Javier A B

May 06, 2020

I am always looking for insights about business organization. I enrolled in this course because of it.

My surprise is that Professor Julian Birkinshaw provides a complete framework of analysis in which we can assess both the current situation and the possible evolution of the organization.

The result is precious and gives me a lever to go deeper into how to the performance of an organization.

par Tai T Y

Jun 07, 2018

Interesting course that helps me understand more about the management models of organizations and its transitions in light of technology and social changes. This awareness is important to help me consciously seek to understand what organization management needs and how we as managers should react and make decisions in a more appropriate way to satisfy the needs of the people, and the future.

par Ricardo S

Jun 14, 2016

Avalio o curso como excelente por seu nível de detalhe nas abordagens tradicionais e alternativas para a gestão de uma empresa hoje com uma visão realista de busca de equilíbrio e sem radicalismos.

O curso traz exemplos reais mostrando a teoria sendo aplicada na prática que permite que você possa se identificar e ter insights de como usar no seu dia dia os conceitos ensinados.

Recomendo!

par Tarama B - D

Jun 08, 2020

this course is indeed a detail course,the notes are clear and interesting.I have learnt so much during the 5 weeks about different companies and how to manage company of the future.I have never done business before but i was able to follow the notes and read slides to complete task.My dream is to be a manager of a company some day .Thanks to Coursera for this course.Excellent course .

par Andrea D M

Jun 09, 2020

Simple yet in-depth course about Management. Although the idea of deconstructing Management into several dimensions isn't new, Prof. Birkinshaw was able to explain every detail of his view on the course's 4 dimensions. From concepts, to examples that back up these concepts, I was able to learn the core ideas of how to Manage. More precisely, how to Manage a Company of the Future.

par Leonard F

Sep 15, 2017

A great course which I would thoroughly recommend all those in managerial/leadership positions to do.

Innovative and flexible so able to learn at your own pace especially in our increasingly busier lives. Most of my learn was do on my commute to work.

J. Birkinshaw is an incredible commuicator/presenter and depth of knowledge on this subject ultimately makes the course what it is

par Chris C

Apr 12, 2020

Great, easy introduction into how work is rapidly changing and how we can prepare for it. Good frameworks on describing the different types of businesses-traditional vs alternative, and details under various aspects of each. Lots of real-world examples. Passionate instructor. The course is similar to a short, perhaps week-long/summer MBA-level course, good value for the time!

par Shane K

May 10, 2020

I found this course very enlighting. It gave a brief insight into why we manage companies in a predominantly traditional way, the pro's and con's of such systems and what could be possible by exploring the unthinkable.

Thank you to the professor Julian Birkinshaw for presenting the syllabus in such an easy manner. I enjoyed it.

All the best

Shane Kingston

New Zealand.

par Manuelita G V

Jun 14, 2020

Dr. Julian Birkinshaw is just an erudite Professor! I learned a LOT from this course that I can share to my students. The discussions on Traditional and Alternative Principles of Management and the underlying concepts with concrete examples gave me a better perspective on how to manage a company. Bravo! Looking forward to more courses with you. Thank you so much.

par Stella-Maris

Jul 04, 2020

This course helped me understand how to manage the future company. I really enjoyed this course because it was not just theoretical, I found ways of adapting things I've learnt to my current situation where I'm having to manage my colleagues in the present outbreak of a pandemic disease.

Thank you very much Prof. Birkinshaw for such a useful and engaging course!

par Dr. M B

Sep 02, 2019

This is a fantastic program that I have recommended to all lot of friends and will register my senior management team to undertake. I have learnt a lot and broaden my understanding of management, managing teams, creating a new management structure for my business. Thank you London Business School for the program and our facilitator for the brilliant delivery

par ruben g

Jun 11, 2020

Worth every minute! This course has given me perspective on how i can better lead my team by giving them sufficient freedom to manage their own time and deliverables. This course is a step in the right direction on finding the balance between emergence and hierarchy which i believe is the best way on how to bring success to my team and to our organization!

par Brainerd P

May 22, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Julian was an excellent teacher, and his videos were spot on! I have learnt a lot in terms of management models particularly for our times, including our extraordinary Corona times. I think much of what Julian proposes in the hybrid model will actually take off in our post-corona business world. Thanks again. Cheers.

par MANGESH H P

May 21, 2020

It was really a great learning experience.The course has been designed and delivered in a fantastic manner.

The trainer of this course has thorough knowledge and presents the concepts in an effective manner giving apt example.

The course has changed my outlook towards managing thing at workplace.

Thanks a lot coursera and London Business School.

Regards

par SAJIN P S

May 13, 2020

Excellent course offered for middle management and senior level executives. Professor Julian's classes and findings were extremely helpful. We could co-relate the things with our day to day professional life. It has personally helped me to sharpen my management skills.

I would definitely recommend to my colleagues and bosses to take this course.

par Vikas M

Sep 07, 2017

Fantastic Perspective on managing companies and teams of the future. I found it unique because it focuses on the fundamentals of long term growth and survival ie...optimal organization design and managing principles ...which in today's fast paced business environment are routinely compromised in pursuit of profits. I learned a lot thank you.

par Vella N

May 07, 2020

I would like to say special thank you to professor Julian Birkinshaw who has created an amazing course. I wish there will be more courses and lectures with this amazing professor. Right now, he is the absolute authority to me when it comes to study of management. Also thanks to all the people involved in providing the course. Well done!

par sulagna k

Jun 03, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The content was very relevant and the pace of the lectures was perfect. It definitely changes the mental make-up once one gets done with the course. The case studies are great and make the study even more engaging to go through. The concepts are a must in theses changing business dynamics. Thank you!