Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la science de la communication

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la science de la communication par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,700 évaluations

À propos du cours

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Meilleurs avis

ZK

4 mars 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

20 févr. 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 370 Avis pour Introduction à la science de la communication

par ZAHIDUR R S

23 avr. 2017

It is awesome.But if video quality can improve and add some interesting video,it will be much more better.

par shweta k

22 sept. 2015

A wonderfully designed course. Really helpful and gives an in-depth view of the science of communication.

par Juluis L

20 nov. 2017

Excelente curso. Muy buenos para estudiantes y profesores de la Carrera de Comunicación. Lo recomiendo

par Felipe G

20 mars 2017

Excelente curso. Muy recomendable. MUCHAS GRACIAS al profesor

Rutger de Graaf, PhD y a todo el staff.

par 武昊阳

30 sept. 2016

我的本科专业是广告学,课程里有传播学概论这门课,但是学校老师也好,教材也好,课堂也好,效果都不好。在coursera学完这门课以后,我才真正对传播学有了一个入门的了解,也产生了继续学习研究的兴趣。感谢!

par KEERTHANA J R

4 mai 2020

It's my pleasure with great experience and opportunity for me to be part of this course.

Thanking you

par DarlingLOK

8 mars 2017

Explain the basics in easy-to-understand language. Extremely useful for beginners. Cute visual aids!

par mohamed G

17 août 2017

A so great Prof with interessant courses ,some day i want to take a coffe with you in Amsterdam !!

par Xi C

30 juin 2020

Great information for psychology major students. Very structured and informative content design.

par Colum D

28 août 2016

A great introduction to the Science of Communication, very interesting and properly articulated.

par Tomas P

4 févr. 2016

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo ya que brinda mucha información y al mismo tiempo es entretenido.

par Bahram H

29 nov. 2015

Great course. Many thanks to this amazing University and its staff for making the world better.

par Andrea G

14 sept. 2015

Great material, great methodology and lots of knowledge to apply in a communicators daily work.

par Shirien N

3 avr. 2020

Very interesting course on the history and most important approaches of communication science.

par Anany D

29 mars 2020

I recommend this course to each and every individual who has great interest in Public speaking

par 吴正达

24 juin 2018

Very elaborating comics. This should be the way of MOOC rather than solely reading PPT slides.

par Andrej P

19 mai 2021

This course is: interesting, insightful and presented in a very consistent and coherent way.

par 王婷玉

16 mai 2020

this is excellent and the way of teaching is really easy and acceptable! thank you so much!

par Lara L

11 janv. 2021

Aulas interativas, professor excelente e conhecimentos aplicáveis. Parabéns por esse MOOC!

par Barış Ş

28 juin 2021

It was an excellent course. I learned a lot, clear and simple and very carefully prepared

par Deleted A

31 janv. 2016

Great course! Great capacity for synthesis of complex subjects, and tests are very useful

par Motisola M A

9 mars 2019

Real nice and full of great information about communication. I love the stats review.,

par Dr S K

24 août 2020

Got to learn the various perspectives on communication science. Nice experience. Thanks

par María d C O R

5 mars 2017

Un enriquecedor curso que cambia la visión de la ciencia de la comunicación

Mil gracias.

par 藤井一樹

8 nov. 2019

The course goes deep in the discipline of media and communication studies, I loved it!