Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la science de la communication

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la science de la communication par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,401 évaluations
327 avis

À propos du cours

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Meilleurs avis

ZK

Mar 05, 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 323 Avis pour Introduction à la science de la communication

par Aishwarya S

Jun 13, 2019

The course has a good amount of information, it sometimes gets overwhelming. The notes provided in the beginning are very useful-I would suggest all the new learners to take a print out of those. But the audio quality is not good enough, it was almost inaudible at some parts. Exam is difficult- you will have to give a minimum of two weeks to grasp all the material.

par Anna A

Aug 23, 2019

The course is an interesting intro into the history and theory of communication. What I lacked is the connection to the contemporary world, its context and very complex communication landscape. Case studies from today and exercises that encourage understanding of how to create a contemporary communication strategy will enhance the value of the course

par Anna H

Jul 12, 2016

The course explains variety of theories connected with communication science. The lectures included in the course are great and pleasant to watch. However, in my opinion the instructor gives too many information per minute and it's hard to note everything without spending hours analysing the lecture over and over again. Everything else was great!

par Supitha N

Jul 12, 2020

The course is very useful and interesting! I would definitely recommend this course for someone who wants to know about Communication or to start this field. The content is fruitful but not too extreme. All lectures are concise and easy to follow. However, I find the final exam at the end quite hard, and some survey is not accessible.

par Dudley S J

Nov 19, 2015

The course is an introductory course in the subject. I really want another one which is more focused on the cultural approach, given that we are facing many multicultural challenges in the work environment. Dealing with too much differences could be frustrating. Trying to communicate better then becomes a must. Thank you

par 杨春霞

Oct 11, 2015

老师的讲解言简意赅,ppt很生动。

最让我印象深刻的是week 6关于新媒体的观点,老师引述的柏拉图的一段话“新媒体会让学习者越来越健忘,因为它们没有用上自己的记忆能力;能听到一大堆东西,却并不能学到点什么;他们显得全知全能,却又疑问三不知;它们会组成一个乏味的团体,仅仅会展示一些不以真实为基础的智慧。”

不知整段话出自何时何人时,会想当然认为这是在批判当下网络。然而所谓的媒体,不论在哪个历史节点出现,于那个时代而言,都是全新的。在为这个知识点感到惊喜之余,也对柏拉图或许无意为之的“预言”能力深深折服。

第一次完整修完一门课,虽然回顾全程,与其在学传播学,不如说是训练英语听、写能力更合适囧 Anyway,总算一个好开始,继续加油。

par Muhammad S

Aug 26, 2015

I am the student of Communication Science in Indonesia. Before join this course, I have studied the introduction of communication science in the 1st semester of my lecture. But I have still no idea what communication is. This course is so helpful for me to learn the basic of communication.

par Philipp B

Nov 06, 2016

Very good lecture in selected content and presentation (interesting, motivating, concise and precise).

The course could improve by providing a written script in addition to the excellent lectures, as this would make summarizing the material and preparing for the tests easier.

par I C C

Apr 29, 2017

A lively introduction to the basic theories of Communication Science with a very easy-to-follow approach. I was getting into Journalism at the time I took this course and it has helped me a lot in the acquisition of some fundamental knowledge.

par Arvind C

May 19, 2020

Proper crash course for beginners into communication science. Fun and funny at times. Although needs time to unpack most of the information packed in this, still works as a precursor to heavy lifting required for communication science.

par Kadri A

Dec 27, 2015

Intresting and well structured course to give an overview of communication science, inc the history of it. It is not a hands on course to learn something to do but a good introduction course. I did it before going deeper into PR.

par Rong T

Jul 31, 2016

Good course. I would like it better if there are more depth in theories and analysis/examples used in lectures are more reflecting social media and the use of more cutting edge innovation in communication technology.

par Carl M

Aug 17, 2015

Great course, very well presented. I had never really thought about communication in science terms and this course has been very valuable in bringing my knowledge up to speed

par Charles R

Apr 17, 2018

Very interesting course ! Helps understanding main approaches to Communication Science and how mankind perceived the importance of communication through the time.

par Eva A

Aug 15, 2015

I didn't like the fact that you could not earn a statement of accomplishment but only a verified certificate.

Other than that the course was pretty interesting.

par Alexandra F

Oct 25, 2019

The teachers are really great !! The drawings help quite well. The content was easy to understand and enought for an introduction classe. Thanks a lot !

par Tatia Z

Sep 11, 2015

It is a really nice introductory course on Communication. Includes the basic concepts and helps to influence, tools and channels used in communication.

par Tran V T

Mar 29, 2017

This course is good, however, it seems to much academic without practical experiences or exercises for learners to practice skills and knowledge.

par Itziar F A

Jun 19, 2017

It's a good general course on communication science. Now, I'm looking forward to learn more about social media in a practical point of view.

par Kira B

Jan 01, 2016

Helpful introduction basic theories and approaches in the Communication Sciences, which were explained clearly for those new to the field.

par Babu

May 01, 2020

Great learning and challenging experiences. Learnt about many aspects that I see in daily life. Really glad I took part in this course.

par Alejandro C

Oct 07, 2016

Muy puntual y sintético. Cumple con las expectativas. El único defecto es la falta de subtítulos en español en algunos vídeos.

par 易海菲

Dec 05, 2015

老师真的好帅!!大大的眼镜,盯忽闪忽闪地看着你,萌得酥了!!传播学的入门,难度一般,偏理论,需要认真做笔记,不然过几天就会忘。手绘漫画风的课件很有趣,给的例子也很生动。第一次的MOOC课程 很开心~

par Talha T

May 14, 2020

I have learnt a lot of thing.

Thank you very much MOOC & University of Amsterdam.

Thank you sir.

par Dr. K S R M

May 14, 2020

it was a very good opportunity to enhance my knowledge in the field of communication. Thanks