Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la science de la communication

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la science de la communication par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,594 évaluations
362 avis

À propos du cours

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Meilleurs avis

ZK
4 mars 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS
20 févr. 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 357 Avis pour Introduction à la science de la communication

par Matthew M D O

21 juin 2020

The course is comprehensive. I like how easy it is to learn something from a different perspective. The course has a universal appeal to all learners (from different cultures). The lecturer is very brief yet profound on the way he explains the concepts. I had a great time.

P.S. Please come up with a course on non-verbal communication. Thank you for this learning experience.

par Nada R

23 août 2016

Loved this course! The University of Amsterdam has one of the world's best communication programs so when I found out that they offer a very short and condenses crash course on Coursera, I had to take it! It's a shame the university doesn't offer other courses regarding different aspects of this field. Would have loved to take more. Regardless, I give this course 5 stars!

par Samson L S T

23 avr. 2020

A very well designed introductory course with clearly defined discussion of communication sciences theories from a social sciences and mass media studies perspective. The course instructor is delightful and concise. The exams cover all materials taught in the course both from a theoretical and comprehensive application point of view. Loved the entire experience.

par Kyoko K

2 janv. 2021

Incredibly well-planned introductory course which melds history and theory. Highly recommended for both students as well as seasoned media professionals who may have ample experience "on the job" but can use a refresher on the theoretical underpinnings. Also, it's nice to learn how theories evolved with the times, and how it will continue to do so.

par Галина В

26 mai 2020

Dear Rutger de Graaf, I just finished the course Introduction to Communication Science

and I am very excited! Thank you so much for a very interesting and educational course.

I really think that I will enjoy this experience. I must say that I am beyond grateful for the things learned in your course. Thank you and all the team of your university!

par Lisa T

22 janv. 2016

I truly enjoyed the content as well as the format of this class. While the pace was very swift, it was apparent that a lot of thought was put into developing this course. I feel like I've gained a quality education on the basic introductory information to Communication Science. The Little Box of Nuances inspire me to further explore this subject.

par Tastanbekova K

18 mai 2020

I got a lot of new interesting information, I needed. It helped me to understand the society and media, and how these two systems work together. I really appreciated the way information was given. Also, it was easy for me to understand the language itself, English is my third language, but is wasn’t a problem, not even a little. Thank you!

par Sunny M

25 oct. 2015

This course inspires me to observe, think about and analyze our media, culture and the society as a whole. After finishing the course, my horizon has been broadened, and I ammore interested in getting to know and read more about communication science as a way to support my career planning. I feel very glad that I took this course.

par Alsaad A

2 mai 2020

This Online course was a very interesting course to me. I have learnt lots of new things and they are really interesting. The videos are not much lengthy and you'll never feel bored watching and learning them. Thanks to Introduction to Communication Science team and Coursera for giving me the opportunity to do this course.

par Tom R

1 janv. 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed it. The course material clarified many of the things I had learned during my years working in the communications field. The supporting material was excellent, the videos were well done, helpful assignments and the final exam was an excellent review of the course material.

par Sheinna M C

24 mai 2020

Coming from a science background, this course helped me understand how different media reports Covid-19 news all over the world. Aside from the current pandemic, it also helped me understand how we communicate; made me recount similar experiences as the presented examples in the theories.

par VARUN N

13 avr. 2020

the course was very informative and helpful , it really helped me understand the concept of communication and the different way it can be used , and how it can be used to influence and persuade people , the professor had great knowledge on the subject , he explained the concepts very well

par Gert C P

10 sept. 2018

Fantastic Introduction and wonderfully laid out when I did it. I enjoyed learning about communication and how noise and coding/decoding will stifle communication as well as how understanding these concepts will help people overcome barriers resulting in better, clearer communication.

par Florentina C

20 août 2015

I really enjoy participating in this course. It is very well structured and explained so that one can easily remember and put on a timeline the different historical, sociological and scientifically aspects of the communication. I recommend it to all working in the field.

par Atokia T

18 avr. 2020

I WILL BE GREATFUL TO OUR BELOVED TEACHER. HE TAUGHT ME VERY WELL. I HOPE THIS COURSE WILL HELP ME A LOT IN MY FUTURE STUDY. THANK YOU SO MUCH.ONE MORE THING I WANT TO SHARE THAT, I FOUND THE LESSONS OF WEEK -2 HARD. IT WAS HARD FOR ME.OTHERWISE, EVERYTHING WAS OKAY.

par Mainá P P R

4 déc. 2016

This course transmited good examples, and taught us to think about the media, in general, and the paper it has in our lives. But I think the more important thing was that our teacher taught us how to construct a different way to look at the world aroud us. Thank you!

par Rohit N

18 août 2015

It has been great enlightening experience with this subject, I never knew such depths of this matter before I completed this course. Communication is the basis for success or failure for topic. I thank you courser & University of Amsterdam for bring this course

par Daniel K S d L

9 août 2020

Excelente curso, ideal para quem não tem noções do tema e também para quem já conhece um pouco, ou estuda a área. Grande quantidade de conteúdo relevante, de forma bem explicada e com testes que realmente colocam em prática o que foi apresentado. Parabéns.

par Jana A

14 mai 2020

Really well planned, structured course with lots of ideas that can be developed and researched further. Also tests are quite challenging and demands a real understanding of the subject as most of the questions are not that straight - forward. Thank you!

par Jiajia X

16 mars 2016

I think the difficulty of the course and progress is very suitable for beginners, you can see very attentively when producing, I looked up some information in learning, think that teacher is very clear. So this course I'm very satisfied, very happy!

par Bernadette T E T

19 févr. 2020

This course is well-structured and easy to understand as the content is broken down into bite-sized information. The notes done for the first two weeks are especially helpful in learning how to format my own notes for my own revision and learning!

par IOANNA B

4 août 2019

If you are familiar with social sciences theories, you will find it highly interested to learn new and even adapt your already known theories from similar sciences like phycology, sociology. It was easy and really interesting. Great introduction!

par Michael T

2 août 2021

A​n excellent overview of Communication Science fundamentals. This course covered a large amount of content, from historical context to theories and practical applications of concepts. The videos and animations used kept me engaged throughout.

par Daria B

29 sept. 2016

It was an awesome course with very relevant material from different scientific perspectives. I am really happy that I took this exactly course. Thank you for fantastic presentations, notes and interactive discussions. It was a real pleasure.