Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la science de la communication

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la science de la communication par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,512 évaluations
352 avis

À propos du cours

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Meilleurs avis

ZK
4 mars 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS
20 févr. 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

326 - 347 sur 347 Avis pour Introduction à la science de la communication

par Yu S

6 sept. 2015

The course is all comprehensive about models and concepts of communication science, however the break-down into small lectures turn out to be too brief in my opinion to develop rich understanding of the subject. It would be more conducive that lecturer expands more on the cutting edge study and research, to give people a sense of the finding of the field and its benefits.

par Vabis E D

14 août 2015

The videos lacks clarity, not loud enough and at instances it's ungrammatical.

Certainly, there ALWAYS WILL be scope of improvement and although, it was moderately enlightening, thank you for producing this course (quite credibly flexible)

par Nedyu Y

1 juin 2019

The course gives some basic overview, but personally could not see the benefit, consequently it was not very useful for me. Lector uses very theoretical and distant language, which makes the content kind of boring.

par Pritom D

29 mai 2020

I praise for the method that has been applied on this course.But personally i have some dissappointment on it.It should be more effective on the lectures.

But i really praise about the system of quiz. Thank you.

par Anick-Marie B

7 sept. 2015

I'm leaving because I can't keep up with an 8 week course given in 4 weeks, and even less if the course keep on refering to the 8 weeks time frame. A pity, I loved this course.

par Taylor R

7 nov. 2015

This is a brief overview, basically food for thought. I liked the small portions this course was broken into, it made it all the more accessible.

par Marios

16 avr. 2018

G

r

e

a

t

b

a

c

k

g

r

o

u

n

d

i

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

a

n

d

e

x

p

o

s

i

t

i

o

n

t

o

n

e

w

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

o

n

.

H

o

w

e

v

e

r

,

m

a

n

y

o

f

t

h

e

q

u

e

s

t

i

o

n

i

n

t

h

e

t

e

s

t

s

w

e

r

e

b

a

d

l

y

o

r

n

o

t

c

o

v

e

r

e

d

a

t

a

l

l

d

u

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

v

i

d

e

o

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

s

.

par Alessandra A

19 févr. 2018

It's a very intresting course with which you can learn the basic mechanism of communication and the development of this important science

par Terry C

6 juin 2017

Interesting course - but "padded out" to fill the four weeks. Study aids would be nice (e.g. copies of PowerPoints used in instruction)

par Sumaya A A S

25 oct. 2020

الكورس طويل و نظري

معلومات جيده وجديدة بالنسبة لشخص لم يختص في العلاقات العامة و الاعلام

ولكن حجم التطبيق صغير

par alex s

26 juin 2017

Quizzes too hard and don't make sense and too many of them. Maybe quiz, paper or final exam.

par Mohammed S

10 mai 2020

I would prefer it if there was more feedback in the quizzes and more challenging questions.

par Graciela G

7 août 2017

It was ok, good enough to get into MOOCs

par B S

29 mai 2020

Very lengthy......horrible

par Jimmy D

3 déc. 2016

course out line. please

par Manish U

7 sept. 2020

Too tedious

par Navid N

13 févr. 2016

While course uses a genie method for presentation the content, Quizzes are just made to accomplish one goal: to make sure you have memorized every small detail haven said in the course. Even if someone memorizes the details like specific names and dates, for how long he/she is going to keep it in mind? 2 days? On week?

par Sasanka P

26 juil. 2020

V

e

r

|Very long training and this is not help to my professional career

par Angela M

21 sept. 2015

I founded so basic, I didn't feel engaged to continued.

par Adib Z

7 mars 2021

Too many quiz and boring contents

par Yago S F

28 août 2020

Terrible. The classes don't flow well, since there are thousands of midroll quizzes that completely takes you out of the experience; most questions in the tests are error-inducing, meaning that they usually ask you "what x is not" or "this is false: the mais purpose of x is...", and as communication experts, it is shameful that they did not expected people to fail tests because our brain registers first positive then negative stimuli. The tests were also overly long and often addresses non vital info in its questions instead of the content itsel (as an exemple, the test may ask what year x theory was created, but does not ask what x theory conveys or in what scenario it applies). Overall, its a pretty bad course. I just finished Yale's course on basic psychology with professor Bloom and I must say that I actually learned a lot more about communication on a course that IS NOT ABOUT COMMMUNICATION than is this one. Shameful, simply shameful.

par Panos T

15 nov. 2015

The structure of the lectures is not really effective.