Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la science de la communication

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la science de la communication par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,528 évaluations
354 avis

À propos du cours

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Meilleurs avis

ZK
4 mars 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS
20 févr. 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 349 Avis pour Introduction à la science de la communication

par EDGAR E S Z

30 nov. 2016

excelente

par Dafne C L

14 mars 2016

muy bueno

par SACHIN M

19 oct. 2015

excellent

par Reina E T M

9 févr. 2018

excelent

par Ana C O

2 déc. 2015

Perfect!

par Ismael M M

26 nov. 2015

Excelent

par Viridiana P M

13 août 2020

LOVE IT

par Devani N

17 juin 2020

Good 🤩

par MS S

31 mai 2020

helpful

par Dr.Alaa Z

31 janv. 2016

Amazing

par Flt L G R

24 mai 2020

THANKS

par MIN-CHUN H

12 juil. 2019

Thanks

par Asya T

30 avr. 2018

Thanks

par Ivy w

22 avr. 2018

nice!

par André F D R M

21 juil. 2016

Great

par cheng h

17 août 2015

非常有趣,

par Akaash D

22 août 2020

Good

par REETHIKA A

23 avr. 2020

good

par norma v v

1 avr. 2016

;)

par Maria I

10 oct. 2017

S

par Leire F C

25 mai 2020

El curso es muy bueno y está bien organizado. La única pega que puedo ponerle es la falta de traducción en los exámenes y pruebas de evaluación, Mi inglés es muy bueno y por eso decidí realizar este curso, dado que pensaba que el idioma no sería un problema para mí, (tampoco es la primera vez que estudio asignaturas en inglés), aún así me ha resultado especialmente difícil la comprensión de algunas cuestiones a la hora de realizar los exámenes, ya que la terminología utilizada no es la del inglés convencional, sino que, en muchos casos, es léxico especializado que se encuentra en el marco de la Lingüistica. Por lo demás, me parece un gran curso, me ha ayudado a recordar temas tocados durante los cursos de Licenciatura y me ha aportado muchos datos nuevos que considero interesantes. Creo que me ayudará en mi carrera profesional.

par Зюзин О О

27 avr. 2020

Великолепный курс! Спасибо Университету Амстердама за интересную информацию. Информация хорошо структурирована и воспринимается легко. Есть минусы, которые повлияли на оценку: в описании курса и в материалах курса идет речь про 6 недель на курс, а по факту есть всего 4 недели на прохождение курса. Так же почти все ссылки на дополнительные материалы устарели, тем не менее названия материалов остались и их легко найти самому.

par Aishwarya S

13 juin 2019

The course has a good amount of information, it sometimes gets overwhelming. The notes provided in the beginning are very useful-I would suggest all the new learners to take a print out of those. But the audio quality is not good enough, it was almost inaudible at some parts. Exam is difficult- you will have to give a minimum of two weeks to grasp all the material.

par Anna A

23 août 2019

The course is an interesting intro into the history and theory of communication. What I lacked is the connection to the contemporary world, its context and very complex communication landscape. Case studies from today and exercises that encourage understanding of how to create a contemporary communication strategy will enhance the value of the course

par Anna H

12 juil. 2016

The course explains variety of theories connected with communication science. The lectures included in the course are great and pleasant to watch. However, in my opinion the instructor gives too many information per minute and it's hard to note everything without spending hours analysing the lecture over and over again. Everything else was great!