Chevron Left
Retour à Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age par Université de Toronto

4.8
étoiles
3,777 évaluations
1,214 avis

À propos du cours

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Meilleurs avis

GP

12 août 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

9 juin 2020

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,221 Avis pour Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

par shubhanjali r

23 juil. 2020

Getting acknowledgement through your effective communication skill always benefical to you and your career in one's work sourrounding. and that exactly wat i taught in this course.Learnt various ways to deal with different people without discouraging their own opinion.and the way Ivan explain whole theory concept it made me active and energetic in overall session.

par Sandeep G

18 juil. 2021

It's a beautiful course. The strategies & techniques discussed here are so impactful. The way Ivan takes you forward in the course, you never feel bored. I planned to do the course in 3-4 weeks, but I completed in less than 2 weeks (much shorter if not for the assignments :)). Great course & Highly recommended to all professionals & future aspiring leaders.

par THELMA C S O

28 août 2020

Perfect for internal communication in this new technological era. This course is great in teaching different speech strategies with coworkers in real-time or in virtual platforms like emails to facecam. I really recommend it to help with your speech if you feel you have problems communicating with people for a job or project in an office or in virtual chat!

par Stefany A S

23 juin 2021

This course was an incredible way to learn strategies and ways to communicate, it is enjoyable, and it really make you feel that you can improve the way you talk and communicate with others, not only at work but in your personal life; I had a fantastic time learning. I do not feel afraid to speak in public anymore. I definitely super recommend this course.

par Pushpa K

7 juin 2020

This course taught me how to speak in a group, how to handle meetings, how to handle people with different mentalities. Each lesson from Prof. Evan was a surprising pack for me. I thank University of Toronto and Coursera for placing this course as free in this Covid 19 period. The talks by Prof. Evan become guide rules for my future online teaching.

par Pablo F C

28 avr. 2020

I really liked this course, I just wish I had more time to spare to review the course material more in depth but due to my job I can't at the moment. However I learned many different strategies that I can apply when it comes to public speaking, which are especially beneficial to me as I'm a shy person who struggle to make a point sometimes. Thanks.

par Raunaq O

4 janv. 2022

This course has helped me a lot to get used to learning new things. I think I have lived with this course the whole year since I was procrastinating but after some time, I realized that it's not right. The learning which Ivan provided helped me in my blogs.

Now, I am trying to apply it as much as I can in writing, although less in speaking.

par Lordwin B

22 juil. 2020

This is one of the most helpful course I've done till date! Ivan is a mind blowing teacher. His teaching skills are top notch! I recommend everyone to check out this amazing course. The only thing I felt bad is that the assignment review could have been done by the tutor instead of peers, so that the grading could have been much effective.

par Amir A C

26 mai 2020

This course is absolutely amazing!!! I've never had such a wonderful teacher in the online courses I've experienced. I can't put it in words how awesome he is in teaching and how much you can learn from this course. I learned many many useful and great tips, tools, and knowledge in this course. Thank you soooooo much Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz.

par Alf S

11 avr. 2021

This curse is like the perfect example for an entertaining and valuable lesson. Short video tutorials come direct to the point, giving you a set of really good tools for virtual and real world communication. I loved to learn about the 3 traps and the 5%-rule. It's like an eye opener! Thank yo so much, Ivan, that is a must-have-training!

par Shvetal D

2 oct. 2020

Great course and absolutely relevant in today's context where most people are working from home. The concepts and presentation were great, the tutor had a very good command over language and content, his examples were apt and useful and one could relate to those despite being in different geography with a different cultural background.

par MICHELLE C V C

7 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed this online class and found it very useful, especially for our current scenario. The teacher gave easy to use tools, was very clear, and used very good examples. He also gave good references which I will probably purchase a few to add more know-how to the new skills I have gained. I highly recommend this class.

par Kate D

26 juin 2020

This course taught me so many new skills. I learned to identify and communicate with different communication styles, create a simple and engaging presentation and present in a way that keeps the audience curious and also emphasizes key points. I really liked how Ivan taught the course and used real life examples for every topic.

par Maxwell F

1 févr. 2021

I thought that the course was very helpful in understanding communication and how to better communicate in a digital age as well as in person. I believe that Ivan knows what he is talking about and although some of the concepts took me out of my normal train of thought, it challenged me to change up how I have been doing things.

par Nilesh C

8 mai 2020

excellent course with lots of reaal time practices. I recommend it to every one who is facing problems in handling virtual teams and Meetings. All the contents are very much Interesting along with supportive Material.

Thank you so much Coursera for providing such a Crucial Course to me.

This course alos has a free certification.

par Ximena C

1 juil. 2020

The professor makes high-quality videos that feel like you're in an in-person lecture. He shows a lot of passion towards the topic of the course. There are good quizzes that test your knowledge and there is one presentation. The strategies and skills that I learned in this short class will be very useful in my and your future.

par Bruno A

17 août 2020

I have to give a 5*. This can be biases since it is a topic that interests me and that I relate since I see on my work that communication is as important to achieve something as having the actual knowledge.

The course has taught me how to enhance my presentations and to make sure listeners remember the messages I want to pass.

par Srinivasan R 1

7 avr. 2021

I LOVE PIZZAS! and this course is equivalent to a pizza if courses were fast food.

One of the best courses I've done in my entire college life! If you are seeking personal development, leadership development or just a course to sit back and enjoy, this is the one! I've recommended this to practically every friend of mine!

par HILARY H

6 août 2020

Mr Ivan Wanis Ruiz has done good job in presenting his topic and presentation well. Goal opportunity statement, ah-aha moment and 5 percent, area 47 and etc are the key words that i learn from you. You done a good job and i have a learn from you to improve my communication skills. Once again, Thank you Mr Ivan Wanis Ruiz.

par Veerappan K C

12 juil. 2020

This is the course i was searching for, but was lazy enough and could not put it in right words. The course description nailed it " The science behind soft skills" I am thankful and indebted to Ivan for this course. I thoroughly enjoyed it and i would highly recommend this course to anybody who wants to better themselves.

par Alan S

24 janv. 2021

Ivan did a great job presenting the content in an interesting and useful fashion. I enjoyed the course and quickly picked up useful tools for our rapidly evolving virtual age. The availability and flexibility of the course was invaluable. Thanks to U of Toronto and Ivan for making such high calibre training available.

par Kistanova M

11 mai 2021

Это лучший курс, который я когда-либо проходила! Все знания и навыки, что вы здесь получите можно использовать как в повседневной жизни, так и на работе.

Если вы думаете, проходить этот курс или нет - не думайте, обязательно проходите! Вы не пожалеете!

Отдельное спасибо преподавателю Ivan Ruiz, вы удивительный человек!

par Iryna

18 janv. 2021

Content-wise, It was very good. Thanks very much. I'm looking forward to applying some of this stuff at work (actually already started :) )

The peer-reviews at the end were a little bit funny. I worked hard on my submission but not sure that others were as serious about it. That's on them though. The course was good.

par Shania V D

10 févr. 2021

This course was so amazing! I've actually saved the videos because I love how the instructor put out his points. The best part is when you reach the end of the course and realize (have the a-ha! moment ;) ) that Mr. Ivan was in fact implementing every point he taught! Loved this course, would definitely recommend it.

par Aris M R S

10 mai 2021

Me pareció excelente! en pocas semanas y videos cortos recorrimos técnicas relevantes para mejorar nuestra comunicación verbal presencial y virtual, me pareció muy útil, actualizado, y muy práctico. Fue un reto para mi hacer el video en ingles practicando los aprendizajes y me siento muy bien por haberlo logrado.