Chevron Left
Retour à Communication au travail au 21e siècle

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Communication au travail au 21e siècle par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.2
étoiles
1,080 évaluations
203 avis

À propos du cours

In today's fast-paced business environment, employees at all levels find themselves being asked to handle more tasks, meet more deadlines, take on more responsibilities, and adapt to more change. Added to these challenges is the constantly shifting diversity of the workplace, where coworkers cope with generational, gender, age and cultural differences. Communication, both verbal and nonverbal, is at the foundation of everything we do and say, and is especially important in the 21st century workplace. The good news is that communication is a learned skill, and can be improved upon with the right training. The focus of this course is to heighten students’ awareness of workplace communication, and add new interpersonal skills, with the end result of becoming a more competent communicator overall. Target areas include: the process and functions of communication, behavioral patterns, perceptions as reality, verbal and nonverbal cues and behaviors, confidence, assertiveness, tact, anger management, criticism and constructive feedback, conflict resolution, team building, leadership, interviewing, and communicating more effectively with technology (email, Skype, texting, etc.). Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define communication and its role in the workplace 2. Describe benefits of effective communication in the workplace 3. Identify and explain most common audiences and techniques for communicating with each audience 4. Identify and solve common obstacles to effective communication 5. Summarize the 5 Step Technique and explain its usefulness in communicating with your manager 6. Discuss the best approaches and communication techniques for delivering bad news to your manager 7. Describe ways to make positive connections with your staff. 8. Discuss techniques for deciphering the communication styles of executive managers 9. Discuss techniques for identifying the characteristics and drivers of executive managers 10. Discuss techniques for persuading executive management 11. Identify best practices for working successfully with virtual/remote teams 12. Apply proven techniques for effective conference calls and webinars...

Meilleurs avis

NA

Apr 12, 2016

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager.

MM

Feb 01, 2016

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I specially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you may be have a great time"

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 202 Avis pour Communication au travail au 21e siècle

par Barbara S

Mar 06, 2019

The study material is great and the extra reading material very useful, in general a great course. In my opinion some of the answers in the quiz tests are debatable.

par Octavian C

Oct 10, 2015

Good course. It will help both managers as well as direct reports to find a common interface for better communication, and more efficient business relationships.

par Govind S

Feb 07, 2016

Useful course for middle and senior managers. Helps with different perspectives and practical tips to be more effective at this. Highly recommended. Thanks!

par Nikii M

Feb 28, 2019

Great course with relevant concepts. Would have given 5 stars, but there were some sites i could not access without paying extra for a subscription.

par Armando V

Mar 18, 2017

Quizzes are extremely subjective and hard to pass. Couldn't find direct relation between content and questions. Cultural barriers might be to blame.

par Mariangela C C

Sep 10, 2018

The overall information was great, however Melani, one of the instructors videos was not engaging, it seemed so staged and read all the way.

par Nehal A A H

Oct 20, 2017

I find that course very beneficial, especially in highlighting the shortcomings I had with communication and showing how to deal with them.

par Mike D

Oct 25, 2016

Overall a good class but the required reading links could use some help as they didn't always seem to cover the videos of that section.

par Patty W

Aug 19, 2015

Sound information. Would have liked more verbal communication regarding communication styles. Maybe some role playing scenarios.

par Jinghao C

Sep 08, 2015

Great lectures, the only problem is I could not find the entrance of forum. I want to discuss some topics with other learners.

par Christine L

Aug 26, 2015

A lot of reading, but the course is pretty thorough. The quizzes are mostly just regurgitating information from the readings.

par Jiawei L

Dec 28, 2015

It is good course. Very brief and practical. As always, the most important things is to practice in real life situation.

par Daniel J G

Aug 31, 2015

Aside form the sound quality issues during certain sections, the quality of this course is excellent!

par Fatema H A

Jan 31, 2020

the Course was great , very useful , however, the question wasn't easy and the answers are confusing

par ninad g

Jun 30, 2017

good course makes you aware of the importance of communication and how it can make or break careers

par Zin A

Dec 22, 2019

Love to learn the communication between peer , Manager , Executive and external communication.

par Chuck M

Mar 13, 2016

Very helpful, I wish the "slides" had more in them so that I could use them for quick review.

par kaushal

Jul 16, 2016

Good course to learn communicating with various types of people in various environment.

par Yee M A

Aug 23, 2019

This course support me to apply more effective communication strategies in work place.

par Bernard D V

Jun 09, 2016

Always good to learn how to communicate in an efficient way, even with new technology

par AMITAVA D

Oct 07, 2015

This was a great course. I understood how important listening is in Communication.

par Dustin R

Sep 09, 2015

A great introduction to basic communication theory as it applies to the workplace.

par Githanjali C

Sep 01, 2015

I enjoyed the structure of the modules and the recommended readings were very

par David M R J

Oct 02, 2019

Well put together. Gives tips for handling different personality types.

par Luidgi S

May 27, 2019

Simple and easy practical tips that we can apply in our routine.