Chevron Left
Retour à Communicating During Global Emergencies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Communicating During Global Emergencies par Université Emory

4.7
étoiles
324 évaluations
110 avis

À propos du cours

In collaboration with the Rollins School of Public Health and the CDC's Division of Global Health Protection, Emergency Response, and Recovery Branch, this course introduces basic concepts and principles of communicating during a global crisis or emergency. It explores why communication during an emergency is different and the importance of adapting emergency messages to the needs of affected populations. Through sample scenarios, you will get the opportunity to identify information needs and develop useful messages using six guiding principles to help you communicate effectively and promote behaviors that reduce health risks during an emergency....

Meilleurs avis

AG
26 mai 2020

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

SL
27 avr. 2020

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

Filtrer par :

101 - 108 sur 108 Avis pour Communicating During Global Emergencies

par Elisabeth-Astrid B

8 avr. 2020

Great value

par Shubham B D

6 mai 2020

Grest!

par Nina

11 déc. 2020

This course was thorough in theory, providing comprehensive outlines for planning and executing a crisis response. However, it's worth noting that there are no real-life examples of how these theories have been used in practice. Some of the CDC and WHO documents listed for suggested reading are also years old, though presumably many of the principles they contain are still applicable. The benefit of the course lies in the many principles it lays out -- fundamentals for planning.

par Igor G

14 juil. 2020

It is worth to pass this course. WHY ONLY 3 STARS?, Be franly, course is very good, but for me, too little video information and explanation. There are lots of additional articles, books etc. for self education but I prefer first to listen and then to hone this information by myself

par Nathan F

22 août 2020

Good information that is well presented by the professors. However, written assignments are tedious and add little.

par prabhat a

16 juin 2020

The reading materials are linked to CDC website that has broken links and it is hard to figure out the right page/ topic.

Please unenroll me.

par Sabina V

27 nov. 2020

Designed to be impossible to unenroll from. I got it stuck on my home unless I "choose" to upgrade it. Nice.

par Sakpan B

11 avr. 2020

It takes too long for the third assignment to be peer-reviewed. Otherwise, it was an insightful course.