Chevron Left
Retour à Les jeux sans la chance : Théorie combinatoire du jeu

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les jeux sans la chance : Théorie combinatoire du jeu par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.4
étoiles
178 évaluations
45 avis

À propos du cours

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

Meilleurs avis

GY
27 oct. 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS
16 juin 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 44 Avis pour Les jeux sans la chance : Théorie combinatoire du jeu

par Ridder

3 janv. 2017

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

par Epshita J

14 oct. 2016

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

par bob n

8 juin 2020

Excellent class, well paced. Instructor's sense of humor much appreciated. There were a few leaps in the presentations (or perhaps I zoned out), but googling filled in the blanks, I do wish there was a 'so what' portion of the class, this was all fun to learn, but where in the "real world" are the concepts relevant.

par Joseph D

16 mai 2016

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

par MIGUEL P D A

7 sept. 2020

Hello good afternoon. My congratulations to the teacher. It is really motivating, especially because of its charisma. Great person and teacher. Thank you very much for your teaching. Regards Michael

par Guo X Y

28 oct. 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

par Hamza S

17 juin 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

par DAVID P P

3 févr. 2017

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

par Pranay S

14 août 2016

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

par José N

17 nov. 2016

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

par venkatachalam.j

28 juil. 2017

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

par Mark V

29 sept. 2017

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

par Nancy A

9 mai 2016

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

par Abhiraj H

23 juin 2017

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

par Luis J

1 mars 2018

very interesting analysis of

par Eswarlal B K

5 mai 2019

Just loved it

par Tomer T

24 avr. 2016

Excellent!

par Hayatullahi B A

7 déc. 2017

Thank you

par Juan G A

13 nov. 2017

Fantastic

par Канцедал Г О

28 avr. 2020

Useful.

par Eashan P

25 sept. 2017

Awesome

par Y S M S

2 juin 2020

GREAT

par Слынко Е А

14 oct. 2017

good

par Leo W

1 juil. 2016

epic

par Saumya J

20 juil. 2020

This course is interesting, understandable and fairly easy to follow but also offers a lot to learn for a beginner. The instructor is very witty. Most videos are short and to the point. But some explanations especially theory is not as easy. I would recommend anyone planning on this course to finish it quickly and treat it just as a starter to CGT and then decide if you wanna keep moving (I think you might be affirmative because this sure is an interesting course!) I just think more resources could've been added and the theoretical explanations could have been more detailed.