Chevron Left
Retour à Les jeux sans la chance : Théorie combinatoire du jeu

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les jeux sans la chance : Théorie combinatoire du jeu par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.3
étoiles
164 évaluations
45 avis

À propos du cours

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

Meilleurs avis

GY

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 44 Avis pour Les jeux sans la chance : Théorie combinatoire du jeu

par Ridder

Jan 03, 2017

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

par Epshita J

Oct 14, 2016

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

par bob n

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent class, well paced. Instructor's sense of humor much appreciated. There were a few leaps in the presentations (or perhaps I zoned out), but googling filled in the blanks, I do wish there was a 'so what' portion of the class, this was all fun to learn, but where in the "real world" are the concepts relevant.

par Joseph A D

May 16, 2016

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

par MIGUEL P D A J

Sep 08, 2020

Hello good afternoon. My congratulations to the teacher. It is really motivating, especially because of its charisma. Great person and teacher. Thank you very much for your teaching. Regards Michael

par Guo X Y

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

par Hamza S

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

par DAVID P P

Feb 03, 2017

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

par Pranay S

Aug 14, 2016

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

par José N

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

par venkatachalam.j

Jul 28, 2017

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

par Mark V

Sep 29, 2017

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

par Nancy A

May 09, 2016

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

par Abhiraj H

Jun 23, 2017

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

par luis j

Mar 01, 2018

very interesting analysis of

par Eswarlal B K

May 06, 2019

Just loved it

par Tomer T

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent!

par Hayatullahi B A

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you

par Juan G A

Nov 13, 2017

Fantastic

par Канцедал Г О

Apr 28, 2020

Useful.

par Eashan P

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome

par Y S M S

Jun 02, 2020

GREAT

par Слынко Е А

Oct 14, 2017

good

par Leo B P W

Jul 02, 2016

epic

par Saumya J

Jul 21, 2020

This course is interesting, understandable and fairly easy to follow but also offers a lot to learn for a beginner. The instructor is very witty. Most videos are short and to the point. But some explanations especially theory is not as easy. I would recommend anyone planning on this course to finish it quickly and treat it just as a starter to CGT and then decide if you wanna keep moving (I think you might be affirmative because this sure is an interesting course!) I just think more resources could've been added and the theoretical explanations could have been more detailed.