Chevron Left
Retour à COBOL Programming with VSCode

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour COBOL Programming with VSCode par IBM

4.7
étoiles
123 évaluations
56 avis

À propos du cours

Professor Tak Auyeung of American River College, said it beautifully, “A programming language is not a fashion statement” it is used for a purpose. Whether it is to add new features, modify logic, create APIs to integrate it into other applications, or implement modern development practices, businesses around the world need application developers who know COBOL. This introductory COBOL course helps a novice learn the Structure of COBOL programs, Data types & Variable Handling, Intrinsic Functions, Branching logic and more. The goal of the course is to enable the participant to be able to write basic COBOL programs. This is a fantastic compliment to the IBM z/OS Practitioner path for the IBM Mainframe. Join the COBOL Fridays web series. These webinars are curated for first-time programmers, lifelong learners, and anyone who's interested in learning COBOL. http://ibm.biz/cfcoursera On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their COBOL Programming with VSCode badge....

Meilleurs avis

JR
24 sept. 2020

Very good course for starting with COBOL or remove the dust and remind just is my case. Videos long enough. Quizzes agree with content. Labs could be a little more demanding. Thanks a lot.

RG
30 juil. 2021

It was a good course and covered many fundamental concepts as well as giving hands on experience using Visual Studio and the mainframe.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 57 Avis pour COBOL Programming with VSCode

par Brad D

23 juin 2020

Less rails next time, teach ISPF and the foreground compiler

par Ronin

15 juin 2020

It was an interesting class and I enjoyed it. Stop Run.

par Sasa J

22 févr. 2021

Good course, funny and inspirational lecturer

par Raúl O

14 janv. 2021

Excellent course, wanting to learn more

par Cesar R

27 oct. 2020

It was a good course for beginners.

par Patricia T

24 sept. 2020

May have helped to write a program.

par Mauricio G

14 juil. 2021

L​o mejor para empezar, en Cobol.

par Mitchel r m

19 juil. 2021

Muy bueno para iniciar en cobol

par Christopher M

11 juin 2020

Really enjoyed it. Thank You!

par Jose L G D

7 mai 2021

A good COBOL basic course.

par James C

16 juil. 2020

Enjoyed the course!!

par Alejandro F P L

7 juil. 2020

Excelente curso!

par Sasirekha L

6 juil. 2020

Very good course

par sajedeh y m

11 mai 2021

Thanks Coursera

par Jeisson L

11 août 2020

Very Good ✨🙌

par Mohammad N U J K

16 juin 2020

Good Course !

par Italo C

27 sept. 2020

Ótimo curso.

par Claudia P P R

22 juin 2021

excellent

par Yassine A R

22 août 2020

the best

par ENZO M V

11 juil. 2020

Perfect!

par YAPARALA H V

9 juin 2020

Good

par Bob R

30 juil. 2020

I am distracted by errors in the course. Week 3 quiz scores 2 (two) questions incorrectly. 1) The correct answer to the upper-case('Hello World!) is marked as incorrect. 2)There is no correct solution offered to the display 100 thru 200. One of the wrong answers is scored as correct. I want a perfect score on this course. Please fix these issues. Otherwise, I liked the videos: good balance of information and humor. And you should warn uses NOT to use CHROME browser - it trashes the lab documents - readable but looks bad.

par David M

25 juil. 2020

The content was great and Jeff Bisti was quite engaging and, at times, entertaining. The only reason I didn't give the course five stars is I wasn't able to get much help either from the stack or course discussion threads. It would be helpful to either have a bank of Q and A (quite extensive) or someone I could email to ask questions as I went along.

par John H

7 août 2020

This was good once I had VS set up. That was not bad except for getting the password. The whole thing with slack was confusing and not explained well. Once I had the password things fell into place. Once I had the whole VS setup in gear I really liked it

par Álvaro B

31 août 2020

Very recommendable course, clear and simple. However, I expected more complicate exercises and be forced to investigate deeply into the documentation. But it´s ok to get a first contact with this language.