Chevron Left
Retour à Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
519 évaluations
123 avis

À propos du cours

If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. One of the most important roles of a manager is to ensure everyone knows the destination. The most effective managers set expectations and assess their employees’ performance against those expectations, and take a coaching approach to helping them get to the destination. That’s exactly what you’ll learn to do in this course! You will explore how to collaboratively develop expectations with those you lead. When you encounter expectations that are not being met, you’ll learn how to use "Coaching Algebra" to determine the underlying issues that are impeding performance, and how to respond as a manger-coach. We look forward to you joining us as we explore these essential coaching topics!...

Meilleurs avis

KB

22 août 2018

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

SV

15 nov. 2020

This course is just spot on! From managers barely hanging on by a thread to those simply looking to make their team the best they can be - you need to take this course! You won't regret it!

Filtrer par :

101 - 121 sur 121 Avis pour Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

par FARHAAN H

2 juin 2020

good

par Pierre i

28 août 2018

like

par Amanda P

10 août 2017

L

par Billy A

25 août 2021

I​t was an excellent course but should be contextualized. For example, the coaching algebra doesn't account for external and personal difficulties experienced by employee (e.g. single mother) that might seriously hamper their performance. I also got an unfair rating from a peer who did not even bother to give feedback. Still, it was a solid course.

par Daniel D

23 juil. 2016

The course content was clearly and concisely taught. The professor expounded on concepts and gave applicable examples. The only suggestion that I would give is to provide downloadable slides in pdf format for each lecture video.

par Tanya G

14 janv. 2021

Course was excellent but the peer feedback was abysmal. It isn't vetted so it affected my final marks when it was clear the peer reviewers hadn't looked at my work. Course content and presenter were excellent.

par Sachin J

6 févr. 2019

Great Course, I learned a lot about managing Team, Setting Expectation and Key Performance Indicator

for individual team members.

par jordan s

12 oct. 2017

Great course for people looking to learn more about being an effective manager and leader.

par comoretto

15 févr. 2021

Very great reminder about setting expectations and assessing performance based on KPI

par Vilda S

23 oct. 2020

It was hard to finish the milestone because I don't manage a team yet.

par Paige S

9 déc. 2018

Good job of explaining KPIs but not practicing how to give feedback.

par Jeff C

16 janv. 2020

No one ever to grade assignments.

par María d C O R

5 déc. 2017

Muy buen curso: claro y gentil.

par Mohamed A W M K

20 mars 2022

Nice course need more time

par Kadisha R H

11 sept. 2017

Great Course, high

par Md M R

17 déc. 2017

Recommenced

par Giuseppe B

9 nov. 2020

very interesting and useful the second part. With reference to the first one I found it a littkle bit abstract and redoundant. I think that may be more useful boost the section aimed at addressing performance gap or understand wchich kind of employees you are managing and reduce the part related to expectations and missionm/vision taht mat be known at the major part of the learners.

thanks.

par Ines S

8 sept. 2016

Very good audio and video quality. Explanations are very understandable and given with a lot of examples. Summaries and connections between the different content parts are provided regularly.

par Novosiadlyi V

29 nov. 2016

A good course with valuable insights, however, I'd like to see more assignments

par Nicoletta S

20 juin 2019

the training is VERY simple. you could clarify which level you pitch at

par Luciano C R

6 juil. 2021

The person that review my assignment gave me a bad grade but in the comments he wrote "Very Good". It doesn't provide me any feedback to make corrections to my assignment.