Chevron Left
Retour à Coaching Conversations

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Coaching Conversations par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
133 notes
27 avis

À propos du cours

Throughout the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization, we’ve discussed many topics for improving coaching conversations with our employees. It is now time to put all of that theory and discussion into practice and examine great examples of common coaching conversations! Note: This course builds on all previous courses in the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization. It is highly recommended that students complete or be familiar with the topics covered in those courses before taking this course. In particular, you should be familiar with the coaching strategies and tools discussed in previous courses (such as the 5 whys technique, resisting what is, among others), and should have a full understanding of the Thought model and the various components of it: circumstances, thoughts, feelings, actions, and results. By the end of this course, you will be able to demonstrate appropriate and effective strategies when engaging in coaching conversations with those that you lead. By exploring and analyzing common coaching scenarios that are acted out in this course, you will have a great sense of what works well and not so well during such a conversation. Specifically, you'll be able to better differentiate between a developmental coaching approach and a directive management style, discuss new strategies and techniques for dealing with both mind set and skill set gaps, describe how to use the feedback loop effectively in a conversation, and demonstrate the use of good questioning techniques and the thought model to not only help an employee identify issues, but help the employee really change their thinking. The final assignment is all about actually having a coaching conversation with another person where you can apply everything you've learned in this course and throughout the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization. Again, it is highly recommended students complete the other courses in the specialization before taking this one. This peer review assignment, in particular, will be difficult to complete without knowledge of the topics covered in these courses. After going through the course materials and completing the assessments, you will be able to have more effective one-on one-coaching meetings with those you manage and deepen your understanding of the essential practice of coaching conversations....

Meilleurs avis

GB

Aug 30, 2016

Very good course. Specially the assignment where in the participant gets to record the coaching conversation and shares for review. Also, gets a chance to review the assignment of fellow partici

AH

Feb 18, 2017

It was a very good course which provided a thorough platform for launching and up scaling the coaching conversation skills

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 26 Examens pour Coaching Conversations

par Gagan S

Feb 07, 2019

its to good your role in company

par Emily C

Apr 02, 2019

Enjoyed the course and learned some excellent tips.

par Pierre i

Aug 28, 2018

good

par Balaji S

Nov 15, 2018

Great course to know about coaching tools and techniques for managers

par Dr. M Z

Nov 18, 2018

Its an excellent effort and really appreciate it. A lot of qualities have been proposed to develop if practised properly and tapped properly int he right context. This not only enhances the skills abut also provides greater hope and will to do better in life and profession.

par Carlos O

Dec 13, 2016

Excelente

par Mike F

Aug 10, 2016

I've enjoyed the material/ideas in this course and the way Kris Plachy presented the information. I do like her Introductions before content, and then ending each lecture with her Summary. And definitely enjoy her Podcasts during the course, they are very valuable and reinforcing. (I also appreciate her 'signature chuckle' ... gotta love it.) .... M

par Francisco J G M

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent and motivating Course.

par Ahmed m A H

Feb 18, 2017

It was a very good course which provided a thorough platform for launching and up scaling the coaching conversation skills

par Peter J M P

Jul 10, 2017

this is "MUST DONE" course.

We do not learn how to get the best out of our employees. I should have done this course before and I would have avoided a lot of mistakes

Thank you very much !

par Jonathon H

Sep 04, 2016

This was a fantastic course as it brings to fulfillment all the learnings of the previous courses. There are practical components which challenge the learner in a good way and bring to the fore reflective learning.

par Gagan D S B

Aug 30, 2016

Very good course. Specially the assignment where in the participant gets to record the coaching conversation and shares for review. Also, gets a chance to review the assignment of fellow partici

par Cheralyn T

Sep 03, 2017

What a great course. So practical and useful. A big thank you

par Karen A D

Apr 02, 2017

This was a nice course, it put everything together from the previous 3.

par Alvaro C

Oct 11, 2017

excellent course.. great techniques and tools learnt

par Martyn L M

Jun 10, 2017

Every course in this series was excellent ... so practical ... so oriented to those of us who are not professional coaches, but rather those of us who oversee daily operations and are helped by learning coaching and many of the other helpful components of this course.

par Fay d S

Dec 19, 2017

Fantastic course! I thoroughly recommend it ...

par Roy Y C

Jul 20, 2016

The videos of coaching are really well done. Highly recommended course.

par Jordi R C

Aug 31, 2016

Excelente. Ha sido un curso, no solo instructivo, sino muy estimulante. Aprender y practicar como utilizar las herramientas de coaching y ver sus resultados, ha sido muy motivador. Los video son muy clarificadores y los materiales extra don una estupenda ayuda y complemento a lo aprendido. Mi enhorabuena y mi agradecimiento a los promotores de este curso. Muchas gracias.

par silvana p

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent, as all Cris' courses!!

par Tina

Jun 22, 2019

This was an excellent class.

par Kerry T

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent - the milestone exercise was incredibly useful as it forces practicing of actual coaching conversations. I can say that my confidence as a coach has gone through the roof, and it's showing my team's satisfaction with my leadership!

par Carine R L

Oct 31, 2018

Some really useful concepts - a lot of trouble recording the conversations with non-English speaking staff!

par Érika A C

Sep 27, 2016

Este módulo traz exemplos interessantes de como as conversas devem ser conduzidas. Me fez perceber, que apesar de ter uma boa intenção, muitas vezes eu acabava direcionando minhas conversas com minha equipe, e isso com certeza limitava o desenvolvimento do time.

par Sarah M

Mar 26, 2017

Good examples...a little hokey pokey, but still good to see a good example of the coach in action. The fact that you are required to do a video of your own is not comfortable, but necessary to actually do it and not be intimidated by it!