Chevron Left
Retour à Analyzing Big Data with SQL

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyzing Big Data with SQL par Cloudera

4.9
étoiles
280 évaluations
66 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll get an in-depth look at the SQL SELECT statement and its main clauses. The course focuses on big data SQL engines Apache Hive and Apache Impala, but most of the information is applicable to SQL with traditional RDBMs as well; the instructor explicitly addresses differences for MySQL and PostgreSQL. By the end of the course, you will be able to • explore and navigate databases and tables using different tools; • understand the basics of SELECT statements; • understand how and why to filter results; • explore grouping and aggregation to answer analytic questions; • work with sorting and limiting results; and • combine multiple tables in different ways. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

Meilleurs avis

MN

Aug 06, 2020

How amazing the course was! From the video lectures, the reading materials, to the practical exercises and the teachers as well, everything was fantastic in this course. Highly recommended!

JC

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course even if you have an sql knowledge with a bachelor. Especially the part where it explains the handling of NULLs which is not obvious and I didn't know about.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 68 Avis pour Analyzing Big Data with SQL

par Mahir A

Jul 19, 2020

This course was amazing and gave me so much confidence. If you are interested about SQL then this course is a good one.

par Johannes C

May 05, 2020

This course helped me a great deal for a job interview as well as for all future querying with Impala and Hive

par Moses P

Oct 09, 2019

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

par YounJoo N

Mar 27, 2020

A great course to go over the basic SQL. However, this course doesn't go cover Subquery concept :(

par Glenn H

Apr 26, 2020

Great course. Nice assignment at the end.

Maybe you could add a couple of more assignments.

par Yokesh D

Jun 28, 2020

Very good course to learn querying using SQL. Also gives a good knowledge about big data.

par Keyurkumar P

Oct 15, 2020

Really nice course... love the content. The instructor explains everything in detail.

par Hamza a

Nov 10, 2019

One of the best course I learned so far on SQL. Comprehensive and Clear in all Terms

par Hu Y

Jul 14, 2020

Very good course. Rich content and clear guidance. Very suitable for beginners

par Victor A D S

Mar 26, 2020

Great Course to learn SQL language, and you also get to learn Impala and Hive.

par Shrikant R S

Jul 28, 2020

This course give very informative and easy to learn way to understand SQL

par Subhajit D

Oct 09, 2020

Course was really helpfull for me to have a deep understanding on SQL.

par Sarwar A

Oct 26, 2020

The course is very good. And the instructor is very much informative

par R S S m

Aug 25, 2020

I am very grateful that i got these course to develop my career

par Yossakorn K

Jul 21, 2020

This course helps me learn more details on the SQL community.

par Jianxu S

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent course on Hive and Impala SQL engines for big data!

par Santiago J G M

Sep 10, 2019

Easy to understand and very well organized all the subjects.

par Reza T

Aug 12, 2020

Very good lesson for those who want to be a data analyst.

par Dr. P S

May 17, 2020

Excellent Content with powerful explanation. Thank you.

par Muneeb A K

Jun 07, 2020

Very well Structured course Kudos to Mr.Ian Cook.

par Sandalu A

Oct 07, 2020

Provide comprehensive knowledge on SQL quering

par GATRAM S

Apr 30, 2020

Very Good Course and teaching was outstanding

par Abdallah E

Jul 31, 2020

one of the greatest courses on Coursera

par Romanov V V

Aug 22, 2020

The course is of very good quality.

par wolfgang g

May 16, 2020

simply excellent teaching; THANKS