Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics par Université du Cap

4.8
étoiles
2,274 évaluations
695 avis

À propos du cours

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Meilleurs avis

AM
15 déc. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
28 juil. 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 688 Avis pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

par Maria S

20 mai 2020

This is an excellent course with the right level of detail for understanding what the statistical tests indicate and when they should and should not be used. I liked the written notes that followed the video lectures to reinforce the material.

par Jacqueline H

4 mars 2020

This course was a great review of statistics I learned years ago during my undergraduate degree. The lecture videos were interesting, and the use of examples from research studies made the course all the more relevant to me and my job. Thanks!

par Rodney R

4 févr. 2019

The course provides a easy-to-follow learning track to understanding basic research methodology, clinical research and statistics. Completion of the course is mandatory to perform an clinical research internship at our institution, www.zmc.mk

par Nguemeni C

31 mai 2017

Great course. I enjoyed taking it and the instructor really explained complex concepts with elegance. He makes everything very easy to understand by providing step-bystep reasoning and appropriate examples. Thanks also to the amazing mentors.

par Gamuchirai T

12 févr. 2016

Great course-really helps to gain insight into all the statistical info when reading the literature. This course has been particularly good in terms of understanding study results and how I can apply research findings to my clinical practice.

par Ramón A R P

5 mai 2020

I learned a whole bunch! i feel like i can do a complete research with the knowledge i gained. Thank you Dr. Koppler! I promise i will put all of your teachings to good use and maybe the next research to appear on the course will be mine!!!

par Lilian G

21 juin 2020

Very clear and useful content. The course is well organized and the lessons have applicabel concepts. I think it is a good course to beginners, so students can realize if this is one path to follow, in order to get professional new skills.

par John N T N

22 janv. 2019

Just an excellent refresher in biostatistics that put many things into perspective. I'll be looking more keenly and with a more critical eye at research papers and now I have more ammunition for doing my own research and writing papers.

par Vladyslav F

17 juil. 2020

Probably, one of the best courses to start dealing with medical statystics.

If you're interested in evidance-based medicine and want to improve your knowledges and start reading medical articles properly - this is exectly what you need!

par Angelina C W J

27 mai 2020

Appreciate Dr Koppler and team that provided this course! As a dummy for statistics this is course really great and helpful. It starts from explaining the basics of research and slowly zoom into the statistics part. Love this course!

par ADRIANA M M H

22 janv. 2017

I highly recomended this course, the explanations and the material are so clear. This a good way to understand the basic topic of stadistical aspect in clinical research if you don´t have a great knowledge of the mathematics aspects.

par Yadav S M

10 juil. 2020

It was well organized and learnt the basics of the statistics used in medical literature. Case study was very informative and gives a overview of all that was discussed. The excel spreadsheet demo was very useful and informative.

par Isabel S M W

15 avr. 2020

Great introductory course with concise descriptions on commonly used statistical tests. Allows students to gain comprehensive foundational understanding of both research methodology and statistical tests used for data analysis.

par Tryambak P S

16 mai 2020

This is one of the best courses on the clinical statistics for biomedical researchers. After this, you will be way more confident in the statistics behind your research and in the material and methods section of a publication.

par Martin N A

29 oct. 2020

This is a really good course in statistics used in clinical research. It gives a good foundation for understanding which statistics to use on a given clinical dataset. Furthermore, the teacher is good at explaning the tonic.

par Henoch C

26 mai 2020

C'était hyper intéressant le cours de recherche clinique avec le formidable Dr Klopper. Merci à l'équipe Coursera. Je sais actuellement quoi, comment et pourquoi faire n'importe quoi en recherche clinique. Go ahead the team!

par Ganapathy P

23 mai 2020

Excellent course and Excellent coaching by Dr. Juan H Klopper. I am a Chartered Accountant. I had put in additional efforts, by repeating some of the lessons and got certified today 23rd May 20. Thank you very much Doctor

par ezgi t

29 mars 2020

For people who cannot know where to start learning basic statistics, it is a great course! it definitely gave me a comprehensive overview and I think that I'm not going to skip the chapters on methods and statistics anymore.

par Jeffrey R

19 août 2020

Very easy to follow and instructive teaching. I have a much better understanding of the statistical analyses being performed (as well as their underlying assumptions and limitations) in clinical research. Thank you so much!

par Agnieszka L

13 févr. 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable course that explains fundamental statistical concepts in an accessible, common-sense way, illustrated by examples from medical research literature. If you're intimidated by statistics, Dr Juan can hel

par Andrés J C T

13 août 2020

Excelente curso, estoy completamente agradecido, he aprendido bastante y ahora me siento capaz de analizar mas a fondo y con mas confianza los articulos cientificos necesarios para mi desarrollo personal como futuro medico

par Ashraf I E S

15 mars 2019

It gives me a greater pleasure to attend this valuable ,concise and easy understanded course and I would like to thank everyone contribute to make this work came to the light special thanks to Dr.Juan Klopper

best regards

par Ian W

30 juil. 2018

After this course, you'll understand the basic knowledge, common statistic methods and which one to use for different data types. Note that the detailed math calculations behind the methods are NOT the aim for this course.

par Dawn V

9 juil. 2020

This was a a great course that started from basic Information to more In depth Information throughout the class. I learned quite a a bit and have already been using this knowledge to help me understand different studies.

par Penny H

26 mai 2020

An excellent course as a foundation to understand statistics and the data behind clinical research. Very clear and interesting lectures from Dr Klopper. The quizzes keep you on track and reinforce learning. A well struct