Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics par Université du Cap

4.8
stars
1,313 évaluations
362 avis

À propos du cours

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Meilleurs avis

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 359 Avis pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

par Andrea M

Aug 17, 2018

This course gives general informations about the medical statistics.

It's easy to follow and I found it very useful

par Mohamed S a a

Mar 22, 2019

it is very helpful course can improve your knowledge in research process and also make you practice

par Jelizaveta P

Mar 20, 2019

It was very informative. Made me understand some things deeper. Also motivated to read a bit more.

par Fatima A

Jul 29, 2017

It is a great course. It provides all what you need in a nice simple way. I highly recommend it.

par syed r y

Apr 08, 2018

very interesting and easy to understand course it made statistics really easy for me so far

par Trinesh B

Apr 06, 2018

It is a good course to understand the basics of statistics in clinical research.

par Yamini K

Apr 07, 2017

The videos and key notes seem to be not in snc when it comes to some points .

par Harold X

Dec 15, 2016

I increased my clinical backgroup through this course. Thank

par Li J C

Jun 03, 2017

A good course to start learning statistics for beginners.

par Sumit S

Jan 09, 2017

Very good course.Can be improved with more exercises.

par Kwaku D

Aug 31, 2019

Great job. Of course, there is room for improvement

par Vojtech N

Jun 23, 2016

Well understandable INTRODUCTION to med statistics.

par Goh C

May 04, 2017

interesting but tough course.. lots of statistics.

par Giulia G

Mar 22, 2017

plus d'exercise à faire chaque semaine.

par Luis A T R P

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent and concise. Thanks a lot.

par Noha Y S

Aug 06, 2019

Very good and informative course

par Fahad U

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent course for beginners!

par Aby M M

Dec 27, 2015

Great course so far..

par Bedhiafi A

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent course

par Mitali S

Aug 11, 2017

very informative

par MEENAKUMARI

Oct 06, 2016

excellent course

par Bogdan V

Aug 25, 2019

very clear!

par Nathan G

Aug 24, 2018

The course is presented by an engaging and likeable lecturer. Moreover, the course is free and so will only cost you your time and whatever effort you put in.

The topics range from very basic to quite advanced and, thus, much information may be at the wrong level for you; on the other hand, there should be some appropriate content for you.

par Unique L

May 20, 2018

I thought it was a good course overall. Initially, I was very excited about it as the initial videos and materials are engaging. However, the course slacks off during the most difficult concepts. There were less depth provided in the course note or videos. Overall, I am happy I took the course.

par Mohamed E

Nov 23, 2018

It is a great course but it needs more supplementary sources. Furthermore, the lecturer is fine but he only reads the script without some deep explanation of some issues. All in all, it is a great course for building the basic principles about clinical research and statistical concepts