Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics par Université du Cap

4.8
étoiles
2,873 évaluations

À propos du cours

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Meilleurs avis

AM

15 déc. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28 juil. 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 873 Avis pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

par Aletha W

21 juin 2018

Really an excellent course. Well presented. Easy to follow, making it easy to understand the fundamentals behind statistics in medical research.

par Itamar T

29 oct. 2016

Excellent course. Gives all that is needed in order to practically understand and criticize every piece of scientific paper in clinical context.

par Will M

7 mai 2020

Engaging and easy to follow course which has significantly improved my ability to understand statistics and the results in medical literature.

par Shukrani L S

10 mai 2018

Great course!

Clinical Mathematics like P values were so evident in this course. Really, it opened up my mind in reading the research articles

par Angela D R

25 juin 2019

If you scratch your head or your eyes glaze over when reading the Methods and Results of biomedical journal articles, enroll in this course.

par Florence T

22 juin 2019

This course has helped me get deeper insights into the basic concepts of statistics. The instructor has explained everything well and clear.

par Diego S R

21 sept. 2017

Excellent course.

The course gave me a new vision and understanding of biostatistics.

Awesome.

Professior Klopper is very good.

I recommend!

par Abraheem A

3 juil. 2017

I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in clinical research and wants to understand how statistics is used in clinical research.

par Maria L

22 avr. 2016

Excellent work by the professor.I was always bored of maths and statistics but in this course everything was simplyfied and explained. 5/5

par Dr. S T T

26 oct. 2020

This was an excellent course with simple, easy-to-understand language and examples. I had great fun doing it and learnt a lot. Thank you.

par Felsy P

3 juin 2019

Really Useful for a research person. Its been made so simple for easy understanding of the chapters with picture and links related to it.

par T. A L

7 mars 2018

Clear to understand by step by step manners. Great video and the lecture.

Really helps me understand the clinical research from the basic.

par Christine L

12 mars 2017

An Excellent course, a very thorough breakdown of Clinical research. I am now better equipped and more knowledgeable in the subject area.

par Maryam M

11 janv. 2022

great course, I learned many points, recommended for reviewing biostatistics.Special thanks for the written NOTES. in summary excellent.

par Archan S

5 sept. 2020

Excellent course. Presently, I am working as an Assistant Professor of Pediatrics. But, it cleared some of the concepts as never before.

par David S

2 avr. 2020

Well-organized topics, clear explanations, illustrative examples. Ideal for anyone who wants to understand the basics of biostatistics

par Johannes K

25 mars 2020

Perfect Course for Understanding Basics in Clinical Research but also to understand the Statistics mentioned in those journal articles!

par Sibylle B

15 mai 2020

Great course which provides a deep and intuitive understanding of clinical research and its methodology without doing any mathematics.

par Samridhi L

25 janv. 2020

Most memorable and enjoyable course of my life. Worth to spend time on the course. Helpful in log-run. Brilliant teaching by Dr. Juan

par Claire C

6 mai 2016

It's amazing and very very helpful! I'll definately recommend this to my colleagues, classmates or those who just entered this field.

par Adriaan P O

29 juil. 2021

T​his is a good introduction to the basics in medical statistics. It will make you understand and enjoy reading research a lot more.

par suresh s m

20 sept. 2020

It is a very simplified introduction to the basics of statistics. I enjoyed going through. I understood how to interpret an article.

par Ricardo g

5 juil. 2020

I loved it, easy to read, great lessons and readings, everything has a perfect timeline in order you can learn this course properly!

par Samed A V

22 janv. 2022

Great Course !! Videos are that less is more. There isn't any unnecessary things. Also quizes are very quality. I like it. I advise

par Ökkeş Z

15 oct. 2019

This course is good for me, there is not a lot of mathematical analysis but we will want how to do statistics in clinical research.