Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics par Université du Cap

4.8
étoiles
2,215 évaluations
673 avis

À propos du cours

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Meilleurs avis

AM
15 déc. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
28 juil. 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 667 Avis pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

par Marcelo S G

16 août 2020

Great course. Entertaining, easy to understand, with good examples and quizzes to help you strengthen your knowledge.

par dhanalakshmi v

14 sept. 2018

Excellent Course! Really very easy to understand the content thoughout the course. Hats off to Sir. Juan H Klopper .

par Christian D S

26 mars 2018

Very comprehensive review of clinical research statistics. Was a very good complement to my medical school training.

par Andrea S D

31 mai 2019

Simple, clear, not time consuming, direct to the point, if you are looking for an insight into clinical statistics!

par Dra. E V M

21 juil. 2020

Excelent course, the professor has a gift in explaining complicated things and making look easy. I'm very pleased.

par Juliana L d O C

13 juil. 2020

Excellent course! I've learnt so much and I feel much more confident when reading scientific papers. Thanks a lot!

par Neilan M

10 juil. 2020

Great course, well run, learned a lot and at a good pace! I managed to do this whilst revising for my final exams!

par Julian F

20 avr. 2020

Excellent course if you want to understand by a didactic way the biostatistics behind the papers. Thank you Juan!

par Muhamad A B A B

9 oct. 2020

Interesting course as you learn statistics using clinical researches. Presentation is so engaging and confident.

par Amir M A

14 août 2020

A great introduction to understanding research and it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies

par Alejandro F

22 janv. 2020

Great course to begin learning about statistics, specially useful to all of us who work in a medical environment

par Noora A

28 juin 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone who want to understand the statics of medical research in simple way.

par Waleed B

26 nov. 2019

Thank you very much, the course was very comprehensive and beneficial. I really enjoyed it very much. Thank you

par Lindsay S

24 sept. 2016

This course was a pleasure to take! Thank you Dr. Klopper for all of your efforts, it is very much appreciated!

par Daniel N

9 mars 2017

Excellent course to get learn how to interpret studies and select the appropriate tests for your own research!

par Rafael G L

4 juin 2020

Very complete, it shows everything about terms in medical research, the examples with exel are the best thing

par Nabeel S

13 juin 2020

I found this is the best course ever, I am going through. Professor Jaun Klopper is my new favourite Teacher

par Mohammed S A A

6 juin 2020

It is very helpful flexible online course that i would recommend to anyone interested in clinical research.

par Katherine S R

31 juil. 2019

This is an excellent course, the Dr Koppler gave us the very powerful piece of information of each subject.

par Pranshu B

9 août 2020

This course should be taken by all medical graduates and post graduates. Excellent explanations by Dr Juan

par ALI A A A

13 mai 2020

i would like to thank you for your effort .it really priceless information. and the course well organized

par Chrisna

30 avr. 2020

Excellent course! Really helped me to understand the basics behind statistics involved in clinical trials!

par SAJEDA M A A

9 août 2019

It is such a great course that provide a complete comprehension of clinical researches and their analysis!

par Naresh G

29 avr. 2020

Excellent refresher course for clinicians. Gives a comprehensive look at the statistics and what it means

par ashutosh k p

13 août 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE AND EXPLAINED IN SIMPLE WAYS TO UNDERSTAND BIOSTAT. BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS LIKE ME.