Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics par Université du Cap

4.8
étoiles
2,279 évaluations
695 avis

À propos du cours

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Meilleurs avis

AM
15 déc. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
28 juil. 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 690 Avis pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

par Christine L

12 mars 2017

An Excellent course, a very thorough breakdown of Clinical research. I am now better equipped and more knowledgeable in the subject area.

par Archan S

5 sept. 2020

Excellent course. Presently, I am working as an Assistant Professor of Pediatrics. But, it cleared some of the concepts as never before.

par David S

2 avr. 2020

Well-organized topics, clear explanations, illustrative examples. Ideal for anyone who wants to understand the basics of biostatistics

par Johannes K

25 mars 2020

Perfect Course for Understanding Basics in Clinical Research but also to understand the Statistics mentioned in those journal articles!

par Sibylle B

15 mai 2020

Great course which provides a deep and intuitive understanding of clinical research and its methodology without doing any mathematics.

par samridhi l

25 janv. 2020

Most memorable and enjoyable course of my life. Worth to spend time on the course. Helpful in log-run. Brilliant teaching by Dr. Juan

par Claire Y C

6 mai 2016

It's amazing and very very helpful! I'll definately recommend this to my colleagues, classmates or those who just entered this field.

par suresh s m

20 sept. 2020

It is a very simplified introduction to the basics of statistics. I enjoyed going through. I understood how to interpret an article.

par Ricardo g

5 juil. 2020

I loved it, easy to read, great lessons and readings, everything has a perfect timeline in order you can learn this course properly!

par Ökkeş Z

15 oct. 2019

This course is good for me, there is not a lot of mathematical analysis but we will want how to do statistics in clinical research.

par Mackvany C B B J

1 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot! It is a good reference when you are starting something in research and statistics

par Isa v B H

1 mai 2020

Very clear and in small steps, perfect for a beginner in clinical research! Just the right amount of video lectures and readings.

par Emily S

5 avr. 2020

This course thoroughly reviews the basic concepts of statistics that are required to understand the medical articles and studies.

par Maleeha M

27 févr. 2018

Really love this module, it is very challenging and engaging, I feel that I have definitely learnt a lot from taking this course.

par Martín S H

21 janv. 2018

It is an excellent course. It is easy to understand and, in truth, generates valuable and applicable knowledge in daily practice.

par Nicholas R

11 mars 2016

Great course. Very useful as it has translated to me running a cohort study in a major private hospital in Queensland, Australia.

par Faisal A A

2 août 2020

One of the best MOOC. Great way to learn about statistics in research without being too involved in mathematical side of things.

par Yazhi ( L

19 nov. 2017

Very comprehensive and systematic course for health care professionals who work with clinical trials and the related statistics.

par Samar S

18 juin 2017

It was a very helpful course, now I know which method I will use in my clinical research and also how to read others.

Thank a lot

par Md H

29 juil. 2020

This is the 1st course I ever tried on coursera and its amazing. Really helpful for preparing my dessetion and thesis ... :)

par Miki M

9 févr. 2020

Thank you for providing the course. it was really helpful for me as a clinical study manager for post marketing surveillance.

par Ying G

6 août 2020

Interesting and easy to follow-up. This course gives me a better understanding of how to read articles. Thank you, teacher!

par ALHARITH H E E

26 mars 2020

i enjoyed every moment and didn't feel any effort acquiring this huge amount of information and skills, thank juan klopper.

par Wayne F

29 oct. 2018

An excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in statistics or who needs to communicate with statisticians

par Lazaro A V

8 avr. 2017

Un curso magnifico. Muy claro y explicito en la cual se aprende mucho siendo muy didáctico y entretenido. Muy recomendable