Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics par Université du Cap

4.8
étoiles
2,066 évaluations
626 avis

À propos du cours

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Meilleurs avis

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 622 Avis pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

par Dhanraj K

Dec 09, 2019

One of the best for understanding clinical research .Highly recommended for all healthcare graduates,postgraduates and post doctoralresearchers..Great work By Dr.Juan Klopper....

par Anargul

Apr 24, 2017

Thank you for your course , statistics part was new for me, and I will try to take more courses on medical science for medical librarians, secondly, how can I get a certificate ?

par Sudhindra k

Jun 28, 2020

This course helps to understand scientific literature in short term with both video and written lectures series. this course will help Health care professional in great way.

par Bosa V

Aug 03, 2020

This course was amazing. It was very easy to follow with both the verbal and written content. I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in research.

par Hassan F

Nov 14, 2016

Was a very helpful and interesting course with so much important information about statistics from the clinical view. I'm very grateful for taking it and I hope you'll do so.

par Farida D

Mar 10, 2019

It was very helpful course,with lot of things to learn and are require to know under clinical research field. Thanks to coursera and Juan Klopper Sir for the valuable course

par Hosea B

Oct 11, 2018

this course really gives more insight into understanding and appreciating the results of a clinical research and to choose correctly the statistics for a given research work

par jayshree s

Dec 17, 2019

Good content and very simplified explanation of various statistical tests used in clinical research.

Quiz and peer review exercises are very helpful. Thank you very much!

par Proapa I

Jul 10, 2020

Thank you for offering the awesome course! Now, I can understand a clinical journal quite easily, logically as this course helps me to build good background knowledge.

par Leo U

Aug 30, 2018

This has been a good experience. All statistics I have taken prior to this one did not make any sense, because they were not as intuitive as this one! Highly recommend!

par Tamara M

Dec 22, 2015

I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand medical research papers. The concepts are presently clearly and I wish I had taken this course years ago!

par Jesús S G

Mar 19, 2020

Excellent initial approach to Statistics in clinical research, it explains the basics and that lets you build a comprehensive understanding of this beautiful science.

par AKSHAY D M

Nov 02, 2019

I was never so intuitive about statistics, thanks to Sir, he explained statistics so amazingly with prefect blend of clinical research. Happy that I took this course.

par Ditte H S

Mar 08, 2016

I learned a lot about statistics without doing any maths :) The course is a good introduction to stats and I feel more confident reading clinical researchs papers now

par Andrija Đ

Apr 25, 2020

A concise and clear guide through medical statistics. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to/has anything to do with reading/ writing science papers!

par Diana M

Apr 09, 2020

really insightful course and provides a strong (and fairly easy) understanding of statistical analysis and research methods.

This course is really highly recommended.

par Janna B

Nov 12, 2019

This course helped me have a better understanding of clinical research and the statistics behind it. It is very helpful if you are starting in the field of research.

par Florence M A

Jun 07, 2020

It was really a good opportunity to learn about this course. I am more fit in statistics and my CV is better and allows me to apply for clinical investigations jobs

par Dimpho M

Jul 29, 2020

the course is very articulative, all rounded and very understandable. it gave me insight in clinical research and i would definitely do a similar course in future.

par Venkata N K

Jul 12, 2020

It is very informative and explained in a detailed way. Thanks to Dr. Juan Klopper..Looking forward more courses from you in relation to Bio-statistics and Ethics.

par Muhammad A S

Dec 17, 2019

Wonderfull course to understand the basics of clinical research in the light of biostatistics. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommend highly to anybody interested.

par Mohamed A

Apr 24, 2020

Thanks, Dr. Klopper for this great course. I have learned a lot. If anyone is willing to learn biostatistics this course is the recommended first step for sure.

par Arcita H

Jun 17, 2020

Astounding Course From Dr Juan and team, it made me understand about parametric non parametric and basic concept . Respect to all the team who made this course

par Harris A

Feb 24, 2020

Excellent course. Concise and to the point. Easy to understand. Made things very much easier for me. I am now well equipped to start work on my thesis project.

par Fernando M L

May 13, 2020

Realmente muy interesante el curso, aprende todo lo que un médico tiene que saber para interpretar correctamente un artículo sin agobiarte con tantos números.