Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics par Université du Cap

4.8
étoiles
2,147 évaluations
652 avis

À propos du cours

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Meilleurs avis

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 646 Avis pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

par Emily S

Apr 06, 2020

This course thoroughly reviews the basic concepts of statistics that are required to understand the medical articles and studies.

par Maleeha M

Feb 27, 2018

Really love this module, it is very challenging and engaging, I feel that I have definitely learnt a lot from taking this course.

par Martín S H

Jan 22, 2018

It is an excellent course. It is easy to understand and, in truth, generates valuable and applicable knowledge in daily practice.

par Nicholas R

Mar 11, 2016

Great course. Very useful as it has translated to me running a cohort study in a major private hospital in Queensland, Australia.

par Faisal A A

Aug 02, 2020

One of the best MOOC. Great way to learn about statistics in research without being too involved in mathematical side of things.

par Yazhi ( L

Nov 19, 2017

Very comprehensive and systematic course for health care professionals who work with clinical trials and the related statistics.

par Samar S

Jun 18, 2017

It was a very helpful course, now I know which method I will use in my clinical research and also how to read others.

Thank a lot

par Md H

Jul 29, 2020

This is the 1st course I ever tried on coursera and its amazing. Really helpful for preparing my dessetion and thesis ... :)

par Miki M

Feb 09, 2020

Thank you for providing the course. it was really helpful for me as a clinical study manager for post marketing surveillance.

par Ying G

Aug 06, 2020

Interesting and easy to follow-up. This course gives me a better understanding of how to read articles. Thank you, teacher!

par ALHARITH H E E

Mar 26, 2020

i enjoyed every moment and didn't feel any effort acquiring this huge amount of information and skills, thank juan klopper.

par Wayne F

Oct 30, 2018

An excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in statistics or who needs to communicate with statisticians

par Lazaro A V

Apr 08, 2017

Un curso magnifico. Muy claro y explicito en la cual se aprende mucho siendo muy didáctico y entretenido. Muy recomendable

par Megha N

Jul 25, 2020

Such an excellent course. I thank the course instructor Dr.Juan Klopper for making this topic so simple and interesting.

par Jorge E A

Jul 27, 2018

Excellent introduction (or refresher) to statistics for the non-statistician! Dr. Koppler is a very compelling speaker!

par Obaida I

Dec 25, 2017

It is Very simple and useful. I recommend people who want to understand clinical research to begins with this course .

par Julia F

Jan 26, 2016

Totally comprehensible and a most interesting course even for people not involved in the medical profession. Thank you!

par Marcelo S G

Aug 17, 2020

Great course. Entertaining, easy to understand, with good examples and quizzes to help you strengthen your knowledge.

par dhanalakshmi v

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent Course! Really very easy to understand the content thoughout the course. Hats off to Sir. Juan H Klopper .

par Christian D S

Mar 27, 2018

Very comprehensive review of clinical research statistics. Was a very good complement to my medical school training.

par Andrea S D

May 31, 2019

Simple, clear, not time consuming, direct to the point, if you are looking for an insight into clinical statistics!

par Dra. E V M

Jul 21, 2020

Excelent course, the professor has a gift in explaining complicated things and making look easy. I'm very pleased.

par Juliana L d O C

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent course! I've learnt so much and I feel much more confident when reading scientific papers. Thanks a lot!

par Neilan M

Jul 10, 2020

Great course, well run, learned a lot and at a good pace! I managed to do this whilst revising for my final exams!

par Julian F

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course if you want to understand by a didactic way the biostatistics behind the papers. Thank you Juan!