Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics par Université du Cap

4.8
étoiles
2,091 évaluations
634 avis

À propos du cours

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Meilleurs avis

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 629 Avis pour Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

par Shukrani L S

May 10, 2018

Great course!

Clinical Mathematics like P values were so evident in this course. Really, it opened up my mind in reading the research articles

par Angela D R

Jun 25, 2019

If you scratch your head or your eyes glaze over when reading the Methods and Results of biomedical journal articles, enroll in this course.

par Florence T

Jun 22, 2019

This course has helped me get deeper insights into the basic concepts of statistics. The instructor has explained everything well and clear.

par Diego S R

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent course.

The course gave me a new vision and understanding of biostatistics.

Awesome.

Professior Klopper is very good.

I recommend!

par Abraheem A

Jul 03, 2017

I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in clinical research and wants to understand how statistics is used in clinical research.

par Maria L

Apr 22, 2016

Excellent work by the professor.I was always bored of maths and statistics but in this course everything was simplyfied and explained. 5/5

par Felsy P

Jun 03, 2019

Really Useful for a research person. Its been made so simple for easy understanding of the chapters with picture and links related to it.

par T. A L

Mar 07, 2018

Clear to understand by step by step manners. Great video and the lecture.

Really helps me understand the clinical research from the basic.

par Christine L

Mar 13, 2017

An Excellent course, a very thorough breakdown of Clinical research. I am now better equipped and more knowledgeable in the subject area.

par Archan S

Sep 05, 2020

Excellent course. Presently, I am working as an Assistant Professor of Pediatrics. But, it cleared some of the concepts as never before.

par David S

Apr 02, 2020

Well-organized topics, clear explanations, illustrative examples. Ideal for anyone who wants to understand the basics of biostatistics

par Johannes K

Mar 25, 2020

Perfect Course for Understanding Basics in Clinical Research but also to understand the Statistics mentioned in those journal articles!

par Sibylle B

May 15, 2020

Great course which provides a deep and intuitive understanding of clinical research and its methodology without doing any mathematics.

par samridhi l

Jan 25, 2020

Most memorable and enjoyable course of my life. Worth to spend time on the course. Helpful in log-run. Brilliant teaching by Dr. Juan

par Claire Y C

May 06, 2016

It's amazing and very very helpful! I'll definately recommend this to my colleagues, classmates or those who just entered this field.

par suresh s m

Sep 20, 2020

It is a very simplified introduction to the basics of statistics. I enjoyed going through. I understood how to interpret an article.

par Ricardo g

Jul 05, 2020

I loved it, easy to read, great lessons and readings, everything has a perfect timeline in order you can learn this course properly!

par Ökkeş Z

Oct 15, 2019

This course is good for me, there is not a lot of mathematical analysis but we will want how to do statistics in clinical research.

par Mackvany C B B J

Sep 02, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot! It is a good reference when you are starting something in research and statistics

par Isa v B H

May 01, 2020

Very clear and in small steps, perfect for a beginner in clinical research! Just the right amount of video lectures and readings.

par Emily S

Apr 06, 2020

This course thoroughly reviews the basic concepts of statistics that are required to understand the medical articles and studies.

par Maleeha M

Feb 27, 2018

Really love this module, it is very challenging and engaging, I feel that I have definitely learnt a lot from taking this course.

par Martín S H

Jan 22, 2018

It is an excellent course. It is easy to understand and, in truth, generates valuable and applicable knowledge in daily practice.

par Nicholas R

Mar 11, 2016

Great course. Very useful as it has translated to me running a cohort study in a major private hospital in Queensland, Australia.

par Faisal A A

Aug 02, 2020

One of the best MOOC. Great way to learn about statistics in research without being too involved in mathematical side of things.