Chevron Left
Retour à Gestion des données pour la recherche clinique

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Gestion des données pour la recherche clinique par Université Vanderbilt

4.7
591 notes
168 avis

À propos du cours

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Meilleurs avis

NS

Mar 01, 2017

I find the course helpful and a good introduction into data management. I'm hoping that there is a follow up course to take us further and deeper in planning for a study and data analysis.

PM

Oct 11, 2017

I enjoyed the course very much and I learned a lot! I would definitely recommend it to someone that wants to get some background knowledge about clinical research and data management.

Filtrer par :

151 - 163 sur 163 Examens pour Gestion des données pour la recherche clinique

par Engy B

Jul 30, 2019

The course is very beneficial as it gives an overview of the process of clinical data management. You will get an hands-on experience in using electronic data capture (EDC) software. You will get to do an actual survey using the program and provide a short description of it. The course is well organized and to the point. It opens your horizons to the field and its diversity and various branches.

par Nivedita S D

Jul 28, 2019

I like the course very much. It was simple, easy and very well planed. Although most course was designed around REDCap which is a really smooth platform for learning the designing part, I would have loved to learn more about things like how to improve the quality of data, something about LOINC codes. Having said so I can understand that its for just an overview. Faculty is very good. Forums are active. So, in all a good experience.

par Meghana S M S P

Aug 19, 2019

Good

par Yu-Chi B

Aug 26, 2019

Structure 5 stars

Contents 5 stars

For visiting Lecture module 2-3 stars

Video quality 4 stars

-----------------------------------

It's a good introduction course and lead you into the data management.

Looking forward to the course on database management and practice.

Thank you teachers for your effort and passion. I gain a lot!

par Ashish U

Sep 23, 2019

Getting certified made me a bit confident. Thank you!

par Arya P

Sep 30, 2019

Very well designed course to give a basic idea and background about Data management to users new to the field of Clinical Research. I would totally recommend this course to anyone who needs a head start.

par Georgy A

Oct 01, 2019

best course on DM for Clinical Research, however the videos are rather monotoneous

par David A

Nov 28, 2016

The course content is good but sometimes very fast paced. The downside of the course relates to the peer-review system of some of the assignments. You can get stuck with a failed assignment for weeks and you have to kindly ask in the forums for someone to review it.

par Ellis K P

Nov 15, 2016

Interesting course! But the lecture videos are too long.

par PKV

Jul 12, 2019

Its useful some point! But way old this course should be updated. And some of the instructor just reading the power point than an explanation. It will be more useful for the student giving the example at the time u explaining a concept.. I don't see that here in most of the cases.

par Mark E W

Mar 21, 2017

It seems like the team have tried to do the whole course in one take! Perhaps some practice would have been in order? at least to work out what they are going to say next.... content is ok so far but delivery is tough to listen to.

par Edwin P

Nov 09, 2016

This course was a very disappointing experience since it is designed around depending on peer reviewed assignments that don't get graded. I have been waiting for over 3 months for the 1st assignment to get regraded.In the future I suggest the creators of this course stay away from peer graded assignment as it puts students in a position where their grade depends on others and not the knowledge the student acquires from the course content.

par Arturo R T

Dec 29, 2016

Not very applicable -just a bunch of concepts.

It feels like a very disorganised course.

Paul Harris is extremely repetitive and takes so much time to get to the point. Sometimes he over-explains unnecessary things. His lectures need serious upgrade.

Lecturers speak too slow, I have to use the 1.5x speed not to fall asleep.