Chevron Left
Retour à Communicating Climate Change and Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Communicating Climate Change and Health par Université Yale

4.7
étoiles
48 évaluations
11 avis

À propos du cours

How can you persuasively discuss the negative effects of climate change on human health to motivate change in your community? How do you encourage your friends, family, neighbors and community leaders to take meaningful action to address these impacts? In this course, you will learn to communicate the health-related risks of climate change effectively to the public and policymakers and motivate positive changes in climate-related behaviors. Starting with a review of best practices in health risk communication, the course examines the specific challenges of climate change communication and successful strategies to address these challenges. Throughout the course, you will build a step-by-step plan for developing and delivering a communications campaign....

Meilleurs avis

AF

Jun 08, 2020

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

TQ

Jun 23, 2020

Thank you so much for making this course available for us. I had gained a bigger and better perspective on climate change and health after completing the course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 11 sur 11 Avis pour Communicating Climate Change and Health

par Alejandra F

Jun 08, 2020

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

par Johanne P

Jun 02, 2020

Communicating climate change is a challenging endeavor. Professor Roser does a very good job breaking down the different aspects of communication that we have to consider as messengers. The methodology of segmenting the population to design different message strategies is well explained. I enjoyed learning about the 6 Americas framework. I would advise anyone interested in climate change and health to take this course.

par Disha M D

Aug 07, 2020

This has been a really informative,fun and engaging course! It has given me a head-start to think about ways of communicating climate change and health. Lots of valuable lessons learnt,and applied to the best of my abilities! A big thank you to the course instructor!

par Therese M Q

Jun 23, 2020

Thank you so much for making this course available for us. I had gained a bigger and better perspective on climate change and health after completing the course.

par Jason W

Jun 05, 2020

I actually really enjoyed this course. It was my favourite of the three courses in the specialization. I found it highly relevant, engaging and practical.

par Abdullah S

Jul 17, 2020

Very Interesting Course. If you are concerned towards the planet then you must do this course.

par Aiswarya R

Jul 10, 2020

Very helpful course .which help to know new thing around the world

par RODRIGO E P M

Sep 06, 2020

An excellent introductory course. Highly recommended.

par Beatriz V

Jun 24, 2020

Fantástico, súper útil

par Taro K

Apr 14, 2020

Good content. I would hope for less statistics and more insights taken out of the statistics.

par Laurencia C

Feb 26, 2020

The level of this course should have been rated "Very Easy". The teacher could be a very challenging educator, so I suggest to include more material to generalize the contents offered here, and not only Climate Change issues related to USA. I had to ask a Social Psichologyst to organize information, and she gave me some documents about Kurt Lewin, vf., which I recall reading during my University times.