Chevron Left
Retour à Client Needs and Software Requirements

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Client Needs and Software Requirements par Université de l'Alberta

4.8
étoiles
2,617 évaluations
479 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Meilleurs avis

VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

AS

Jun 21, 2020

It was a fantastic course that gives a peek of the real-world problems and processes in product management. It was a great learning experience with peer-graded assignments and the graded quizzes.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 471 Avis pour Client Needs and Software Requirements

par Dumidu H

Nov 28, 2016

A good course to revise the concepts of capturing software requirements learned during a software engineering bachelors and to gather some of the newer techniques used in the industry such as use of user stories.

par Keith v E

Sep 23, 2019

Overall the content is good - I have found going through the process and the rather challenging peer review assignments does reinforce the concepts and at least makes sure one is focused on the material!

par monica r

Dec 19, 2015

Good overview. Wish there were more take away documents as well as links to additional information that summarized content in each section so you had a course book with terms at the end.

par Masood N

Nov 12, 2019

I found weeks three and four a bit difficult to grasp. Lots of vague definitions that were a bit too close to one another to be distinct. Overall however, very useful course. Good work.

par Sharie S

Apr 03, 2017

I like that it took the knowledge I'd acquired over 20 years of working in the technology field and applied it to the new organized business analysis field that has become the norm.

par Loni W

Jan 30, 2018

Client Needs and Software Requirements is extremely informative and really identifies many of the "gotchas" when eliciting requirements. Excellent for beginners and i

par Juan F

Jun 10, 2020

it was good, and really need to check many times videos due to not bee a english native speaker, is it possuble to have subtitles in spanish our portugueese?

par Milena R

Sep 22, 2017

It's a great course for complete newbies. However, I think that management of changing requirements is an important topic and it wasn't included in the course.

par Mara A

Sep 20, 2017

Very good overview of software requirements. This course will help business analysts who are member of development teams employing the agile methodology.

par Manjula K

Mar 03, 2019

Great course where I learnt many practical aspects about requirements. I would definitely apply some of the tips I learnt from this course in my career.

par Omayra P C

Jan 11, 2016

Ciertas tareas deberían mejorarse para que se practiquen casos reales del negocio y así aprender de los problemas que comúnmente se presentan.

par Dhivya C

Jan 02, 2020

This course gives deeper insights on how requirements should be processed as this is one of the most important steps in building a product.

par Van T

Dec 20, 2015

That's interesting course - a practical method of learning a theory topic. I like the way people interact in assignments. Thanks so much.

par Arnaldo T

Jun 03, 2020

I Enjoyed this course, and learning more about requirements and client needs. Well presented session, and very clear and useful material

par Zavada N

Mar 11, 2017

To depended on peer graded tasks, when all course is done an you are still waiting for others to rate you. This is really annoying part.

par Niraj H

May 21, 2019

I would recommend this course to the BA's and Product Managers who are dealing with the client requirements day in day out.

par Chapla N R

May 29, 2020

It is very helpful to me and I learned many things specially how to deal with clients in terms of eliciting requirements.

par Ricardo L T

Nov 27, 2016

Great overview of the subject, appropriate homework assignments to understand de value of the concepts we ar talking about

par Perit H

Jul 23, 2019

Course notes need to have more info, like a small handbook to back to it as needed (during and after the course)

par Muhammad Y

Jan 16, 2016

Good course with an excellent assignment.

Just if more details are supplied then the course be more valuable.

par Halim B

Jun 07, 2018

Les principales notions pour le recueil des besoins ainsi leur gestion notamment avec les écueils à éviter.

par Travis P

Jan 14, 2016

Great production values and useful techniques and assignments for eliciting and expressing client needs.

par Reynaldo G

Sep 03, 2020

Excellent content for newcomers in Agile topics. Tough evaluation, particularly the final exam.

par James I

Oct 31, 2016

Simple to follow overview of useful concepts, helpful reference documents for further reading.

par Victor Z

Jun 21, 2016

Everything was good but I think they have to re think about the ambiguous requirements module