Chevron Left
Retour à Client Needs and Software Requirements

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Client Needs and Software Requirements par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
1,971 notes
325 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Meilleurs avis

VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

RK

Jan 31, 2018

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.\n\nViam supervadet vadens

Filtrer par :

301 - 318 sur 318 Examens pour Client Needs and Software Requirements

par Halim B

Jun 07, 2018

Les principales notions pour le recueil des besoins ainsi leur gestion notamment avec les écueils à éviter.

par Zavada N

Mar 11, 2017

To depended on peer graded tasks, when all course is done an you are still waiting for others to rate you. This is really annoying part.

par Ainash

May 15, 2017

Good

par Rakesh S

Apr 22, 2019

Good, detailed course. Basics to understand software development business requirements.

par Perit H

Jul 23, 2019

Course notes need to have more info, like a small handbook to back to it as needed (during and after the course)

par Du G H

Aug 15, 2019

Comprehensive materials with clear structure! Would love to have more exercises to practice

par Niraj H

May 21, 2019

I would recommend this course to the BA's and Product Managers who are dealing with the client requirements day in day out.

par Keith v E

Sep 23, 2019

Overall the content is good - I have found going through the process and the rather challenging peer review assignments does reinforce the concepts and at least makes sure one is focused on the material!

par Masood N

Nov 12, 2019

I found weeks three and four a bit difficult to grasp. Lots of vague definitions that were a bit too close to one another to be distinct. Overall however, very useful course. Good work.

par Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

par Stanislava G

Oct 27, 2018

There are some quite good things in this course like an overview of requirement types or tools to help requirement elicitation more efficient. However, I found the part on user stories quite dogmatic and imprecise (my opinion); the same for assignments, which lead to confusion in assessment. Nevertheless, not a bad course in general, I'd just recommend not to take all you see/ read in this course too literally and learn presented topics from other sources as well.

par Mikhail K

Dec 27, 2015

Too high level course. Expected more from it.

par Cecil R

Jun 28, 2018

The exam questions could have been written more clearly.

par Néstor d J M G

Mar 24, 2016

.

par Richard J H

Feb 06, 2017

I know a lot of work went into preparing this material. Although the Table of Contents serves this purpose in a more text-rich, visually complicated way - something I would find very useful is a step by step table or guide (to ensure no step is skipped) for the entire process, i.e.

Requirement Activities

Use Cases

Wireframes

Story Board development

User Story Development

Product Backlog Development

and so on. I hope this will be helpful.

par Toby P

Feb 06, 2016

Could be a useful course if you've never worked with IT projects, or for younger students. Everything seems to be about building a mobile phone app.

par Katherine P Z

Sep 14, 2016

Incredibly frustrated by the peer grading system. I've been able to work on the course at relatively fast pace and have now completed all of the lectures, readings, quizzes and test but can't go on to the next course because not enough people have submitted the homework for me to grade. I understand the advantage of being able to "learn from others" but it doesn't outweigh the disadvantage of not being able to work at one's own pace .

par Lino J J

Feb 22, 2016

I don't know how useful the ambiguous requirements exercise is when we only have one-way feedback. I also think that the ambiguous requirements exercise is the most important of the course, and the exercise missed the mark.

I would suggest you structure that exercise as a dialogue, where a PM is working with the customer to elicit requirements, and not give us a big long wish-list of functionality. Structured as a dialogue, you can show that a PM would ask, "You said that the game would make noise. When is the first time it makes noise? How often would game noises be made? Does it ever stop? What makes it stop? Why even have the game make noise in the first place? Are there different noises made during the course of game play/"

So, I can't recommend this particular course, and I'm concerned about what the capstone will look like if you give us an assignment where we're to make sense of functionality delivered as a block of text .